Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Aligning controls in CE?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Dr.Disrespect
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 3

Joined: 17 Feb 2016
Posts: 526

PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2017 4:53 pm    Post subject: Aligning controls in CE? Reply with quote

How to align controls? For example, I have three checkboxes in a row, and I want to adjust their Y axis based on the most left checkbox, is it possible to do in the form desinger?

Also, is it possible to put all the controls in a grid? Like in Visual Studio? So when I resize the form, the controls can also adjust their positions.

Thanks.

_________________
**************

A simple example is better then ten links. Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 372

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 21974
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2017 5:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

rightclick the control and choose anchors
there you can tell it it to be on the left, right, top,bottom,center of a control

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Dr.Disrespect
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 3

Joined: 17 Feb 2016
Posts: 526

PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2017 5:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dark Byte wrote:
rightclick the control and choose anchors
there you can tell it it to be on the left, right, top,bottom,center of a control


Thanks, DB.

I now use sibling to align controls in a row or column.

But I still don't know what anchor does. All of my controls have anchors top and left enabled. However, I didn't notice any change, the controls still don't re-position themselves when I resize the form.

_________________
**************

A simple example is better then ten links. Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 372

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 21974
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2017 6:00 pm    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

using the anchor editor you set the control it is anchored to (else it's on a specific x,y position in the forum/panel)

e.g if you have 3 labels and a panel

the first label you anchor to the panel with a border space left and top of 5
the second label you anchor to the left side of the first label, and at the bottom of the first label, and bordersize 0

the third label you anchor to the left side of either the first label or the second label and set the top anchor to the bottom side of the second label

that way all 3 labels will be in a row.


As for repositioning on resize it depends on what anchors you used.
If on the left top side, then resizing probably won't be noticable, but on the left or bottom side you will see it will change their position with it

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Dr.Disrespect
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 3

Joined: 17 Feb 2016
Posts: 526

PostPosted: Sat Jun 03, 2017 6:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dark Byte wrote:
using the anchor editor you set the control it is anchored to (else it's on a specific x,y position in the forum/panel)

e.g if you have 3 labels and a panel

the first label you anchor to the panel with a border space left and top of 5
the second label you anchor to the left side of the first label, and at the bottom of the first label, and bordersize 0

the third label you anchor to the left side of either the first label or the second label and set the top anchor to the bottom side of the second label

that way all 3 labels will be in a row.


As for repositioning on resize it depends on what anchors you used.
If on the left top side, then resizing probably won't be noticable, but on the left or bottom side you will see it will change their position with it


Thank you so much for the detailed answer, DB. +rep

_________________
**************

A simple example is better then ten links. Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites