Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


How Do I Make A Bot
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Xivilization
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Jun 2008
Posts: 71

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 3:30 pm    Post subject: How Do I Make A Bot Reply with quote

Hi, I was just wondering how to you make a bot. I don't exacly need a bot, but a macro. Except ACTools doesn't really work with full screen games, or games like flyff, grand chase. So anyone has a quick tutorial that cuts to exact point of how to make a bot in any way?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hieroglyphics
I post too much
Reputation: 0

Joined: 06 Dec 2007
Posts: 2007
Location: Your bedroom

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 4:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you want to make an actual bot or an ACTool type of thing?
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
Xivilization
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Jun 2008
Posts: 71

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 10:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

an actual bot pleasse or a macro that works in mmo's. Cause ACtool doesn't exacly macro on my games that I want to bot. Kinda confusing. But basicly a bot. ;P
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Blazin
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 17 Sep 2006
Posts: 770
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2008 11:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Learning to program would be a big leap in making a bot.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Xivilization
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Jun 2008
Posts: 71

PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 2:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah.. I know.. but every C++ tuts I find on the internet starts soo complicated is iostream.. then etc.. :S..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CRISISxCupid
I post too much
Reputation: 1

Joined: 09 Jun 2007
Posts: 2256

PostPosted: Mon Jul 07, 2008 2:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try Visual Basic.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fuzz
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Nov 2006
Posts: 531

PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2008 9:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Visual basic:
For a macro
Get a text field.
Use a switch statement.
Find what was entered, convert to VB code.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
akinos
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 11 Jan 2007
Posts: 534
Location: St-Low

PostPosted: Wed Jul 16, 2008 9:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What kind of Bot do you want?
_________________
200 Posts: [X]
400 Posts: [X]
500 Posts: [X]

www.myspace.com/dakee_
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Draceul
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 18 Jul 2008
Posts: 14
Location: phoenix, AZ

PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 12:41 am    Post subject: botting Reply with quote

i would like to learn how to create/get a bot for an online game called runescape.

how could i create/get a bot that can auto skill for me or get items to sell?

if you want to contact me directly go ahead and e-mail me. it's my exactly same username at aol as is here.

_________________
Music is life and life is music.
How much better could it get?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Salzazar
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 04 Jul 2008
Posts: 20
Location: why do you wanna know?

PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

lol to make a bot for runescape you would first have to simulate the server using a IAT hook. The mechanics of the bot is kinda like this, The client sends a packet to the server which executes it. But with runescape and it's java complexity you would need to have a packet editor such as wireshark to take a first look at the traffic.
_________________
<@=)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Frostbyt3
Master Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 Jan 2008
Posts: 323
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 7:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

For a start, create an EASY bot. Not an epic autominer worth 200 bucks.

Start with vb, a good way to do it is using the SendKeys API.

Code:
SendKeys.Send("B")


That will send the code whenever you click it. Or to loop it.

Code:
While 1 = 1
SendKeys.Send("Z")
End While


So basically you already have an autolooter for maplestory, and it aint hard to extend. If you don't get this, turn away, and learn some vb.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
xXxPsychoticxXx
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 17 Jun 2008
Posts: 113
Location: in your closet with a knife

PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 11:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

yea be more specific, what hack program do u use?
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
TeNsIOn
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Jun 2008
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 11:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

why make a bot? there is like hundreds of bots already out there for runescape! Rolling Eyes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
asianking
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 107

PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2008 11:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I wouldn't say I know too much vb, but i wouldn't also say that i'm pretty fimiliar with vb.

I would like to learn how to create a bot myself... All i need to know is

how do I hook the game? when hook, what kind of information am i suppose to look at? How do I start of tell the bot what to do?

All i really need to know after that is one simple thing. I want to press the button then the bot select it opponent's as target. From there, I can take care of the rest...

The game i want to hack is Talisman Online

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Slugsnack
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 71

Joined: 24 Jan 2007
Posts: 1857

PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2008 2:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Salzazar wrote:
lol to make a bot for runescape you would first have to simulate the server using a IAT hook. The mechanics of the bot is kinda like this, The client sends a packet to the server which executes it. But with runescape and it's java complexity you would need to have a packet editor such as wireshark to take a first look at the traffic.

Wtf are you smoking man ? IAT hook to simulate the server ?!

Try SendInput..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites