Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


How do i assign editbox to specific hack ?
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mordax
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 4:44 am    Post subject: How do i assign editbox to specific hack ? Reply with quote

exactly what title says.
when i disign interface. i can add a button and editbox, but how can i add specific hack to it?

for example lets say i have "ammo" hack in my cheatlist.
i want to set specific value to ammo, like 9000 bullets.
how can i assign editbox + button to it ?

so i can write 9000 into editbox and then hit the button and it sets the value to 9000.

i don't want an example table or .cetrainer, i need someone to tell me steps how i can do that.

like:
1. in formdesigner click on "button" and place it into trainer
2. in formdesigner click on "editbox" and place it into trainer
3. < this is where im stuck. i dont know how to assign editbox and button to existing hack.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25284
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm assuming this is a hack that doesn't rely on a cheat table with a hotkey assigned, if it is look at the example the trainerscript generator makes: register an onPostHotkey and set the value after the hack is enabled

But back to the button and editbox:

Place the button
Place the editbox
click the button, go to he event list, select onClick and click the button with "..." (twice so it pops up the editor for you if it wasn't open already)

now inside that function write:
Code:

writeInteger("00400500", getProperty(FORMNAME_EDITNAME,"Text"))

(FORMNAME_EDITNAME example: UDF1_CEEdit1 )
If a pointer give as address:
"[[base]+offset1]+offset2"

click execute
done.

You can then close the formdesigner and test it out.
If it functions as you like, save your table as a .ct and then save your table as a cetrainer or .exe (never forget to save as a .ct as you won't be able to load .exe's or protected .cetrainer's back)

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
mordax
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 3:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

didn't get it working. i got the idea, but obviously im doing something wrong.
this is what i wrote in the lua script when clicking on the "button onclick"

Code:
function CEButton1Click(sender)
writeInteger("[[game.exe]+00E2563]+2CC+41+38+42+C8", getProperty(FORMNAME_CEEdit1,"Text"))
end



I used button and editbox, when i write something into editbox and click button it says "access violation"

Pointer itself looks like this:

Code:

offset C8
offset 42
offset 38
offset 41
"game.exe"+00E2563 offset 2CC
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25284
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 4:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Change it to this:
writeInteger("[[[[[game.exe+00E2563]+2cc]+41]+38]+42]+c8", getProperty(FORMNAME_CEEdit1,"Text"))

also, are you sure the name of your form is FORMNAME ?

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
mordax
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2012 8:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I will try, but what is FORMNAME exactly?

im starting to understand the system behind it, but still not quite sure what assigns the button to editbox and vise versa.
i thought it was the string in the "onclick" box. where i have to write the stuff into lua script. i thought tht name in that box like "CEEdit1" is what makes button choose editbox.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25284
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Apr 27, 2012 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When you create your first form, the initial name it gets is "UDF1"
so in hat case the name would be : UDF1_CEEdit1
You can rename that form to anything you wish, the objectnames will change as well

It is the string in the onclick box, but it needs to be case sensitive, AND the function must exist in the script when you fill it in. (easiest is just to use the drop down menu)

If you just click the button it will generate the function for you if it doesn't exist and will base the functionname on the object's name

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
mordax
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 7:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

sry i still don't understand how i assign button to editbox.

i can't see UDF1 anywhere. it won't appear. it doesn't exist in lua script either.

1. i place button
2. i place editbox
3. i click on button
4. go to event "onclick"
5. double click ...
6. lua script pops up and it sets "onclick" name to "CEButton1Click"
7. in lua i write what you showed me

i generate trainer and nothing happens.
shouldn't i do something with editbox's "onclick" too ?


edit

here's what i have in lua:

function CEEdit1Click(sender)
writeInteger("[[[[[game.exe+00C2463]+1]+2]+3]+4]+5", getProperty(UDF1_blah,"Text"))
end

function CEButton1Click(sender)
writeInteger("[[[[[game.exe+00C2463]+1]+2]+3]+4]+5", getProperty(UDF2_blah2,"Text"))
end

I know that what im doing wrong is the part with formname and editname. What should i put there exactly? sry for confusiong im just missing something here.


Last edited by mordax on Sat Apr 28, 2012 7:41 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25284
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 7:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You do not generate a trainer until you have confirmed everything works

Close the form and the designer (toolbar), execute the script, and check what happens.

If the form doesn't show, you forgot to add a form_show command for the form you've designed
If the buttons do no work, check again if the onclick is still set properly (go into edit mode for the form)

Now once everything works, only then, generate the exe

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
mordax
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 7:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

executing a script does nothing. it wont open a working trainer.
only when i press generate trainer, window appears, i close window and then i have working trainer i can still edit when i click on "go back to generate designer"

i updated the last post, can you please check and tell me what's wrong with it ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25284
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 7:57 am    Post subject: This post has 2 review(s) Reply with quote

If you designed your own form, never touch the generate trainer option

Let's just start from the beginning
start ce
go to table->create form
Go to the name property of the created form and change it to MyForm
Add 3 buttons and editboxes
Change the name property of the buttons to bt1, bt2, and bt3
change the name property of the editboxes to edt1, edt2, edt3

Optional: Change the caption of the buttons to what you want them to be and clear the text properties of the editboxes

click bt1, go to events, click twice on the ... button, make the function look like:
Code:

function bt1Click(sender)
  writeInteger("[[[[[game.exe+00C2463]+1]+2]+3]+4]+5", getProperty(MyForm_edt1,"Text"))
end


click bt2, go to events, click twice on the ... button, make the function look like:
Code:

function bt2Click(sender)
  writeInteger("[[[[[game.exe+00C2463]+1]+2]+3]+4]+5", getProperty(MyForm_edt2,"Text"))
end


click bt3, go to events, click twice on the ... button, make the function look like:
Code:

function bt3Click(sender)
  writeInteger("[[[[[game.exe+00C2463]+1]+2]+3]+4]+5", getProperty(MyForm_edt3,"Text"))
end


(tip: Adjust the pointer...)

Now go to the bottom of the script, and add this (not between a begin/end, just at the bottom)
Code:

form_show(MyForm)


And if you wish that the trainer attaches to game.exe when it starts then add
Code:

strings_add(getAutoAttachList(), "game.exe")


Now close the toolbar and the form
And click on the execute button in the script.
confirm that the form is showing, ce automatically attaches to game.exe and that clicking the button does what needs to be done

Now, when that is working, click on the file save button, and save it as gametrainer.exe (NOT as game.exe)
then give your trainer an icon and save

Also, save as .CT so you can make edits at a later date

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
mordax
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 8:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now im having another issue.
i have a working "trainer" how do i generate it ?

i made it in form maker as you said, closed the editor and it works nicely, how can i save it as trainer.exe now ?

when i click on generate trainer, it opens a new empty trainer template.


very nice, gave you rep up for that one.
cheat engine is quite good tool, however it is very hard to understand at first.
now once i have done it once, it seems simple enought.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25284
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 9:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

NEVER click on generate trainer from table

Just save like you save tables, but just write .exe behind it

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
mordax
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 9:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok that's confusing. why would you have it in first place then?
guess it's only for table then, but still it is extremely odd method to replace CT with EXE. I had no idea that it works this way.

thanks for explaining. again a simple thing that is almost impossible to figure out.
Now everything works. awesome tutorial.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25284
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 9:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That options is there for those that have no clue about lua and only have a table with hotkeys they wish to make a trainer of and don't care how it looks.
This feature will build a lua script for them and give them a generic trainer form that can make some slight adjustments to (not too many)

For the normal user with basic know knowledge of ce's lua features this option is not needed. They are better of adding this to their main.lua file: (under require defines)
Code:

mf=getMainForm()
mi=component_findComponentByName(mf, "MenuItem9")
object_destroy(mi)

mi=component_findComponentByName(mf, "MenuItem5")
object_destroy(mi)


_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
mordax
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 16 Apr 2010
Posts: 121

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 8:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

is there a way of showing the original values in editbox? that CE would read the value from game and shows it in editbox?

sorry for offtopic, but what is the lua code for close button?
when i close trainer using x then it wont go away. interface disappears but process remains running.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites