Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


After create the hotkey how bound it
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
panraven
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 35

Joined: 01 Oct 2008
Posts: 836

PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2020 7:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

dport80 wrote:
Thank you for being patient to help me

Error:[string "function CECheckbox1Change(sender)..."]:2: C stack overflow

i got that when i bound it while im on generated trainer but it work while im on
go back to generated trainer

Code:

function CECheckbox1Change(sender)
   CETrainer.CECheckbox1.Checked = not CETrainer.CECheckbox1.Checked
end
createHotkey(CECheckbox1Change,VK_C)
createHotkey(CECheckbox1Change,VK_O)


The seemily work in trainer might be there is no 'print' popup in trainer, there still errors.

The problem seems checkbox send the change event (checked<->unchecked) triggered inside the event handle function back to itself, form a call loop so c-stack overflow. But I don't understand why this not happened in my Edit example.

Then the Checkbox change event function should not cause the Checkbox change again. For test, we print a message only when the checkbox changed.

Code:

function CECheckbox1Change(sender)
  -- do response on checkbox changed
  print('cb state:',tostring( CETrainer.CECheckbox1.Checked))
end
function hkToggle(hko)
   CETrainer.CECheckbox1.Checked = not CETrainer.CECheckbox1.Checked
end
createHotkey(hkToggle, VK_C)

_________________
- Retarded.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dport80
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 06 Mar 2020
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2020 7:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Its work, thanks a lot how i can disable Lua Engine window without do some shit on the bound system ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
panraven
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 35

Joined: 01 Oct 2008
Posts: 836

PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2020 8:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

if you means the print popup, may read this topic ( <- click link )
Code:

getLuaEngine().cbShowOnPrint.Checked=false
getLuaEngine().hide()

_________________
- Retarded.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dport80
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 06 Mar 2020
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2020 10:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks a lot for helped now its work and sorry for lost ur time im a beginner so i sucks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites