Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Request: ArmorGames - Press the Button

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Discussions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Pantsu
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 17 Mar 2015
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2018 10:31 pm    Post subject: Request: ArmorGames - Press the Button Reply with quote

Requesting for this game in Armor Games
Press the Button

It's a single player, idle game.
Been searching for values from 4 bytes to "All", searching for unknown values that increases but to no avail.


Last edited by Pantsu on Wed Nov 28, 2018 7:44 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sage350
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Sep 2018
Posts: 4
Location: Georgia

PostPosted: Wed Nov 28, 2018 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

tried to help but after finding values can't run debugger. if i can't find what writes or what access this address will be hard for me :/
Embarassed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gavin
Moderator
Reputation: 113

Joined: 30 Apr 2007
Posts: 1075

PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

>search pressthebutton swf
>download swf editor

ezpz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Csimbi
I post too much
Reputation: 69

Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 2051

PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2018 3:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

open stats screen
look at current resources near top right corner
search for double
profit

activate time warp
activate speed hack in CE x25
get autohotkey and create a clicker script so you can spend all the skill points
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pantsu
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 17 Mar 2015
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Wed Dec 19, 2018 9:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

^
Weird.
CE couldn't find anything with double.
I'm using Firefox and targeted plugin-container as the process.

Maybe I'm doing something wrong.
I checked the "current resources" the value is in exponential form. ex: 200e30
So I entered 200 with value type as Double but there's no close result. All values found were static and only one is dynamic that changes erratically. Game crashed when I tried to change the value.
I tried Float just in case but all results were static.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Csimbi
I post too much
Reputation: 69

Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 2051

PostPosted: Thu Dec 20, 2018 8:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I used Firefox, too. There may be two plugin container processes though. Usually (but not always) the second one is the correct one. If one does not work, try the other.

I started with a new game so it was quite easy to find the exact values.
CE is a bit finicky with doubles in the scientific notation (like that 200e30).
It might be easier to search for continually increasing/decreasing doubles.

floats are of no use - they are doubles
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Pantsu
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 17 Mar 2015
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2018 9:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

^
Found the value in Double.
If it's in exponential form like 250e30, Double value becomes like this: 2.5e32. It's like moving the decimal point to the left and adding +2 after the "e" part.

For whatever reason, I can change the "current resources" but it doesn't have any effect on the game but I could change the "this ragnarok" value and have ragnarok points. I couldn't change the wizard and goblin's skill points but the workaround is changing their current exp (still in Double) - change it to a lot of 9's or just a very big number to level them up fast and get the skill points.

Thanks for the help (:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Csimbi
I post too much
Reputation: 69

Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 2051

PostPosted: Sun Dec 23, 2018 3:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Pantsu wrote:
^
If it's in exponential form like 250e30, Double value becomes like this: 2.5e32. It's like moving the decimal point to the left and adding +2 after the "e" part.

Yes, in scientific notation the first part is always between 1.0 and 9.999999999999999999999999999999999.

Pantsu wrote:

For whatever reason, I can change the "current resources" but it doesn't have any effect on the game but I could change the "this ragnarok" value and have ragnarok points.

I started from the resource in the first place and it worked.
Did you try changing the number of zeroes so the change would be visible?
I.e. 2.5e230 to 2.5e300?

Pantsu wrote:

Thanks for the help (:

No problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Discussions All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites