Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


firefox scanning fix!!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials -> LUA Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25287
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 9:35 pm    Post subject: firefox scanning fix!! Reply with quote

For those people that have trouble finding values when they follow stupid youtube videos without having any clue what they are doing:

open your main.lua file (you can open it using your start menu->program->cheat engine 6.0>main.lua)

and then append the following code to the end of it:

Code:

function onOpenProcess(processid)
  --check if the user opened firefox.exe (for next version I should implement a getProcessnameFromID() )
  wrongProcessID=getProcessIDFromProcessName("firefox.exe")
  if (processid==wrongProcessID) then
    --is there a plugin-container.exe?
    correctProcess=getProcessIDFromProcessName("plugin-container.exe");
    if (correctProcess ~=nil) and (correctProcess ~=0) then
      openProcess(correctProcess);
    end;
  end;
end;

Now when you open firefox.exe just like that tutorial says you should you should have a little bit more luck with finding values

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Popinman32
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 23 Jul 2010
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2011 6:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is this function called by default, or do we get to send extra arguments?
_________________
I had a life? O.o
I thought my job was to collect information and help, then one day hope to use it. :S
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
me
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 2

Joined: 24 Jun 2004
Posts: 733
Location: location location

PostPosted: Mon May 16, 2011 5:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Popinman32 wrote:
Is this function called by default, or do we get to send extra arguments?



just means cheat engine checks if the process your opening is firefox.exe and if it is, it opens plugin-container.exe instead.

if you want to send extra arguments you have to do some tutorial reading.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Popinman32
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 23 Jul 2010
Posts: 29

PostPosted: Thu Jun 16, 2011 4:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Your post confuses me, but I do understand that it's a callback now, and so I cannot send an extra argument.

Thank you for attempting to answer my question.

_________________
I had a life? O.o
I thought my job was to collect information and help, then one day hope to use it. :S
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials -> LUA Tutorials All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites