Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Star Ocean: Till the End of Time PS2
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Single player cheat request
View previous topic :: View next topic  
TidesofMercy
How do I cheat?

PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2015 3:01 am    Post subject: Star Ocean: Till the End of Time PS2 Reply with quote

Hello everyone, I am very new to this... I am trying to create/update some cheats for Star Ocean Till the End of Time. I am doing this by way of Cheat Engine 6.4 and am hoping to create Codebreaker codes from them. (I am hoping to eventually be able to use them on my PS2.)

I am trying to create party slot modifiers, and I think I am pretty close!

Thus far I have initial address values and the values that correlate to each character in Hexadecimal. My confusion comes from not knowing if I have the exact code, and not really knowing how to switch them over to Codebreaker.
Ex. 20611670 is the modified address value - Slot one Modifier I also got another value too (3000C987, which is the memory address that writes this address) These numbers are tied to Slot one. The values that attached to these addresses are as follows:
1- Fayt 00000001
2 - Sophia
3- Maria
4- Cliff
5- Nel
6- Albel
7- Roger
8- Peppita
9- Adray
10- Mirage
Each slot is separated by the amount of C4 in hexadecimal so slot 2 - 20611734 the numbers in parentheses are not separated by C4.
I have been at this for several hours, so if anyone could help me get back on track I would appreciate it!

Thanks!

PS.
Slot 2: Written address (300093CC)
Slot 3: (301D6BCC)