Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Would this rig be decent for SC2?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Computer Talk
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SicxMaggot~666
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 24 May 2006
Posts: 791
Location: Candleja-

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2011 3:31 pm    Post subject: Would this rig be decent for SC2? Reply with quote

My budget is very low, $600, and I'm looking to play SC2, obviously.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16883229277
How well would that rig run, if at all?

_________________
<a><img></a>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gypsy++
Master Cheater
Reputation: -1

Joined: 25 Aug 2010
Posts: 398

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2011 4:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, should run it at a good framerate, graphics card seems iffy though. Although that doesn't matter since you're only gonna be playing SC2, right?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SicxMaggot~666
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 24 May 2006
Posts: 791
Location: Candleja-

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2011 10:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah, I was just looking for something cheap to run SC2 at a decent quality, and a good frame-rate. I only plan on playing SC2, maybe TF2, you know. Games like that, although, I'm not sure if either of those are 64 bit programs. Thanks for the reply!
_________________
<a><img></a>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SF
I'm a spammer
Reputation: 119

Joined: 19 Mar 2007
Posts: 6029

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2011 10:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SicxMaggot~666 wrote:
Yeah, I was just looking for something cheap to run SC2 at a decent quality, and a good frame-rate. I only plan on playing SC2, maybe TF2, you know. Games like that, although, I'm not sure if either of those are 64 bit programs. Thanks for the reply!

Most 32 bit apps will run fine under a 64 bit OS.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SicxMaggot~666
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 24 May 2006
Posts: 791
Location: Candleja-

PostPosted: Fri Aug 19, 2011 11:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SF wrote:
SicxMaggot~666 wrote:
Yeah, I was just looking for something cheap to run SC2 at a decent quality, and a good frame-rate. I only plan on playing SC2, maybe TF2, you know. Games like that, although, I'm not sure if either of those are 64 bit programs. Thanks for the reply!

Most 32 bit apps will run fine under a 64 bit OS.

Yeah, I figured, I was just making sure that SC2 wasn't a 64 bit. Cause that rig only has 4GB of RAM. But even then, that should be more than enough. Thanks!

_________________
<a><img></a>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gaming04
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 06 Dec 2010
Posts: 174

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2011 12:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That rig is better than mine and I already run SC2 @+60FPS.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
SicxMaggot~666
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 24 May 2006
Posts: 791
Location: Candleja-

PostPosted: Sat Aug 20, 2011 1:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gaming04 wrote:
That rig is better than mine and I already run SC2 @+60FPS.

Haha, glad to hear. Thanks for the reply! Smile
Now to just obtain the money.
But just out of curiosity, what detail do you have it set to?

_________________
<a><img></a>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
goat69
Master Cheater
Reputation: 2

Joined: 20 Jul 2010
Posts: 284

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 12:09 pm    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

you could easily run SC2 against koreans on High Detail, noted that 4g of ram is recommended for it.

PC Looks pretty sick tbh man. infact, you could probably run any steamgame on that, except for Crysis 2 Max
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SF
I'm a spammer
Reputation: 119

Joined: 19 Mar 2007
Posts: 6029

PostPosted: Mon Aug 22, 2011 6:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

EasSidezz wrote:
you could easily run SC2 against koreans on High Detail, noted that 4g of ram is recommended for it.

PC Looks pretty sick tbh man. infact, you could probably run any steamgame on that, except for Crysis 2 Max


he would easily be able to run Crysis 2 at max settings with that. I run it at max with a 2.9Ghz dual core and a Radeon HD 4850.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SicxMaggot~666
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 24 May 2006
Posts: 791
Location: Candleja-

PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2011 6:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SF wrote:
EasSidezz wrote:
you could easily run SC2 against koreans on High Detail, noted that 4g of ram is recommended for it.

PC Looks pretty sick tbh man. infact, you could probably run any steamgame on that, except for Crysis 2 Max


he would easily be able to run Crysis 2 at max settings with that. I run it at max with a 2.9Ghz dual core and a Radeon HD 4850.

Oh my God, all the less I can wait for this computer to arrive.
Thanks for the feedback guys, it really helps me out, much appreciated. Very Happy

_________________
<a><img></a>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hero
I'm a spammer
Reputation: 79

Joined: 16 Sep 2006
Posts: 7173

PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2011 8:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes it would run it fine on low medium.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Computer Talk All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites