Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Unable to change value

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ravael
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 May 2017
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 10:57 am    Post subject: Unable to change value Reply with quote

im trying to hack this game for some time now,i found the mana adress(green one)the one that never changes even if i restart the game.
No matter what value i set it to it seems to be just visual,after i spam my power bar and uncheck the box it goes to its proper value.
i went to what writes to this adress and found fld dword ptr,and fstp dword ptr.
Any clue to what im suppose to look for?

btw i did this mov dword ptr [esi+00000608],(float)2000
again in freezes my mana bar to 2000 but when i run out of mana i only cast animations,no effects,anything i hit is 0 just animation,when i deactivate the script the mana goes to its original value,as if it knew exactly how much mana i actually used even tho i made float 2000
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kronogenics
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 01 Dec 2016
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 6:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This means that you have found a pointer to the HUD value for your mana. What you may be able to do is search for the value that the hud is showing and then once you have it narrowed down, just change the mana a little bit for each of the addresses you end up with until one of them actually changes your mana!
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ravael
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 May 2017
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun May 07, 2017 8:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kronogenics wrote:
This means that you have found a pointer to the HUD value for your mana. What you may be able to do is search for the value that the hud is showing and then once you have it narrowed down, just change the mana a little bit for each of the addresses you end up with until one of them actually changes your mana!


but i found the actual mana adress and the hud one.
i have 2 base adresses one for the mana that is consumed(i see it drop down and then fill up)
and the other total mana.
and from this address i found the hp address and other things from my character.
Point is anything i change gets reset,if i freeze or add float it only casts animations,no actual power effects.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ravael
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 07 May 2017
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 4:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

any ideas anyone?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kronogenics
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 01 Dec 2016
Posts: 77

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2017 9:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Like I said, you have found the DISPLAY value for the mana, not the actual mana value. Redo your mana value is likely the best solution. Then before you go through the process of getting a pointer, go ahead and try to change the value.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites