| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
407 Master Cheater
Reputation: 0
Joined: 25 Oct 2007 Posts: 357
|
Posted: Tue Mar 17, 2009 1:19 am Post subject: can you reenable iTunes Delete song confirmation thingey? |
|
|
| Like when you delete a song, itll ask you if you're sure and to tick a box if you don't want that msg to come back up....... I think i might have accidentally ticked that box.. is there anyway to get it back up w/o reinstalling? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Fastlv Master Cheater
Reputation: 1
Joined: 26 Jun 2007 Posts: 319
|
Posted: Tue Mar 17, 2009 1:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
| Have you searched the Options place? |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
407 Master Cheater
Reputation: 0
Joined: 25 Oct 2007 Posts: 357
|
Posted: Tue Mar 17, 2009 1:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
| Yeah, also preferences. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
Fastlv Master Cheater
Reputation: 1
Joined: 26 Jun 2007 Posts: 319
|
Posted: Tue Mar 17, 2009 1:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
I found these from sites I searched on Google :
The dialog box that appears in iTunes can be enable by going to your account in iTunes via the '[email protected]' link. Just click on it and when your in your acc't, scroll down and you will see a button to reset the all dialog boxes in iTunes.
What you've to do *IS* delete your iTunes.pref file as suggested. The file is located in: <system dir>\Documents and Settings\<username>\Application Data\Apple Computer\iTunes.
(NOTE: You will have to ensure that your view preference in Tools->Folder Options->View is set to "Show hidden files and folders" as this folder is indeed hidden).
The steps to follow are then:
1) Exit iTunes.
(As another poster said he'd done, I also stopped the iTunesHelper task [as well as the iPodService task] with TaskManager but this may be unnecessary. Try not doing so and see what gives).
2) Delete the iTunes.prefs file. Make a backup first, in case anything goes not-exactly-right. I doubt that it will, but better to be safe than than p***ed...
Deleting this file will cause iTunes to ask a couple of very simple setup preference questions on restart (which you'd have answered when you originally installed it); nothing at all taxing.
3) Create a NEW playlist to verify that the delete confirmation dialog now works (you can use an *existing* playlist, of course, but I cannot be held responsible if it doesn't work and valuable playlist info is lost... :p), put a couple of tunes in it and try deleting the playlist. The confirmation should now appear.
Et voila...! Hope this helps. And my acknowledgments to piggy who worked the core of this while thing out...! |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|