Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


A little help with Inc/Dec hotkeys

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Discussions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
raziel240
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 Aug 2015
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2020 3:27 pm    Post subject: A little help with Inc/Dec hotkeys Reply with quote

So, I've got coordinates in a game, everything works flawless when I change the values and I have code lists to always find the changing addresses after every loading screen/restart.
But setting up the hotkeys take up some time and I'm wondering, since it doesn't work with a Header because it only lets me "set" the value, not increase/decrease incrementally, is there another way to do this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Csimbi
I post too much
Reputation: 94

Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 3110

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2020 4:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

There's an "increase value with..." and a "decrease value with..." option there.
Did you miss it?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
raziel240
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 Aug 2015
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Fri Oct 30, 2020 6:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No, I didn't miss it. It simply doesn't work on a Header with Children.
It would work for individual values but there are multiple values that I want to modify at the same time with one button.
And as mentioned, I may have the code list to find the new addresses after a restart or a loading screen, but I still have to reapply the hotkeys on each individual address. Which takes up time.
What I'm looking for is something that would allow me to increase/decrease the value of the children on a header incrementally. Maybe a script, but I'm not good at coding.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Csimbi
I post too much
Reputation: 94

Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 3110

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2020 3:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Aye, that's something you need to script.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
raziel240
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 Aug 2015
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sat Oct 31, 2020 6:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think I did it!

Code:
[ENABLE]

aobscanmodule(XCoord,UnityPlayer.dll,F2 41 0F 10 86 F0 01 00 00) // should be unique
registersymbol(XCoord)
alloc(newmem,$1000,"UnityPlayer.dll"+10178BD)
registersymbol(newmem)
define(pXCoord,newmem+100)
registersymbol(pXCoord)

label(return)

pXCoord:
  dd 0

newmem:
  movsd xmm0,[r14+000001F0]
  mov [pXCoord],r14
  jmp return

XCoord:
  jmp newmem
  nop 4
return:

[DISABLE]

XCoord:
  db F2 41 0F 10 86 F0 01 00 00

unregistersymbol(pXCoord)
unregistersymbol(newmem)
unregistersymbol(XCoord)
dealloc(newmem)


And I just simply added the a manual address by using 1F0 as the pointer and pXCoord as the base and it gives me the coordinate to a permanent address. And it works.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Discussions All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites