Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


help needed to use cheat engine on the game antihero.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
avikdas99
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 08 Jul 2015
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 3:15 am    Post subject: help needed to use cheat engine on the game antihero. Reply with quote

i am trying to use cheat engine on the resently released game antihero.

store(dot)steampowered(dot)com/app/505640/Antihero/

so what i am trying to hack is lantern.

so i attach cheat engine to antihero.exe



then i select all value type with rounded default

now i start the game and there are 2 lantern

so i enter 2 at cheat engine.



now i increased the value of lantern by 2 so i have 4 lanterns now.




so i search 4 for next scan.


i did the same thing for the next scan that is increase the lantern value by 2 which means i have 6 lantern and i search that value.

however it came up with zero results



does anyone know what i am doing wrong and guide me to get the address to this resource it would be appreciated.



bandicam 2017-07-17 14-19-11-385.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  222.52 KB
 Viewed:  5572 Time(s)

bandicam 2017-07-17 14-19-11-385.jpg



bandicam 2017-07-17 14-15-35-043.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  235.65 KB
 Viewed:  5572 Time(s)

bandicam 2017-07-17 14-15-35-043.jpg



bandicam 2017-07-17 14-14-35-754.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  330.49 KB
 Viewed:  5572 Time(s)

bandicam 2017-07-17 14-14-35-754.jpg



bandicam 2017-07-17 14-12-43-487.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  178.1 KB
 Viewed:  5572 Time(s)

bandicam 2017-07-17 14-12-43-487.jpg



bandicam 2017-07-17 14-10-23-631.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  171.96 KB
 Viewed:  5572 Time(s)

bandicam 2017-07-17 14-10-23-631.jpg


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FreeER
Master Cheater
Reputation: 12

Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Posts: 348

PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've personally never had much luck with adobe air games, however for this one in particular I found a "tome" folder with a bunch of xml files, the game.xml file had settings for how much gold each type of burglarly gives and the effects the upgrades give, adding some passive effects to give "SUPPLIES" (aka lanterns) every turn and extra gold every time you burgle a house made it... probably less interesting but faster.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
avikdas99
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 08 Jul 2015
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thank you very much for this solution i will try this and inform if this works.

are all adobe air games this hard to hack.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OldCheatEngineUser
Whateven rank
Reputation: 4

Joined: 01 Feb 2016
Posts: 584

PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 7:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

EDIT:
like previously adobe flash games were using
display * 8 = memory value.

so people dont get confused Smile

but now:
adobe air games use array.
99.99% (infinite line of nines) of adobe air games use array.

for those who dont know whats array.

we have {1, 2, 3, 4, 5} these are display values.
but in memory they will look like {0, 1, 2, 3, 4}

and so on ... seems adobe are improving their value types lol.
i mean ... idk whatever it remains adobe and easy to hack.

and their swf files can be easily decompiled and modified.

_________________
About Me;
I Use CE Since Version 1.X, And Still Learning How To Use It Well!
patched cheat engine tutorials


Last edited by OldCheatEngineUser on Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:15 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FreeER
Master Cheater
Reputation: 12

Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Posts: 348

PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 12:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

display * 8 = memory value. is not an array, at most you might call it an "encrypted" value... I hesitate to since at that point you could call a displayed 0-100 for health being stored as a 0-1 float (*100 on display) an encrypted value as well when it's really not, it's different but not really "encrypted" imo.

Same thing for values -1 (storing 1 as 0, etc.).

An array is a way to store multiple variables together (one right after the other in memory) under 1 name and refer to each by a number/offset. Eg.

int stealthBonus[3];
stealthBonus[0] = 10;
stealthBonus[1] = 25;
stealthBonus[2] = 88;

often used for bonuses directly related to some level like having level 1 stealth give a 10% chance of not being detected while having level 3 stealth gives an 88% chance. Then when the code needs to look up what the bonus is it's just a matter of using stealthBonus[level-1] (eg. lea eax, [eax+ebx*4] where eax is the base address of the array, ebx is the level-1 and 4 is the size of an int)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OldCheatEngineUser
Whateven rank
Reputation: 4

Joined: 01 Feb 2016
Posts: 584

PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i didnt say display * 8 is array FreeER

like previously adobe flash games were using
display * 8 = memory value.

its clear i guess, thats adobe flash.


adobe air use array. display 1 = 0 memory, display 2 = 1 memory and so on...

_________________
About Me;
I Use CE Since Version 1.X, And Still Learning How To Use It Well!
patched cheat engine tutorials
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FreeER
Master Cheater
Reputation: 12

Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Posts: 348

PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2017 4:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

display - 1 isn't an array anymore than display * 8 is...

Unless you're trying to say that if you have 5 values in adobe air they're all next to each other in memory, and probably in an array. In which case sure, but that has nothing to do with display - 1 eg. scanning for 1 when you have a display value of 2. Which seemed to be what you were saying before.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GoldGame
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 03 Jun 2015
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 7:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did anyone manage to find out how to hack this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites