Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Want to take reduced damage in DS3, but not be invincible

View previous topic :: View next topic  
henrytm82
How do I cheat?

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 11:44 am    Post subject: Want to take reduced damage in DS3, but not be invincible Reply with quote

All the CE tables I can find for Dark Souls 3 have pretty binary options for things like health - on or off, infinite or default. What I'd like to do is use CE to reduce the amount of damage I take from enemies by, let's say, 50%, but I don't want to be invincible.

Can something like that be done, and how would I go about doing it? I'm not a programmer, but I followed the tutorial so I get the basic gist of scanning for changes and figuring out which values are my health, or my defense rating, or whatever. But explain like I don't know programming terms, because I don't Wink
Hatschi
Master Cheater

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 1:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to get your health value, set a write bp on it (find out what writes to), then take damage. Then you got the game function that changes your health value.

Then you can for example take the value that subtracts from your health and divide it by 50% before it's applied.

This way you take -50% reduced damage. Obviously you have to take care that it only applies to you and not enemies and that it it applies when your health gets reduced and not increased.
henrytm82
How do I cheat?

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 1:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote