Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Unrandomizer

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
jahsha9907
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 28 Apr 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Aug 09, 2010 9:47 pm    Post subject: Unrandomizer Reply with quote

DB, do u think u can make the unrandomizer in a .dll by itself like u did with speedhack? because there is this game FreeStyle Street Basketball (FSSB) that is detecting the regular unrandomizer...(Ii used to use it for a never miss and steal hack...doesn't work anymore)so i was wondering if i could inject the unrandomizer into the game instead of opening ce to attach and ticking it..maybe it would be undetected

and if its possible to add the configuration, and an ok button under it (like speedhack) then caan you do that too? plz n thx
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
justa_dude
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 23

Joined: 29 Jun 2010
Posts: 890

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How do you know that it's being detected?

There are about a bazillion different ways to generate random numbers. If "doesn't work anymore" means that it silently stopped working, then making a DLL out of the same code - which I believe does the equivalent of AOBSCAN against code signatures for a handful of known random number generating routines wouldn't help.

Cheers,
adude
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 376

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 22136
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 4:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

if ticking it and closing ce before ce is detected causes a problem then it's not ce but the fact that the unrandomizer is overwriting code of the game
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
jahsha9907
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 28 Apr 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 6:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

justa_dude wrote:
How do you know that it's being detected?

There are about a bazillion different ways to generate random numbers. If "doesn't work anymore" means that it silently stopped working, then making a DLL out of the same code - which I believe does the equivalent of AOBSCAN against code signatures for a handful of known random number generating routines wouldn't help.

Cheers,
adude

I know its being detected because I used this same hack a couple months ago and it was workin...but now after a couple of minutes the game says something about hack found at address: ModName FreeStyle (then code here) then the game crashes so I know its being detected

Dark Byte wrote:
if ticking it and closing ce before ce is detected causes a problem then it's not ce but the fact that the unrandomizer is overwriting code of the game


is there a way to stop it from overwriting code of the game? like editing the settings or something?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 376

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 22136
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 6:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it's just the way the unrandomizer works. It scans the code for known randomization routines and replaces them routines that return a less than random value
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
jahsha9907
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 28 Apr 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 4:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

o ok
u think there would be a code to put in assembler to help bypass the detection? cause i play another game called Rumble Fighter...and they used an opcode or w/e to bypass the debugger detection...so we could tur on debugger and find pointers for addresses
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 376

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 22136
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2010 4:51 pm    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

just use the kernelmode debugger
also for bypassing the code change detection, looking for the stealthedit plugin (http://irule.at/using/cheatengine/viewtopic.php?f=16&t=9 )

and the unrondomizer can give some information on which addresses it has changed by rightclicking it after checking it, so then make those changes using stealthedit or kernel debugger and a change reg on bp

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites