Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


[Guide] Winsock/rEdox Packet Editor {FAQ & Tips n' Trick
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
dEagle
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 17 Jun 2006
Posts: 225
Location: CheatEngine Forum

PostPosted: Sun Mar 02, 2008 7:51 pm    Post subject: [Guide] Winsock/rEdox Packet Editor {FAQ & Tips n' Trick Reply with quote

.::Winsock, Packet's, WPE Info::.

What is winsock?

To make it pretty short, it's just basicly a program/software that acces the network services.

What is a packet?


A packet is some sort of data that's been sent to whoever winsock directed the packet to.

What is a Winsock Packet Editor?


Combine those 2 together,
It just manipulates the packet that you either receive or send.


What are checksum's?

You've probably heard about checksum's but don't really know what it is,
if you never heard of it, read it still, it's really usefull.

Okay so,
Imagine yourself,
wanting to hack a game, You record yourself leveling, or killing a monster.
You send it to the server, BAM you leveled up!!
Or.. not?
If that was possible, there woulden't be a point in training, while you can do this.
So they designed CHECKSUM.
It's just a small array of bytes, that your client calculates and add's it to the skill packet for example. You send it, Server receives it.
It'll check if the Checksum Bytes is 1=1, Exactly.
So if it isn't 1=1 then either you disconnect or just simply fail...



Are checksum's bypassable?

Yes it is, However...
You need to know how the client calculates the checksum's,
Once you know that.. you should use a C++ language to manipulate the packet's and sent it.


Does all packet's contain checksum's?

No, not all.
Depending on the creator's,
they decided that,
The packet's that could be manipulated and aren't harmful to the server probably don't contain a checksum.



How can i find out if it contain's a checksum, if so where is it.


Okay, so this is just an example.

This is me doing a skill,

Code:
C1 B1 69 40 3B C2
C1 B1 22 40 3B C2

I recorded me doing the same skill twice.

See the difference?
69 changed into 22, So that means the third byte is the checksum.

You can also check it by just sending the packet, if you succeed, there's no checksum.


.::Winsock Packet Editor::.

Homepage

http://rapidshare.com/files/235619095/WPEPRO9.zip



Tutorial's

Code:
WPE PRO MFC Application - Winsock Packet Editor Pro 0.9a

This is a TCP/IP Packet Sniffer *With Virus Capabilities Mistaken For A Trojan*

1. Disable Anti-Virus (Because these days security can detect Wpe)
2. Open WPE PRO.exe (WpeSpy.dll Must be in same folder)
3. Target The Process You Wish To Hack/Sniff.

In Most Cases:
Iexplore.exe
Firefox.exe
Or Game Process.

Make filters if needed, I rarely use them.
Press the Record button (Looks like this for those who cant see what’s n front of them Its a black arrow top left)
Stop when the event you are waiting for happens.

Look through the bottom packets that appear until you find what you need. (also look through them all, because you might find something you would find to come in handy later.)

Right click to see a menu appear.
Send: A new window will appear allowing you to see the IP of the server your connected to.
And will also allow you to view the port and edit & send the packet again.

Add to send list: Ads the packet to the send list, To view this list go to bottom left hand corner & click the tab "Filter/Send" (send)
In hear you can also save packets & open previously saved packets.

Set send list with socket id: This speaks for its self, It adds the port that the packet was received from.
This way you can send saved packets in the send list, Without having to add a port manually.

That’s all for this beginner tutorial have fun.
happy.gif

WPE Files After Ending Process:
C:\Documents and Settings\%User%\Cookies\%User%@wpepro[1]
C:\Documents and Settings\%User%\Recent\WPE PRO *Shorcut to* C:\WINDOWS\WPE PRO.INI
C:\WINDOWS\Prefetch\WPE PRO.EXE-2CA09F82.pf

Also makes a folder called $R something a long name and makes a copy of its self and the .dll
And also in: C:\System Volume Information\

By Dragon-Twister from WPE Forum.

Tutorial By Monkeys

Code:
Com-on Monkeys.... man i showed you how to do that without memory hehehe.
Why doesnt Monkeys try and see what i was saying.

Click behind the 1 and then hold delete till you have only a 1 left.

Tip by Labyrnth

There are plenty of tutorial's on the internet,
google is your best friend Smile!



.::rEdox Packet Editor::.

Homepage UNKNOWN!!
Direct DL



It's basicly WPE but a more indepth, advanced, you can do whatever you could do with WPE here.

Contains

Record's Winsock 1.1, 2.0 and WSA
Create Process, Start Process with auto-hook.
Hotkey's, such as start recording, stop recording.
Setting's adjustable. such as Winsock 1.1, 2.0 and WSA
Automated Calculator, Decimal, Char, Bin, Hex and string.
Custom Filter, Edit everything you want. Litelary.
Connection's, Record redirect connection's.
Note, Useful for saving bytes.
1 Delay send speed, WPE only supports 100 and higher.





I'll try to keep this topic UP2DATE!! So don't miss it Smile

Private message me for problem's, tip's to add. Fixes, or whatever Smile.


Last edited by dEagle on Sat Jun 06, 2009 5:40 pm; edited 5 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Monkeys
I post too much
Reputation: 29

Joined: 20 Jul 2006
Posts: 2411

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 5:19 am    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

A small note: You CAN send at 1 millisecond with WPE, but it needs a little hand from a Memory Editor ^^

But aside that: Great work! Seriously!
Kudos

_________________
Get a lid on that zombie,
he's never gonna be alri-i-ight.
Oooh get a lid on that zombie,
or he's gonna feed all night.


Last edited by Monkeys on Tue Jul 16, 2013 2:04 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Labyrnth
Moderator
Reputation: 9

Joined: 28 Nov 2006
Posts: 6285

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 11:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Monkeys wrote:
A small note: You CAN send at 1 millisecond with WPE, but it needs a little hand from a Memory Editor ^^

But aside that: Great work! Seriously!
Kudos ^^


Com-on Monkeys.... man i showed you how to do that without memory hehehe.
Crying or Very sad Why doesnt Monkeys try and see what i was saying. Crying or Very sad

Click behind the 1 and then hold delete till you have only a 1 left.

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dEagle
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 17 Jun 2006
Posts: 225
Location: CheatEngine Forum

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 11:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

LOL tested and works xD
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Monkeys
I post too much
Reputation: 29

Joined: 20 Jul 2006
Posts: 2411

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 12:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah I know Lab, but my delete key doesn't work well, so I just start up my WPE patch then trying half an hour to delete those 0's x)
_________________
Get a lid on that zombie,
he's never gonna be alri-i-ight.
Oooh get a lid on that zombie,
or he's gonna feed all night.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Labyrnth
Moderator
Reputation: 9

Joined: 28 Nov 2006
Posts: 6285

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 12:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So your keyboard is worn out like mine lol...... on the left side i have no letters hahaha.
_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Monkeys
I post too much
Reputation: 29

Joined: 20 Jul 2006
Posts: 2411

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2008 1:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice Wink
Well it's not really worn out, because it's as good as new.... x) but just the delete key seems to have a bad contact or something... should clean it out but I fear the worst for my laptop if I try to clean it x)

OT:
I tested out the Redox PE, and I like it. Even though it's not a beauty to the eye, it works well.
I don't understand how the custom filters work yet, but I'll do soon Very Happy

_________________
Get a lid on that zombie,
he's never gonna be alri-i-ight.
Oooh get a lid on that zombie,
or he's gonna feed all night.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rEdoX
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 29 Mar 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Mar 13, 2008 1:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thats an old version of my packet editor, newest version can be found here: http://home.arcor.de/foobaar/rPE.rar

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dEagle
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 17 Jun 2006
Posts: 225
Location: CheatEngine Forum

PostPosted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 2:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sweet Smile!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
e.wiZz!
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 26 Mar 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 3:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Monkeys wrote:
A small note: You CAN send at 1 millisecond with WPE, but it needs a little hand from a Memory Editor ^^

But aside that: Great work! Seriously!
Kudos ^^


yeah....on every game i tried to resend packets i was kicked.Even on games that dont have hack shield.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dEagle
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 17 Jun 2006
Posts: 225
Location: CheatEngine Forum

PostPosted: Sat Mar 29, 2008 8:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Checksum.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
azntony727
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 13 Mar 2008
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 12:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

is it suppsoed to have trojan?
it came out right when i extracted

_________________
I Like Pie?
Im Azn =P
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Labyrnth
Moderator
Reputation: 9

Joined: 28 Nov 2006
Posts: 6285

PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 12:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://www.wpepro.net/

^ get it from that site. It will make antivirus whine still about a hack tool.
This is the orignal site.

_________________

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Psy
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 1

Joined: 27 Mar 2008
Posts: 1366

PostPosted: Tue Apr 01, 2008 2:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah its crazy lol! It'll probably complain about the .dll file as opposed to the .exe...mine does. Just stick it in a desktop folder and add it to your antivirus exceptions/white-list Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cooljimmy1989
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 11 Apr 2008
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 5:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i always have problem figurin out the checksum
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites