Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Cheat Engine Help - Forza Horizon 4
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
TheyCallMeTim13
Wiki Contributor
Reputation: 19

Joined: 24 Feb 2017
Posts: 623
Location: 'Merica

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 6:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

First off, I don't have win 10. But from what I understand there was an update to windows 10 somewhere around the first of October that added TruePlay. So rolling back an update might do the trick; but I actually have some doubts, seems like it would be something that can't be truly disabled and the "opt-out" may just be about the data they collect and send to the TruePlay servers.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
greenfrog
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 May 2017
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 9:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay so I've found a couple of addresses that match the money/credit value.
They dont change when i change the value, nor do they when i change the registry value. It just changes the on screen amount... not the actual money value.

So I'm trying to locate it as a hidden value using Unknown initial value of All types. 4 Billion results come up but when I do the next unchanged scan absolutely nothing comes up.

As usual any help is greatly appreciated for a novice like me!

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheyCallMeTim13
Wiki Contributor
Reputation: 19

Joined: 24 Feb 2017
Posts: 623
Location: 'Merica

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 9:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

greenfrog wrote:
Okay so I've found a couple of addresses that match the money/credit value.
They dont change when i change the value, nor do they when i change the registry value. It just changes the on screen amount... not the actual money value.

So I'm trying to locate it as a hidden value using Unknown initial value of All types. 4 Billion results come up but when I do the next unchanged scan absolutely nothing comes up.

As usual any help is greatly appreciated for a novice like me!

Thanks

Would you mind detailing what got the debugger working, so others can more easily follow?

I'd try it with just 4 byte, I'd be willing to bet the values will be encrypted.
Chris Fayte just did a new tutorial about encrypted values.
https://youtu.be/eU4UGVvQDME

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
greenfrog
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 May 2017
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 10:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've just seen this, going to watch it later, thanks!

I don't think I did anything fancy, I watched a video on how to enable DBVM (can't link urls yet)

Then I did what Dark Byte said as I hadn't updated cheat engine to the latest version (6.8.1).

Then I loaded cheat engine, made sure kernelmode was activated,
then enable DBVM on the about screen.

After that I just loaded up FH4 whilst disabling my internet connection.

I hope you get it working![/url]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OldCheatEngineUser
Whateven rank
Reputation: 13

Joined: 01 Feb 2016
Posts: 1147

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

greenfrog wrote:
Then I did what Dark Byte said as I hadn't updated cheat engine to the latest version (6.8.1).

because 6.8 had lot of issues, so after all its not game issue. (even if the game have some sort of protection and cheat-detection)

_________________
About Me;
I Use CE Since Version 1.X, And Still Learning How To Use It Well!
patched cheat engine tutorials
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
amateurhackerman
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Oct 2018
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 7:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am still having issues with the game crashing. If I launch the game, after enabling DBVM, it always crashes on the initial loading screen (before I even attach the debugger to the game). I followed all the same steps outlined above by greenfrog.

Here's the setup im running if it helps:

cheat engine version 6.8.1 on an i7-4770k.
Latest Windows 10 version.
Game is installed on a separate 2TB HDD. OS and Cheat Engine are installed on a SSD.
16GB RAM.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
STN
I post too much
Reputation: 34

Joined: 09 Nov 2005
Posts: 2573

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2018 4:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Credits are encrypted, you need to do a unknown initial value/changed/unchanged scan.

Right click on CE icon and click to launch DBVM. I also had kernelmode debugger enabled in settings. Then right click on any address and choose "DBVM: Find out what"


_________________
Cheat Requests/Tables- Fearless Cheat Engine
http://fearlessrevolution.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
greenfrog
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 May 2017
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2018 9:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have been doing the changed/unchanged scans, but I can never find a solid result that I can verify as credits/money by changing the value slightly. Will keep trying.

As for the DBVM, I can use the normal find what accesses/writes commands on values somehow. Is it suggested to use DBVM anyway?

Amateurhackerman - Have you tried restarting your PC? A restart or a sleep is required to disable DBVM from cheat engine. When I did this the initial loading screen crash stopped and the game ran fine. Worked for me, hope it works for you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheyCallMeTim13
Wiki Contributor
Reputation: 19

Joined: 24 Feb 2017
Posts: 623
Location: 'Merica

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2018 11:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tend to just freeze encrypted values to find the right one.

And yeah, when enabling DBVM it even tells you to restart the PC; and for what I understand it has to be a true shutdown and restart, not sleep or hibernate. And win 10 doesn't do that by default, it only goes into a hibernate state when you shutdown; and you have to enable a setting somewhere to get a true shutdown.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
greenfrog
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 May 2017
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 2:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

STN wrote:
Credits are encrypted, you need to do a unknown initial value/changed/unchanged scan.

Right click on CE icon and click to launch DBVM. I also had kernelmode debugger enabled in settings. Then right click on any address and choose "DBVM: Find out what"



yeah man, keep hitting bad addresses and crashing though. It takes sooo long to get back to sub 50 results though. in FH4. Guess I'll have to keep trying until I find the value.

I got my scan down to 10 results, but none of them were credits.
I was only doing changed/unchanged scans. There are quite a few screens in Forza... I'm wondering if the value disappears when you're not in the garage menu. Are other games like this? I subtracted credits by buying stuff, and added credits by winning a race. I didn't fumble the scan types. I don't know why I cant find the address. Any help would be super, thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
STN
I post too much
Reputation: 34

Joined: 09 Nov 2005
Posts: 2573

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2018 2:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not sure why? I managed to find it fine Question
_________________
Cheat Requests/Tables- Fearless Cheat Engine
http://fearlessrevolution.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
greenfrog
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 May 2017
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2018 2:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

STN wrote:
Not sure why? I managed to find it fine Question


Did you exit your house and do races between scans?

I keep getting to 8 results with the same addresses

ibb . co/mRb5i0 (cant post URLs)

Do any of those look familiar to you? I've frozen all of them and the credits donn't freeze.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ragil35
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 22 Oct 2018
Posts: 0

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:05 pm    Post subject: Diposting Rabu 24 Oktober 2018 Kok akun saya begini ada yg Reply with quote

OldCheatEngineUser wrote:
greenfrog wrote:
'Failure determining what "vehdebug-x86_64.initializeVEH" means'.

maybe db can help you with this, or if its TruePlay then find a way remove/disable this MS-Patch.

i think it can also be:

- your account dont have debugging-rights / administrator-rights (try running CE "run as admin...")

- issues with VEH procedure maybe something is blocking it / messing around with it ... idk really
[quote[/quote]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Antoshick
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 02 Nov 2018
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2018 10:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I activate DBVM in "aboute" but button "start watch" not active, is this becouse physical address=invalid? What need to do for fix it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
greenfrog
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 May 2017
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 1:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Antoshick wrote:
I activate DBVM in "aboute" but button "start watch" not active, is this becouse physical address=invalid? What need to do for fix it?


I finally found the credits address. You don't need to use DBVM if you want to make a one time change to the value ie. make it 999 million (more than enough money).

If you're wanting to make a cheat table however, I'm not sure I can help you with your problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites