Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


AOB/Signature Scanning in dynamic updating game?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
adaptusaaf
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 13 Jan 2008
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 2:21 pm    Post subject: AOB/Signature Scanning in dynamic updating game? Reply with quote

Hello, I have 24 different array of bytes for a game I play that all never change code just change place in memory and I need to make them NOP each time I play the game, and I'm looking for the best way to automatically search for the array of bytes each time the game updates, and not only give me the new address, but automatically NOP the new address's bytes. Is this possible?

The problem is that the game updates its DLL file or whatever every day, moving the codes around (but not changing them just adding new ones) and searching manually with CE for the new place the AOB signatures have gone to is very tedious to add them to a new cheat table..

Also I'm completely new to coding/scripting, but I would really love some help here.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25287
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 2:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Look into using the auto assembler command "aobscan(name, aob)"

e.g:
aobscan(codeX, 11 22 * 33 44 55)

codeX:
nop
nop
nop
nop

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
adaptusaaf
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 13 Jan 2008
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 3:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ok I did I came up with this which SORT of works...

Code:
[ENABLE]
AOBSCAN(myvar,85 c0 ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? 8b 96 54 01 00 00 03 c2 c7 86 98 00 00 00 00 00 00 00)

myvar:
db 90 90 ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? 8b 96 54 01 00 00 03 c2 c7 86 98 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

[DISABLE]


As you can see the first two bytes are the targets to be NOP'ed, and I know I could make this one work by not needing the wildcards but I need to get wildcards to work for the define byte (db) function for other ones.. but it screws it up if I use wildcards for define byte, but not for aobscan, why?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25287
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 3:10 pm    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

I'm surprised the assembler did not give an error on the wildcard in db (i'll fix it)

anyhow, do:
Code:

myvar:
db 90 90

myvar+a:
db 8b 96 54 01 00 00 03 c2 c7 86 98 00 00 00 00 00 00 00

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
adaptusaaf
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 13 Jan 2008
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 3:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What is the +a part of myvar+a do? how does it know how many bytes to skip before writing the new bytes? in this example it needs to skip 8 byte-things, but what if it needed to skip 4?

AA did give an error earlier when I tried to 'assign to current cheat table' with the wildcards, but it was when I used ** as wildcards and not ?? for the define byte, I think..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25287
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 4:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:

90 90 ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? 8b
0   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  a


myvar: can also be read as myvar+0

to to start from the 8b you do myvar+a (2+8=a)

and if you need to skip 4 thenyou use (2+4=)6

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
adaptusaaf
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 13 Jan 2008
Posts: 52

PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 4:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's working perfect now thank you so much this is the greatest thing ever, I've manually done this for this game over 200 times because I've done it for years now, probably adding up to about 250 hours worth of hassle over the years probably more. Got to love scripts haha..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites