Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Need some help with Auto Assembly Script

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
NaughtyJothi
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 08 Aug 2015
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2015 5:46 pm    Post subject: Need some help with Auto Assembly Script Reply with quote

Little Cheat engine knowledge.

Ok, basically, i am trying to make the hud of far cry 3 dissapear and reappear on key-press. So there is a video on editing the FC3.dll file here:
youtube . com/watch?v=d5ftlActORg

However this is permanent,. What i want is on button press so i can get it back.

This mod (trainer) that does so. Google: Greetings to Malmo by tomsolo, 1st link. (Cant post links yet)

However this trainer only works on the old version of FC (FC v1.04). I am trying to get it to work on the latest versiuon (FC V1.05). I have tested it with 1.04 and works.

So the modder kindly attacted the CT file, and i open it to try and convert it to V1.05. Here are the Auto Assembly Script for this function:

[ENABLE]
FC3.dll+2A4608:
push FC3.dll+1504374

[DISABLE]
FC3.dll+2A4608:
push FC3.dll+1504390

So basically, i used a hex editor and found this address 2A4608 in the FC3.dll but the values we not the 1 below it, (1504374). So my question is why, and is what i am doing even correct?. If not how do i make a script that does the hex editing of FC3.dll form the youtube video into a keypress action. such that i can activate or deactivate the hud.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Zanzer
I post too much
Reputation: 126

Joined: 09 Jun 2013
Posts: 3278

PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2015 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That location is a static point in the game code for the old version of the game.
You need to open the version where that code worked and find the AOB.
Use those AOB to scan for the correct location in the current game version.

Edit: Just watched the video, this should work:
Code:
[ENABLE]
aobscan(showHud,53 00 68 00 6F 00 77 00 55 00 49 00 45 00 6C 00 65 00 6D 00 65 00 6E 00 74 00 00 00)
showHud:
  db 48 00 69 00 64 00 65 00
registersymbol(showHud)
[DISABLE]
showHud:
  db 53 00 68 00 6F 00 77 00
unregistersymbol(showHud)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
NaughtyJothi
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 08 Aug 2015
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2015 8:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Alot it works perfectly!

Edit:
So i've grown an interest and was wondering if i could dig into this (if that's ok) So there are other tweak\functions this trainer has, which are not included in the video. Say if i wanted them to work with the latest version, how would i do it?

A simple example (In this case, its interaction prompts, which is also gets disable when hud is disable):

[ENABLE]
FC3.dll+40316B:
db 90 90 90

[DISABLE]
FC3.dll+40316B:
db 89 46 20

You said to find the AOB of the static point, so the static point would be FC3.dll+40316B right? But when i run the older version (V1.04) and search 40316B as hex (4Bytes) i get nothing? But if i search all value types i get too many addresses to get the AOB, and have no new hex numbers to scan again with to reduce the number of addresses.

Am i suppose to search that? It is 4 bytes and hex right? Basically what is FC3.dll+40316B? Because when i open the old (V1.04) FC3.dll and go to the line 40316B, i don't get either hex value 89 46 20 or 90 90 90. It is some other values that form symbols.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
vng21092
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 15

Joined: 05 Apr 2013
Posts: 644

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 6:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

"FC3.dll+40316B" is static FOR THAT PARTICULAR VERSION. But probably not for other versions. What you want to search for is an AOB, which is basically what you have in your "Disable" version next to "db", except it''ll probably be longer than that. So you'd want something like
Code:
[Enable]

aobscanmodule(cheat_name,FC3.dll,89 46 20 ? ? ? ?)
registersymbol(cheat_name)

cheat_name:
db 90 90 90

[Disable]

cheat_name:
db 89 46 20
unregistersymbol(cheat_name)
I put the question marks there not as joker characters (if you don't know what those are, just ask), I put them their because AOBs are usually longer than that. Read up on AOB scans, Rydian has some nice tutorials up.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites