Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Hello????

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Dana1125
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 04 Jul 2019
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Mon Sep 09, 2019 1:33 am    Post subject: Hello???? Reply with quote

How do I attach the Speed Hack to FF Quantum?

Thank you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 370

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 21842
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Sep 09, 2019 4:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Untested but try this:

Open CE, target the process with CE.

pause the process in advanced options using the pause button (not sure if needed but best do that)

go to memory view and go to tools->patch scan
Select the system dll's (kernel32, ntdll and kernelbase) and do a scan

Select all found patches, rightclick and choose "restore with original"

Now activate the speedhack. Perhaps it'll work. If not, resume the process and try again (but likely not needed)

Restore all patches and unpause the target process (not sure if needed but best try that)

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Csimbi
I post too much
Reputation: 70

Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 2186

PostPosted: Mon Sep 09, 2019 4:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

While scanning for patches, the LUA engine pops saying:
Quote:
Error:Invalid pointer operation

Scan dialog is stuck in kernel32.exe.

Notes:
- Firefox 69.0 32bit
- there are 5(!) firefox.exe processes in totals, so I attached CE via the Applications list.
- there are two ntdll.dlls in the process scanner's list.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 370

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 21842
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Sep 09, 2019 5:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

try the 64-bit firefox (32-bit pe headers are still tricky)
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Dana1125
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 04 Jul 2019
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Mon Sep 09, 2019 5:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sounds hard and confusing...all the Browsers are doing away with Flash
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 370

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 21842
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Sep 09, 2019 5:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

chrome works just fine and that doesn't have flash either

Anyhow, i'm sure someone can write a script to undo the patches for you and post it here

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Dana1125
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 04 Jul 2019
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Mon Sep 09, 2019 6:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Chrome is fast...how do I attach the speed hack to it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
t328163
!BEWARE! Deletes post on answer
Reputation: 2

Joined: 19 Dec 2017
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Mon Sep 09, 2019 7:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dana1125 wrote:
Chrome is fast...how do I attach the speed hack to it?


tell chrome to slow down so you could attach speed hack to it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dana1125
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 04 Jul 2019
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 1:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

All joke aside....How do I attach CE to Chrome please???
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
t328163
!BEWARE! Deletes post on answer
Reputation: 2

Joined: 19 Dec 2017
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 7:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ask google for chrome's pid and then tell ce to attach to the process with the specified pid you obtained from google.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites