Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Dropdown option BYTES go on new line Bug.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Meiyoh
Master Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 14 Mar 2015
Posts: 400

PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 10:09 am    Post subject: Dropdown option BYTES go on new line Bug. Reply with quote

For some reasoon I have a memory I want to change with 360 bytes value.
I cant use 360 bytes as some part of it go to a new line and causes the dropdown option to glitch and the menu to becoommm OFFSCREEN long.

Can this be fixed.

_________________
I am the forgotten one the dead one.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25262
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 11:43 am    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

use lua for that, or use the memory view and paste in there
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Meiyoh
Master Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 14 Mar 2015
Posts: 400

PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ohh I see... Yes lua is the only option it seems. Thanks DB!
_________________
I am the forgotten one the dead one.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zanzer
I post too much
Reputation: 126

Joined: 09 Jun 2013
Posts: 3278

PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 4:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
[ENABLE]
your_address:
db {your bytes}
db {more of your bytes}
db {even more}
[DISABLE]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 218

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4438
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

TMemo has limitation. Maximum line length is 1024 chars.

From your PM I see you are using AoB of this type: xx yy zz .... (two chars and one space per byte)

So, 360 bytes you want to use will be 360*3=1080 chars long. Plus one delimiter, which us ":", plus length of description.

But you can use this type of AoB: xxyyzz... (two chars per byte)
360 bytes you want to use will be just 360*2=720 chars long.

If you still had problems (you want 512 bytes for example), better use Lua, you can execute it in "Lua Engine" window:
Code:
if getMemRecByDesc==nil then
  getMemRecByDesc = getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription
end

local mr = getMemRecByDesc('memrec description')

mr.DropDownList.Text = [[verylongAOB1:description 1
verylongAOB2:description 2
verylongAOB3:description 3
verylongAOB4:description 4]]


Then save CT file.

Just don't use "dropdown options" window on that memory record because TMemo will destroy it again.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Meiyoh
Master Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 14 Mar 2015
Posts: 400

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mgr.inz.Player wrote:
TMemo has limitation. Maximum line length is 1024 chars.

From your PM I see you are using AoB of this type: xx yy zz .... (two chars and one space per byte)

So, 360 bytes you want to use will be 360*3=1080 chars long. Plus one delimiter, which us ":", plus length of description.

But you can use this type of AoB: xxyyzz... (two chars per byte)
360 bytes you want to use will be just 360*2=720 chars long.

If you still had problems (you want 512 bytes for example), better use Lua, you can execute it in "Lua Engine" window:
Code:
if getMemRecByDesc==nil then
  getMemRecByDesc = getAddressList().getMemoryRecordByDescription
end

local mr = getMemRecByDesc('memrec description')

mr.DropDownList.Text = [[verylongAOB1:description 1
verylongAOB2:description 2
verylongAOB3:description 3
verylongAOB4:description 4]]


Then save CT file.

Just don't use "dropdown options" window on that memory record because TMemo will destroy it again.


thanks you for this!

_________________
I am the forgotten one the dead one.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites