Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


I have A

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General programming
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Timmah
I post too much
Reputation: 0

Joined: 23 Nov 2008
Posts: 2405
Location: Here but not over there, There but somewhere

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 4:36 pm    Post subject: I have A Reply with quote

I have a website coded in HTML. I want to add a password to the website.

What code should I use?

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Flyte
Peanuts!!!!
Reputation: 6

Joined: 19 Apr 2006
Posts: 1887
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should use php. Also, you posted this in the wrong section.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nwongfeiying
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 2

Joined: 25 Jun 2007
Posts: 695

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wrong section..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Timmah
I post too much
Reputation: 0

Joined: 23 Nov 2008
Posts: 2405
Location: Here but not over there, There but somewhere

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 7:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Flyte wrote:
You should use php. Also, you posted this in the wrong section.


Sorry, I'm new to this section.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kosstr12
Master Cheater
Reputation: -1

Joined: 12 Jul 2008
Posts: 339

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 8:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should use php, unless you're running a really low security website. In which case you could do it with javascript like this:
Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
var corpass = prompt("What is the password for this site?");
if(corpass=="mypassword")
{
window.location("http://google.com")
}
else
{
alert("Please refresh the page and enter the correct password.")
}
</script>
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Localhost
I post too much
Reputation: 0

Joined: 28 Apr 2007
Posts: 3402

PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2009 8:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kosstr12 wrote:
You should use php, unless you're running a really low security website. In which case you could do it with javascript like this:
Code:
<script type="text/javascript">
var corpass = prompt("What is the password for this site?");
if(corpass=="mypassword")
{
window.location("http://google.com")
}
else
{
alert("Please refresh the page and enter the correct password.")
}
</script>


Only if you want EVERYONE to be able to access it...

PHP or Web Python.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Reak
I post too much
Reputation: 0

Joined: 15 May 2007
Posts: 3496

PostPosted: Wed Mar 04, 2009 9:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Or .htaccess.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General programming All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites