Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Next Scan Failing

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Mutant Wizard
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Aug 2019
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Aug 27, 2019 2:21 am    Post subject: Next Scan Failing Reply with quote

Greetings,

Am new here, just downloaded and installed Cheat Engine. I tried 6.8.2 and 7. Having problems with both on my Windows 10 PC.

I play Sniper 3D Assassin within Bluestacks emulator and trying to cheat for a few extra diamonds.

Experiencing following problems with v7. When I hit settings in order to set up CE to work with Bluestacks it automatically shuts down every time. I tried different actions within CE prior to going to setting but it shuts down every time regardless. Not once did I manage to access CE settings.

So I downloaded v6.8.2 and with this version I can access setting and set it up for use with Bluestacks. when I run first physical memory scan I normally get 10-12 results. After changing the diamond value in game i try to run next scan but nothing ever happens. I only get an instant ping sound back like I made some king of error. Have not been able to figure out how to make the next scan work.

Appreciate if anybody can assist to tell me what I am doing wrong with either version of CE.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mutant Wizard
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Aug 2019
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Managed to get v7 working by reinstalling it but now having the same issue I before had with v6.8.2.

I changed the following settings with intention for CE to work with bluestacks

    Scan Settings - ticked MEM_MAPPED:
    Extra - ticked Read/Write Process Memory

I run CE with exact value scan and get 13 results on the first scan. After playing Sniper 3D and running a new scan with the changed value always getting zero results.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MrViZZion
Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 13 Aug 2019
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2019 12:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Think it has to be physically memory unless that's for emus only
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mutant Wizard
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Aug 2019
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, yes I am aware and I do chose physical memory. Found a few you tube videos and followed those but nothing from them made a difference. Thinking maybe coz they all are with older versions of CE and the game.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MrViZZion
Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 13 Aug 2019
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Wed Aug 28, 2019 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay. In that case sorry i can't be of much help. Haven't really fiddled with emulators much.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites