Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Looking for algorithm that uses keyboard

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
spensser
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 May 2017
Posts: 2
Location: Somewhere else

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 12:29 pm    Post subject: Looking for algorithm that uses keyboard Reply with quote

Hello!
At the beginning I must tell that I started to play with CE about week ago and I am learning from Stephen Chapman's tutorials, so I can tell that I am beginner.
So, I am looking for script which uses keyboard, and the instruction is really simple:
1. Click ENTER
2. Write "my text" (allowing spaces, big letters etc)
3. Click ENTER
Also, it would be great if I could make trainer in CE using this code, every button enters other text, you know.

Is there something like this? It might be stupid question, but I really can't figure it out.

Huuuuuuuge thanks in advance for every help Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jededias
!BEWARE! Deletes post on answer
Reputation: 0

Joined: 15 Apr 2017
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 6:19 pm    Post subject: Nobody understand what you mean Reply with quote

Nobody understand what you mean
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FreeER
Master Cheater
Reputation: 12

Joined: 09 Aug 2013
Posts: 348

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 7:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@jededias sounds like he wants a macro/bot (like what autoit/autohotkey let you do) but in CE... I don't think I've come across anyone actually doing this though I feel like someone mentioned using windows api messages as a probable option...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spensser
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 May 2017
Posts: 2
Location: Somewhere else

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 11:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

@FreeER
Yes, more like macro and yes, I did script like this in AHK, but I want it to be CE script. If it isn't possible, I can take any script which can be converted to trainer in a simple way, if that makes sense.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites