Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Error: No readable memory found

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
saber7
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Aug 2015
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Feb 10, 2024 6:24 am    Post subject: Error: No readable memory found Reply with quote

Hello;
after having updated to Cheat Engine 7.5, whatever I attempt with cheat engine on a browser such as chrome or firefox, it always fails providing a specific pop-up on cheat engine: "Scan error:controller:No readable memory found".

It never happened before; I also checked that MEM_MAPPED was ticked on scan settings in cheat engine, yet the issue isn't solved.
Is there any actual way to solve this error? I tested and tested it on kongregate and other similar browser game websites, to no avail.

Any help or information regarding this would be appreciated.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
saber7
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Aug 2015
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just to try it out, I've downloaded the older 7.3 Cheat Engine version, and it works. While the 7.5 still does not, always being stuck with the usual "No readable memory found" error.
Checked again all settings, and those are the same.

I still have no clue why the 7.5 version does not work as the older 7.3, but that's that. I guess I'll have to use the 7.3, then, if no one can unveil what's the real problem, even for offline games and programs.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ParkourPenguin
I post too much
Reputation: 139

Joined: 06 Jul 2014
Posts: 4283

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2024 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Works fine for pretty much everyone else.

My first guess would be an antivirus "protecting" you.

_________________
I don't know where I'm going, but I'll figure it out when I get there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
saber7
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Aug 2015
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2024 12:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ParkourPenguin wrote:
Works fine for pretty much everyone else.

My first guess would be an antivirus "protecting" you.


If that was the case, version 7.3 would experience the same issue as it happens with 7.5.
I'm forced to use 7.3 on some tasks, while 7.5 can be used without issues on others.
Specifically, 7.5 doesn't seem to work with any browser that I've tried, always showing the same error as in the OP; 7.3 instead still worke on browsers even for an offline process.

I'm still unsure why it happens and how to solve it, tho.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25278
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2024 1:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you whitelist CE 7.5 for your anti virus? 7.3 may have been whitelisted before
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites