Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


ModuleList region scan

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Extensions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 383

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 22873
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 5:13 pm    Post subject: ModuleList region scan Reply with quote

save this in your autorun folder and the memory region options will have a dropdown where you can select which module to scan
Code:

c=createComboBox(MainForm.gbScanOptions)

c.Style='csDropDownList'
c.Items.add('All')
c.ItemIndex=0


c.Align=alTop
c.BorderSpacing.Left=6
c.BorderSpacing.Right=6
c.BorderSpacing.Bottom=2

local modulelist

c.OnDropDown=function(d)
  --fill the list
  while c.Items.Count>1 do
    c.Items.delete(1)
  end

  modulelist=enumModules()
  local i
  for i=1, #modulelist do
    c.Items.Add(modulelist[i].Name)
  end
end

c.OnSelect=function(d)
  if c.ItemIndex>=1 then
    MainForm.FromAddress.Text=string.format("%.16x",modulelist[c.ItemIndex].Address)
    if modulelist[c.ItemIndex].Size==nil then
      modulelist[c.ItemIndex].Size=getModuleSize(modulelist[c.ItemIndex].Name)
    end
    MainForm.ToAddress.Text=string.format("%.16x",modulelist[c.ItemIndex].Address+modulelist[c.ItemIndex].Size)
  else
    MainForm.FromAddress.Text="0000000000000000"
    MainForm.ToAddress.Text="7fffffffffffffff"
  end
end

c.Enabled=false

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Abystus
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 09 Dec 2010
Posts: 140

PostPosted: Sun Jul 16, 2017 5:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you sir!

**Note**

For 6.6 and below, change all references to MainForm to getMainForm().

_________________
Hitler are you bored? Watch some of my hacks here. Want 2 gb of online storage space for free? Get Dropbox for computer, phone, etc...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ToolboyNIN
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Aug 2020
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2020 4:17 am    Post subject: No list in... dropdown list Reply with quote

Would there be a particular reason or even a describable range of reasons why my Cheat Engine 7.1 (latest) does not show anything in the dropdown list for modules to scan? I could swear it worked before I updated but I hadn't need to use it since then. At the moment, I can not choose a module to scan specifically for the scan options. Obviously this is an old thread, but I could not find anything with search AND this deals EXACTLY with the dropdown. Might be something in Windows but I would like to start with CE first, since Windows could be a plethora of crap to deal with. Thank you.

EDITED FOR SPELLING, sorry.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 383

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 22873
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2020 4:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

First, don't use the script here, it's from before this became part of CE itself so using both scripts may conflict

EnumModules can fail if you're using kernelmode openprocess because you can't open it otherwise

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
ToolboyNIN
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Aug 2020
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2020 11:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had checked the autorun folder after reading this thread and realized it was already there in a more updated fashion and realized it was NOT the reason to my situation. Also, would you be referring to CE kernelmode or Windows kernelmode? At the moment the option in 'Extras' is unchecked, therefore using Windows kernel, I believe. This IS the latest version of Windows (May Update) so it might just be something in Windows, like I had mentioned. Thanks for the reply, though. I will look into changing some ticks here and there to see if I can get different results.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 383

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 22873
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2020 11:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

check out the result of eumModules()
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
ToolboyNIN
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Aug 2020
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2020 1:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Using CE kernel routines (DBVM) instead of Windows seems to have made the difference. Dropdown list is now populated. Unsure if that was the 'fix' since it has been over 24 hours with a few reboots in between the last time I used CE... but it works, now! Yay. Thanks, Dark Byte!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Extensions All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites