Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


My trainer not working on mac

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine MacOS
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Zhx
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 29 Mar 2019
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 2:20 pm    Post subject: My trainer not working on mac Reply with quote

I'm using windows, but all of my mac users has problems with the trainer. They can't auto attach or select from the process list even though they already disabled their system integrity protection. Are there any other solutions?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 394

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 23322
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 4:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How does your trainer work?
aobscans, or relative addresses ?

if aobscans, do you use aobscanmodule, or just aobscan?
if relative addresses, how are they formatted

Remember, mac's do not have .EXE or .DLL so anything with .EXE or .DLL in it will not work

Also, Mac builds for games may have been build with different compiler parameters generating different assembler code, so the code might be different as well compared to the windows version

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Zhx
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 29 Mar 2019
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 7:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm only using Aobswap, to scan and replace the aob

The trainer is saved as .CETRAINER but the script does have .dll used for the auto attach. Like "pepflashplayer.dll" and "kernel32.dll".
It's a flash game

So is it the dll part that makes my trainer not work?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 394

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 23322
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2020 1:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes, mac doesn't have kernel32.dll and also no pepflashplayer.dll
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine MacOS All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites