Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


[Tutorial] Dissect data/structures in Cheat Engine
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jaruki12
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 Jan 2011
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Fri Jan 28, 2011 12:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i'll try to make a video later

maybe i did something wrong
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mafiozer
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 02 Sep 2010
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Jan 28, 2011 8:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gari can you make video tut how you make more bots for assault cuba,and when i make hack for rate of fire ,when i shoot with gun , gun blows me away fijuuuuuuuuuuu xDDDD
pls make tutorial
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Geri
Moderator
Reputation: 109

Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 5636

PostPosted: Fri Jan 28, 2011 9:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mafiozer wrote:
gari can you make video tut how you make more bots for assault cuba,and when i make hack for rate of fire ,when i shoot with gun , gun blows me away fijuuuuuuuuuuu xDDDD
pls make tutorial


You can just set the number of bots in the game. In the settings when You start a single player level. I didn't use any cheat for that.

As for the rate of fire, recoil and kickback in Assault Cube, I don't want to give out info on that. I have a bad feeling that these cheats would work in multiplayer too and since Assault Cube is definitely designed for multiplayer matches, this would cause a lot of trouble. It isn't hard to do it, so I guess there are tons of cheats for it, but I don't want to make matters worse. I have used my cheats in single player only and I will not even play this game in multi, but I know that as soon as I would share cheats that may work in multi, some lame loosers would use it against other players.

So yeah, since I cannot trust people to use these cheats in single player only, I don't share them. I don't support multiplayer cheating.

_________________
My trainers can be found here: http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats

If you are interested in any of my crappy articles/tutorials about CE and game hacking, you can find them here:
http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats/41-game-hacking-articles

Don't request cheats or updates.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Geri
Moderator
Reputation: 109

Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 5636

PostPosted: Sun Jan 30, 2011 3:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If someone cares, I have added 2 more options to the COD4 table to change the default accuracy of the gun and to eliminate the recoil. The table is made for the demo but it is easy to change it for other versions or make further modifications with the weapons. Basically any modifications.

The table is for CE 6.

It should work like this when it is done correctly:

Link



iw3sp.CT
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  iw3sp.CT
 Filesize:  202.53 KB
 Downloaded:  2297 Time(s)


_________________
My trainers can be found here: http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats

If you are interested in any of my crappy articles/tutorials about CE and game hacking, you can find them here:
http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats/41-game-hacking-articles

Don't request cheats or updates.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jaruki12
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 Jan 2011
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

how to change the default accuracy and eliminate the recoil??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Geri
Moderator
Reputation: 109

Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 5636

PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 10:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to find the static data of the gun. I have found it by checking the reload of the gun between 2 shots. For that, the program need to know how much time does it take to reload the gun and so it has to access to the information. All you need to do is look at the code for the reload cheat and if you know assembly a bit, it will be obvious where is it getting that data. If you have found how much time does it take to reload the gun, other data (all kinds of data) will be there too in the same structure. You just have to experiment with it a little and you can find tons of data there. Their usefulness are depending on your needs, I needed accuracy and recoil only so I didn't bother to look what other data is stored there.
_________________
My trainers can be found here: http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats

If you are interested in any of my crappy articles/tutorials about CE and game hacking, you can find them here:
http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats/41-game-hacking-articles

Don't request cheats or updates.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
supercarz1991
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 21 Jun 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 3:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

very nice tutorial, deffinitely informative
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JohnT
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 24 May 2011
Posts: 130
Location: Next To Osama

PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2011 2:53 am    Post subject: [Tutorial] Dissect data/structures in Cheat Engine Reply with quote

Well could you please Geri tell me how to find an anemy id if it is not shares with the players id ? I want to make one hit kill


Thanks


JohnT
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Geri
Moderator
Reputation: 109

Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 5636

PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2011 4:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

If the code that is accessing to the health is not shared, you need to find the health of the enemies. This may be a bit troublesome, especially if you don't see the enemies' health, but most games are using some shared codes so it is usually easy to find the health of enemies too. Then all you need to do is make a script which is checking some data to decide that the health is for friendly or enemy and do a one hit kill on enemies.

Or you can use a non-shared code to store the address of your health, and do one hit kill on any other health address in the shared code.

_________________
My trainers can be found here: http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats

If you are interested in any of my crappy articles/tutorials about CE and game hacking, you can find them here:
http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats/41-game-hacking-articles

Don't request cheats or updates.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JohnT
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 24 May 2011
Posts: 130
Location: Next To Osama

PostPosted: Mon May 30, 2011 10:19 pm    Post subject: [Tutorial] Dissect data/structures in Cheat Engine Reply with quote

Geri Thanks for that

But how could i find the enemy's id i cant do increase decrease scan

how can i find with a different method or it doesnt have another method?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Geri
Moderator
Reputation: 109

Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 5636

PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2011 3:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Usually you do not need to bother with player ID. I think your game will have shared and non-shared codes for your health too. So make a script which is using both of them.

1. You use the non-shared code to find your health's address.
2. You use the shared code to set the enemy's health to 0 but add a compare to make sure that the health on your address is not set to 0.

If you cannot do this, you need to find the health of some enemies and your health too and compare the structures to see what is similar between enemies and different for you.

_________________
My trainers can be found here: http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats

If you are interested in any of my crappy articles/tutorials about CE and game hacking, you can find them here:
http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats/41-game-hacking-articles

Don't request cheats or updates.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JohnT
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 24 May 2011
Posts: 130
Location: Next To Osama

PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2011 3:52 pm    Post subject: [Tutorial] Dissect data/structures in Cheat Engine Reply with quote

OWWHH now i get it

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
jaruki12
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 Jan 2011
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 8:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Geri wrote:
You need to find the static data of the gun. I have found it by checking the reload of the gun between 2 shots. For that, the program need to know how much time does it take to reload the gun and so it has to access to the information. All you need to do is look at the code for the reload cheat and if you know assembly a bit, it will be obvious where is it getting that data. If you have found how much time does it take to reload the gun, other data (all kinds of data) will be there too in the same structure. You just have to experiment with it a little and you can find tons of data there. Their usefulness are depending on your needs, I needed accuracy and recoil only so I didn't bother to look what other data is stored there.


Did you mean like the dissect data/structure to change the fire rate?

Is it in the same structure?

If yes then how I'm going to know the accuracy and the recoil if it is not changing?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Geri
Moderator
Reputation: 109

Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 5636

PostPosted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 4:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, that data is not in the same structure, it is part of another structure, that's why you need to look into the codes to see where is it reading the max reload time or ammo capacity of the gun etc.

If you have found that structure, just do the most lame thing ever and start guessing. Change values and see what happens. This is a sure way to do some crash a few times but you can also find useful things that you didn't even search for.

_________________
My trainers can be found here: http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats

If you are interested in any of my crappy articles/tutorials about CE and game hacking, you can find them here:
http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats/41-game-hacking-articles

Don't request cheats or updates.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
japitina
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 03 Jun 2011
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 6:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does it work in other games too? Can't seem to figure it out. =(
_________________
If you like Online Games, then we are on the same page. =)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Page 3 of 7

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites