Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


[Tutorial] Beginning Assembly Language
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sportskid300
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 22 Jun 2006
Posts: 944
Location: You Wish.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 10:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well heres a bump for a great topic.
Couple questions though:
1) To move the address of UberX to the EIP of CS EAX X (enabling UberVac)
would I use:
Code:

jmp //CS EAX X address
mov eip, //UberX address

Well, since UberX changes every time you enable, that wouldn't work, would it?
2) To choos an address to change the register of, do I jmp there?
Thanks.

_________________
Thanks to Mr.Mohammed for the Avatar!
http://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?t=92760&sid=b5cfb5d8e759c2b023910472b2fac2e8 EXCELLENT ASM TUT!

If you need help, ask!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cW44BpXpjYw INSANE Line Rider!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TheSorc3r3r
I post too much
Reputation: 0

Joined: 06 Sep 2006
Posts: 2404

PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 4:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sportskid300 wrote:
Well heres a bump for a great topic.
Couple questions though:
1) To move the address of UberX to the EIP of CS EAX X (enabling UberVac)
would I use:
Code:

jmp //CS EAX X address
mov eip, //UberX address

Well, since UberX changes every time you enable, that wouldn't work, would it?
2) To choos an address to change the register of, do I jmp there?
Thanks.


You can't mov eip. You can, however, redirect an address by changing the opcode.

_________________


Don't laugh, I'm still learning photoshop!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bepetemish
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Apr 2006
Posts: 564
Location: The Netherlands, GreenMile

PostPosted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 1:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This should be a sticky... come on Dark Byte, where are you.. Many ASM questions will be awnsered with this tutorial and it will give peaple a start, with this information they know enough to use google if they wan't to know more.
_________________
CE Forum is so much fun ;D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Themage243
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 28 Oct 2006
Posts: 660

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2006 9:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hmm well this is a nice guide i learned alot of stuff but i still didnt learn how to make scripts i know what everything means and the examples are good , imma try to make a simple script and just see if it works ill post here my results...imma try to make a script lol
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sportskid300
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 22 Jun 2006
Posts: 944
Location: You Wish.

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 6:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bumping this...great thread
_________________
Thanks to Mr.Mohammed for the Avatar!
http://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?t=92760&sid=b5cfb5d8e759c2b023910472b2fac2e8 EXCELLENT ASM TUT!

If you need help, ask!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cW44BpXpjYw INSANE Line Rider!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Grytolle
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Nov 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2006 11:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I suppose any information that seems a bit lacking is made so on purpose
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SevenBananas
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 08 Dec 2006
Posts: 10
Location: New Zealand

PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2006 6:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the great tutorial. I now know enough about AA to start learning how the already released scripts work, how to edit scripts to do different things, and hopefully later how to write my own. This was really helpful.

I'm only new to this forum, but I'll rep you once I'm allowed to Smile

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Angel01
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 29 Oct 2006
Posts: 161
Location: A Place Where you will Never Imagine

PostPosted: Sun Dec 17, 2006 6:34 pm    Post subject: allocate Reply with quote

hey TheSorc3r3r thx for the great tut i printed it out and studied it for half an hour but there is something i dont understand. In the allocate part
Example Alloc(Cow,1024)
the 1024 is the bytes of memory right? How do i choose how much memory to put for it? some in your tut u put 4,some u put 1024 so how do you choose how much bytes of memory u put for it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
LOvebugs
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 18 Apr 2006
Posts: 113

PostPosted: Wed Dec 20, 2006 11:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ownage TuT! Very Happy +rep
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fullofrice
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 25 Dec 2006
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon Dec 25, 2006 4:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

I'm having trouble with this Confused .

code below:
Code:

[ENABLE]
registersymbol(ammo)
alloc(ammo,4)

ammo:
mov eax, [ammo_address]
cmp eax,27
nop


[DISABLE]
unregistersymbol(ammo)
dealloc(ammo)


it just gives me some access violation error.

it moves the value of ammo address to eax and compares if its equal to 27.
if its equal it nops it? am i correct?

what ammo address would i use btw?
the address when u defeat the dma
or the address u find when u don't defeat the dma.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mew ichigo
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Nov 2006
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2006 12:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Hi,

I'm having trouble with this Confused .

code below:
Code:

[ENABLE]
registersymbol(ammo)
alloc(ammo,4)

ammo:
mov eax, [ammo_address]
cmp eax,27
nop


[DISABLE]
unregistersymbol(ammo)
dealloc(ammo)


it just gives me some access violation error.

it moves the value of ammo address to eax and compares if its equal to 27.
if its equal it nops it? am i correct?

what ammo address would i use btw?
the address when u defeat the dma
or the address u find when u don't defeat the dma.

ammo? i edit your script
Code:
[ENABLE]
registersymbol(ammo)
alloc(ammo,4)

ammo:
mov eax, [ammo_address]
cmp eax,27
je [ammo_address]
[ammo_address]:
nop


[DISABLE]
unregistersymbol(ammo)
dealloc(ammo)

also can you make a codecave use eax as in replace eip?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
driger28rr
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 21 Dec 2006
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Fri Dec 29, 2006 10:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

cool ty
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lolx
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 21 Sep 2006
Posts: 185

PostPosted: Sat Dec 30, 2006 7:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm just learning asm, and i learned a lot from this. I just have a small question: How do you know how much bytes to alloc?

and How do you find addresses for new vacs? Do i just go nopping random addresses?

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
m0nkey
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 132

PostPosted: Sun Dec 31, 2006 4:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't understand one thing that is:

Compare:
Push eax
Push ebx
Mov eax,[00]
Mov ebx,[01]
Cmp eax, ebx
Pop eax
Pop ebx
Jg You
Jl Me

between Mov eax and [00] is no space
between Cmp eax, ebx is a space and I want to know why that is...

By the way, it's a GREAT tut Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kkid28
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 30 Sep 2006
Posts: 110
Location: The only flat part of the planet.

PostPosted: Sun Dec 31, 2006 4:20 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm pretty sure spacing between eax,ebx or eax, ebx isn't important. I think it's a one space max but there doesn't have to be. Correct me if I'm wrong, but as far as I'm concerned it's a neatness thing.
_________________
Favourites

Click
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7  Next
Page 5 of 7

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites