Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Computer spec - 320USD/300€
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Computer Talk
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
zyndr0m
I post too much
Reputation: 4

Joined: 23 Oct 2007
Posts: 4359
Location: Japan!

PostPosted: Thu May 27, 2010 4:07 pm    Post subject: Computer spec - 320USD/300€ Reply with quote

REFRESH IF YOU CANT SEE PICTURES

A complete computer, with a valid Windows 7 OS.


382Plus|Intel CD2 2.33GHz|4GB|GF8600GT HDMI
INTEL CORE 2 E6550 2.33GHZ 1333/4M S775
ASROCK S775 IP35 DDR3 SATA2 GLAN 8-CH HD
SAMSUNG 1024MB DDR2 667MHz PC-5300 CL5
MSI GF8600GT PCIE 256M DDR2 HDMI LP/ATX
SMG T166 400GB SATA2 7200RPM 16MB
SMG DVDRW 20X SATA Black Nero Bulk
USB 2.0 Minneskortsläsare, Intern 3.5", 30in1
ACE Ace Clubs 4 ATX 480W


copy+paste, all that for 320usd/300€

GOOD OR BAD?


PICTURE 1-5 CAN BE FOUND LOWER DOWN !


Last edited by zyndr0m on Fri May 28, 2010 12:19 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Haswell
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 10

Joined: 24 Nov 2007
Posts: 703

PostPosted: Thu May 27, 2010 4:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DDR2 memory in a DDR3 mobo?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kls85
I post too much
Reputation: 22

Joined: 18 Jul 2008
Posts: 2757
Location: Under ur bed

PostPosted: Thu May 27, 2010 5:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's a combo board
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Shota
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 6

Joined: 18 Aug 2008
Posts: 1798
Location: Mainland, China

PostPosted: Thu May 27, 2010 6:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe around 250 with VAT
_________________

Officially gay.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
elpacco
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 30

Joined: 16 Oct 2007
Posts: 1267

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2010 12:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I mean, in the sense that you get what you pay for, and you're only paying $300, then sure it's great. I couldn't put together something better for $300. The only thing I see that caught my attention was the 1GB of RAM. I mean, I suppose you that's the only way to keep this build low with RAM at their current prices, but 1GB is just...horrible for an OS like win7.
_________________
[AM]Misery wrote:

FangBanger wrote:
What is the best way for a lv19 Soldier to solo Sledge on Borderlands?
Shoot him.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Shota
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 6

Joined: 18 Aug 2008
Posts: 1798
Location: Mainland, China

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2010 12:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

elpacco wrote:
I mean, in the sense that you get what you pay for, and you're only paying $300, then sure it's great. I couldn't put together something better for $300. The only thing I see that caught my attention was the 1GB of RAM. I mean, I suppose you that's the only way to keep this build low with RAM at their current prices, but 1GB is just...horrible for an OS like win7.

I may be wrong but
Code:

382Plus|Intel CD2 2.33GHz|4GB|GF8600GT HDMI

i assume is 4 1gb ram module, which is very popular on most OEM builds

_________________

Officially gay.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
elpacco
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 30

Joined: 16 Oct 2007
Posts: 1267

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2010 12:35 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Shota wrote:
elpacco wrote:
I mean, in the sense that you get what you pay for, and you're only paying $300, then sure it's great. I couldn't put together something better for $300. The only thing I see that caught my attention was the 1GB of RAM. I mean, I suppose you that's the only way to keep this build low with RAM at their current prices, but 1GB is just...horrible for an OS like win7.

I may be wrong but
Code:

382Plus|Intel CD2 2.33GHz|4GB|GF8600GT HDMI

i assume is 4 1gb ram module, which is very popular on most OEM builds
I don't see your point.
Quote:
SAMSUNG 1024MB DDR2 667MHz PC-5300 CL5

^1GB

_________________
[AM]Misery wrote:

FangBanger wrote:
What is the best way for a lv19 Soldier to solo Sledge on Borderlands?
Shoot him.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
zyndr0m
I post too much
Reputation: 4

Joined: 23 Oct 2007
Posts: 4359
Location: Japan!

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2010 5:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think its 4x 1gigs.

But its a good deal for a good price right?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bfsdbsdfbdsfb
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 54

Joined: 06 Sep 2007
Posts: 704
Location: Oh noez.

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2010 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

zyndr0m wrote:
I think its 4x 1gigs.

But its a good deal for a good price right?

If you want 4gigs I suggest having 2x 2gb chips at a higher frequency rather than 4 1gb, or even a single 4gb chip.

_________________
bsdfbdsfb
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zyndr0m
I post too much
Reputation: 4

Joined: 23 Oct 2007
Posts: 4359
Location: Japan!

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2010 12:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here are some screenshots from
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hero
I'm a spammer
Reputation: 79

Joined: 16 Sep 2006
Posts: 7173

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2010 12:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The ram is slow and not enough for gaming but, otherwise fine. Windows 7 is 100 bucks alone so, you're only paying like 200 for the pc its self.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zyndr0m
I post too much
Reputation: 4

Joined: 23 Oct 2007
Posts: 4359
Location: Japan!

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2010 12:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hero wrote:
The ram is slow and not enough for gaming but, otherwise fine. Windows 7 is 100 bucks alone so, you're only paying like 200 for the pc its self.


Is 4gig considered slow? <_< its 4x 1gigs. i won't be playing any heavy games like crysis tho
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
elpacco
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 30

Joined: 16 Oct 2007
Posts: 1267

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2010 2:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

zyndr0m wrote:
Hero wrote:
The ram is slow and not enough for gaming but, otherwise fine. Windows 7 is 100 bucks alone so, you're only paying like 200 for the pc its self.


Is 4gig considered slow? <_< its 4x 1gigs. i won't be playing any heavy games like crysis tho
There's more to RAM than just the amount. The size doesn't determine how fast it is.
_________________
[AM]Misery wrote:

FangBanger wrote:
What is the best way for a lv19 Soldier to solo Sledge on Borderlands?
Shoot him.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
zyndr0m
I post too much
Reputation: 4

Joined: 23 Oct 2007
Posts: 4359
Location: Japan!

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2010 2:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

elpacco wrote:
zyndr0m wrote:
Hero wrote:
The ram is slow and not enough for gaming but, otherwise fine. Windows 7 is 100 bucks alone so, you're only paying like 200 for the pc its self.


Is 4gig considered slow? <_< its 4x 1gigs. i won't be playing any heavy games like crysis tho
There's more to RAM than just the amount. The size doesn't determine how fast it is.


Considering the price, its not that bad? is it ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bfsdbsdfbdsfb
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 54

Joined: 06 Sep 2007
Posts: 704
Location: Oh noez.

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2010 2:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

elpacco wrote:
zyndr0m wrote:
Hero wrote:
The ram is slow and not enough for gaming but, otherwise fine. Windows 7 is 100 bucks alone so, you're only paying like 200 for the pc its self.


Is 4gig considered slow? <_< its 4x 1gigs. i won't be playing any heavy games like crysis tho
There's more to RAM than just the amount. The size doesn't determine how fast it is.

Yes the frequency for example. Also it's better to have the RAM allocated in as few chips as possible.

_________________
bsdfbdsfb
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Computer Talk All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites