Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Use my Aobscan address

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Sanglante
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Sep 2018
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Tue Jul 23, 2019 4:02 am    Post subject: Use my Aobscan address Reply with quote

Hi.

This is my problem.
The code i want to change is write 6 time in the game "exactly same code"

I know what call access the good one and how to find it.

alloc(Getgoodaddress, 2048)
registersymbol(Getgoodaddress)

aobscan(Myaccesscode, 89 0C 10 8B 45 90 3B C3 0F 83)
registersymbol(Myaccesscode)

the call is 71 bytes more far +1 to remove the call instruction so

GoodCallOffset:
readmem(Myaccesscode+72, 4)

So to have the good address to do my change i have to:

registersymbol(Addressforchange)

Getgoodaddress:
push eax
mov eax,Myaccesscode <- Store the actual address of my aobscan
add eax,76 <- add offset to the end of the call
add eax,[GoodCallOffset] <- add the call offset
add eax,A7 <- add the offset where i want to do my change
mov [Addressforchange],eax <- Addressforchange must now point where i need to do my change
pop eax

Addressforchange:
db 00 00 00 00

My problem is :
mov eax,Myaccesscode doesn't copy the address but the first 4 Bytes of aobscan
mov [Addressforchange],eax he doesn't like that

and i just need it to run once, maybe with a thread else i think i have another solution using trigger variable
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DanyDollaro
Master Cheater
Reputation: 3

Joined: 01 Aug 2019
Posts: 334

PostPosted: Sat Aug 03, 2019 6:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Sanglante,I hope I didn't misunderstand your script, in the code I think you're both forgotten to put "label(GoodCallOffset)".

more in the problem where you said "mov eax, Myaccesscode does not copy the address but the first 4 bytes of aobscan" what would you like to have in eax?

if you wrote:

"GoodCallOffset: readmem(Myaccesscode + 72, 4)"

GoodCallOffset contains 89 0C 10 8B 45 90 3B C3 0F 83 + 72 but the ", 4" says to take only the first 4 bytes.

I would advise you to add more bytes to the AOB scan in order to identify the correct code, and from there move the EIP register to EAX and add the offset to reach the instruction
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites