Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Can you help me ? | problem when i search a value

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Discussions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kypanz
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 09 Oct 2020
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 12:33 pm    Post subject: Can you help me ? | problem when i search a value Reply with quote

Hello all, i have a question , when i use cheat engine to attach a game and the game dont show nothing when i scan , what really happend behain ? why i cant search values ?, in the memory view i only see "??", this happend to me in anothers games but really i dont know why. can you help me to understand please ?

- note : i wanna upload the images in a url but the forum says i cant Sad

i am so curious and i like learn but i dont know what really this happends here, and why.

thanks for read and have a good day Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tobich
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Oct 2020
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2020 7:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Basically, you need to enter the value you're searching for to find all thing that has this value when "??" happens it means that this address is no longer valid
to fix that you need to use things called "Pointers" with these the value will never get lost(usually)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
ByTransient
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 05 Sep 2020
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Sat Oct 10, 2020 2:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sometimes you think you are opening the real process of the game and you look for code in that pool.
(Process = "game.exe")

In fact, sometimes you notice that the actual codes are in the router in a subtab of the game's name.
(Process: "flashplayer.dll" or "gameLauncher.exe")

Make sure you are linking to the correct game process.
Values and codes await you there. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kypanz
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 09 Oct 2020
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Oct 17, 2020 4:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for the answers but i think this happend for the anti-cheat, maybe the anti-cheat evade the memory view when i attach the program, i see anothers process from the game and when i attach him the result is the same "??" Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Discussions All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites