Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Auto scan AOB

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Sting9x
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Jul 2016
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 4:54 am    Post subject: Auto scan AOB Reply with quote

Hello all member CE
I have the following problem hope to help.
My code is as follows
Code:

[ENABLE]
aobscan(yourcheat, F4 A1 E3 85 A1 4E 80 F1)
registersymbol(yourcheat)

yourcheat:
db F4 A3 E3 42 A1 5E 40 F3

[DISABLE]
yourcheat:
db F4 A1 E3 85 A1 4E 80 F1

unregistersymbol(yourcheat)

I will put it in F1
I want to change the other function
Code:

yourcheat:
db F6 A4 E1 80 A1 5E 40 F3

I will put it in F2
Is there any way for it to change other functions without having to re-scan from scratch?
Tks ALL
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OldCheatEngineUser
Whateven rank
Reputation: 20

Joined: 01 Feb 2016
Posts: 1586

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 10:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

if it have module/static code addresses, then you can do it this way:

Code:
[ENABLE]

"module.exe"+12345:

db 12 34 56 78 90

[DISABLE]

"module.exe"+12345:

db 09 87 65 43 21

_________________
About Me;
I Use CE Since Version 1.X, And Still Learning How To Use It Well!
Jul 26, 2020
STN wrote:
i am a sweetheart.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
atom0s
Moderator
Reputation: 198

Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 8515
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2017 3:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Since your first script registers the symbol, other cheats can use that same symbol.

So your first script can be:
Code:
[ENABLE]
aobscan(yourcheat, F4 A1 E3 85 A1 4E 80 F1)
registersymbol(yourcheat)

yourcheat:
db F4 A3 E3 42 A1 5E 40 F3

[DISABLE]
yourcheat:
db F4 A1 E3 85 A1 4E 80 F1

unregistersymbol(yourcheat)


Then your second script can just be:
Code:

[ENABLE]
yourcheat:
db F6 A4 E1 80 A1 5E 40 F3

[DISABLE]

_________________
- Retired.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sting9x
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Jul 2016
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 6:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

atom0s wrote:
Since your first script registers the symbol, other cheats can use that same symbol.

So your first script can be:
Code:
[ENABLE]
aobscan(yourcheat, F4 A1 E3 85 A1 4E 80 F1)
registersymbol(yourcheat)

yourcheat:
db F4 A3 E3 42 A1 5E 40 F3

[DISABLE]
yourcheat:
db F4 A1 E3 85 A1 4E 80 F1

unregistersymbol(yourcheat)


Then your second script can just be:
Code:

[ENABLE]
yourcheat:
db F6 A4 E1 80 A1 5E 40 F3

[DISABLE]

Tks u <3
it has been active
But your second function can only be used once, I want to revert to old functionality it still does not work as expected. I think you have a way to overcome this
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sting9x
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Jul 2016
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 6:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Up . . . help me Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OldCheatEngineUser
Whateven rank
Reputation: 20

Joined: 01 Feb 2016
Posts: 1586

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 9:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

because ther is nothing under disable section, just put the original bytes under disable.
_________________
About Me;
I Use CE Since Version 1.X, And Still Learning How To Use It Well!
Jul 26, 2020
STN wrote:
i am a sweetheart.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
atom0s
Moderator
Reputation: 198

Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 8515
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 2:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sting9x wrote:
atom0s wrote:
Since your first script registers the symbol, other cheats can use that same symbol.

So your first script can be:
Code:
[ENABLE]
aobscan(yourcheat, F4 A1 E3 85 A1 4E 80 F1)
registersymbol(yourcheat)

yourcheat:
db F4 A3 E3 42 A1 5E 40 F3

[DISABLE]
yourcheat:
db F4 A1 E3 85 A1 4E 80 F1

unregistersymbol(yourcheat)


Then your second script can just be:
Code:

[ENABLE]
yourcheat:
db F6 A4 E1 80 A1 5E 40 F3

[DISABLE]

Tks u <3
it has been active
But your second function can only be used once, I want to revert to old functionality it still does not work as expected. I think you have a way to overcome this


Add the original db array to the disable section of the second script and you will be able to toggle that one on and off.

_________________
- Retired.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sting9x
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Jul 2016
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 10:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

atom0s wrote:
Sting9x wrote:
atom0s wrote:
Since your first script registers the symbol, other cheats can use that same symbol.

So your first script can be:
Code:
[ENABLE]
aobscan(yourcheat, F4 A1 E3 85 A1 4E 80 F1)
registersymbol(yourcheat)

yourcheat:
db F4 A3 E3 42 A1 5E 40 F3

[DISABLE]
yourcheat:
db F4 A1 E3 85 A1 4E 80 F1

unregistersymbol(yourcheat)


Then your second script can just be:
Code:

[ENABLE]
yourcheat:
db F6 A4 E1 80 A1 5E 40 F3

[DISABLE]

Tks u <3
it has been active
But your second function can only be used once, I want to revert to old functionality it still does not work as expected. I think you have a way to overcome this


Add the original db array to the disable section of the second script and you will be able to toggle that one on and off.

sorry, i have followed you instructions but it does not work.
Maybe I made a mistake, hope you give me a specific example. Crying or Very sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
atom0s
Moderator
Reputation: 198

Joined: 25 Jan 2006
Posts: 8515
Location: 127.0.0.1

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 2:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The second cheat script should be:
Code:
[ENABLE]
yourcheat:
db F6 A4 E1 80 A1 5E 40 F3

[DISABLE]
yourcheat:
db F4 A1 E3 85 A1 4E 80 F1


Which would require the first to be enabled to work. Toggling this script would turn the cheat on and off.

_________________
- Retired.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites