Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Integrate speedhack as an option for CT and trainer

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kik4444
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 Sep 2013
Posts: 120
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 12:36 pm    Post subject: Integrate speedhack as an option for CT and trainer Reply with quote

Does anyone know how I can implement speedhack as an option in the cheat table and the trainer? For example there are 3 options for lowering, increasing and setting speedhack to normal.
_________________
Silence will fall when the question is asked...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 373

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 22010
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sun Dec 22, 2013 9:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Use lua and call speedhack_setSpeed(speed)
Speed of 0.5 is half speed. 1.0 is normal, 2.0 is double

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
kik4444
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 Sep 2013
Posts: 120
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 6:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, I got it working with Lua Engine, now how do I make this lua script into an option in the cheat table?
For example, I want to make 3 options:

1st option:
Code:
speedhack_setSpeed(30)


2nd option:
Code:
speedhack_setSpeed(1)


3rd option:
Code:
speedhack_setSpeed(0.5)


How do I make lua scripts as options?

_________________
Silence will fall when the question is asked...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kik4444
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 Sep 2013
Posts: 120
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 7:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Anyone?
_________________
Silence will fall when the question is asked...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 373

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 22010
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 7:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You could add a button that executes it in an onclick

or you could register a hotkey that executes a function that calls speedhach_setSpeed with a specific value

or you could use luacall() in an autoassembler script
or set an OnActivate/OnDeactivate events on a specific memory record that calls the function

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
kik4444
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 Sep 2013
Posts: 120
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 7:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know about the hotkeys. Can luacall in an autoassembler script be used to make it as an option in the cheat table? If so, how do I do it? Cause if I select a random code from the memory, save it to the cheat table and edit to be a lua code, it asks for ENABLE and DISABLE to be in the code.
_________________
Silence will fall when the question is asked...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kik4444
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 Sep 2013
Posts: 120
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Tue Dec 24, 2013 9:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bump, does anyone know? I've already said it in my previous posts this topic: How do I save a LUA script to the cheat table? I know I can use
Code:
speed_setSpeed(NUMBER)


but that's by using LUA ENGINE. How do I put a normal lua script in the cheat table just like any other autoassembly script and make it execute the lua script by pressing on the square next to the script?

_________________
Silence will fall when the question is asked...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rydian
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 30

Joined: 17 Sep 2012
Posts: 1358

PostPosted: Tue Dec 24, 2013 4:43 pm    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

He already said luacall() in an autoassembler script.

Code:
[ENABLE]
luacall(speedhack_setSpeed(0.5))


[DISABLE]
luacall(speedhack_setSpeed(1))


Works fine for me as a toggle-able entry in the cheat table, and thus will work in a trainer if you make sure to check it when building it.


_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kik4444
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 Sep 2013
Posts: 120
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Tue Dec 24, 2013 6:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh, now I get what that meant, thx for clearing it up Smile
_________________
Silence will fall when the question is asked...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites