Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


[HELP]Making AOB script for F.E.A.R.
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Alioth
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 01 Feb 2011
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 1:25 am    Post subject: [HELP]Making AOB script for F.E.A.R. Reply with quote

Hello everyone. I've been trying to find tables/scripts for F.E.A.R. and since I couldn't find one, I thought I'd make one myself.

I made an aob script for ammo and it worked for that instance. But everytime I quit and launch the game again, the script doesn't work. What should I do to fix this?

here is my script

Code:

[ENABLE]
//code from here to '[DISABLE]' will be used to enable the cheat

 
 
aobscanmodule(ammo,Gam897C.tmp,89 0C 90 8B 15 C4 CA E4 06) // should be unique
alloc(newmem,$1000)

label(code)
label(return)

newmem:

code:
  mov [eax+edx*4],100
  mov edx,[Gam897C.GetBuildNumber+71974]
  jmp return

ammo:
  jmp code
  nop
  nop
  nop
  nop
return:
registersymbol(ammo)

[DISABLE]
//code from here till the end of the code will be used to disable the cheat
ammo:
  db 89 0C 90 8B 15 C4 CA E4 06

unregistersymbol(ammo)
dealloc(newmem)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cake-san
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 8

Joined: 18 Dec 2014
Posts: 541
Location: Semenanjung

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 1:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

maybe the aob change or the module is just for temporary,obviously. -_-
_________________
...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alioth
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 01 Feb 2011
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 1:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cake-san wrote:
maybe the aob change or the module is just for temporary,obviously. -_-

ok, so is there any way to work around this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deama1234
Master Cheater
Reputation: 3

Joined: 20 Dec 2014
Posts: 328

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 2:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Use code injection instead; AOB might be changed or multiple searches for the same AOB could be intefering with your script.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cake-san
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 8

Joined: 18 Dec 2014
Posts: 541
Location: Semenanjung

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 2:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

deama1234 wrote:
Use code injection instead; AOB might be changed or multiple searches for the same AOB could be intefering with your script.


Lol, s/he is using the code injection,
the inctruction is not static or the module name just change.
don't use aobscanmodule
just use aobscan only.
I'm sorry if i'm wrong

_________________
...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alioth
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 01 Feb 2011
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 2:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

deama1234 wrote:
Use code injection instead; AOB might be changed or multiple searches for the same AOB could be intefering with your script.

That doesn't work either.
Cake-san wrote:

don't use aobscanmodule
just use aobscan only.
I'm sorry if i'm wrong

Uhm, I'm pretty new to this. I've been just using the templates to generate the scripts. Could you tell how I could do that using just aobscan? I mean what lines need to be changed in the script and to what?

P.s: I'm a guy Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cake-san
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 8

Joined: 18 Dec 2014
Posts: 541
Location: Semenanjung

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 3:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

would you kindly take the sreenshot of the memory view of that instruction...
make sure the intruction is in the middle of the line..
it would make the writing of script easier...
thankyou...

_________________
...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alioth
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 01 Feb 2011
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 3:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cake-san wrote:
would you kindly take the sreenshot of the memory view of that instruction...
make sure the intruction is in the middle of the line..
it would make the writing of script easier...
thankyou...

here it is



c1.PNG
 Description:
 Filesize:  53.51 KB
 Viewed:  17831 Time(s)

c1.PNG


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cake-san
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 8

Joined: 18 Dec 2014
Posts: 541
Location: Semenanjung

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 3:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

scan this using manual aob scan, make sure all protection are grayed eg:writable,executable,copyonwrite.
Code:

8B 4C 24 38 8B 74 24 20 89 0C 90 8B 15 ?? ?? ?? ?? 8B

how many result that you get ?

_________________
...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alioth
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 01 Feb 2011
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 3:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cake-san wrote:
scan this using manual aob scan, make sure all protection are grayed eg:writable,executable,copyonwrite.
Code:

8B 4C 24 38 8B 74 24 20 89 0C 90 8B 15 ?? ?? ?? ?? 8B

how many result that you get ?

no results
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cake-san
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 8

Joined: 18 Dec 2014
Posts: 541
Location: Semenanjung

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 4:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hahaha well, I see... Rolling Eyes
it looks like that this thing always change:
[Gam897C.GetBuildNumber+71974]

you just have to make an aob that is unique and working ,replace the value that always change into ?? or *

post it here or if you already know what to do after that,then just continue.

_________________
...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alioth
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 01 Feb 2011
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 4:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cake-san wrote:
hahaha well, I see... Rolling Eyes
it looks like that this thing always change:
[Gam897C.GetBuildNumber+71974]

you just have to make an aob that is unique and working ,replace the value that always change into ?? or *

post it here or if you already know what to do after that,then just continue.


uhm, I guess the number after Gam changes everytime. So how should the script be written to make it unique?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cake-san
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 8

Joined: 18 Dec 2014
Posts: 541
Location: Semenanjung

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 4:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

start you code from this intruction : mov esi,[esp+20]
auto-generate aob script

post the script

I'm sorry for being a slave driver Confused

_________________
...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alioth
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 01 Feb 2011
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 4:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cake-san wrote:
start you code from this intruction : mov esi,[esp+20]
auto-generate aob script

post the script

I'm sorry for being a slave driver Confused


I guess this is what you need?

Code:
[ENABLE]
//code from here to '[DISABLE]' will be used to enable the cheat

 
 
aobscanmodule(ammo,Gam15D0.tmp,8B 74 24 20 89 0C 90) // should be unique
alloc(newmem,$1000)

label(code)
label(return)

newmem:

code:
  mov esi,[esp+20]
  mov [eax+edx*4],ecx
  jmp return

ammo:
  jmp code
  nop
  nop
return:
registersymbol(ammo)

[DISABLE]
//code from here till the end of the code will be used to disable the cheat
ammo:
  db 8B 74 24 20 89 0C 90

unregistersymbol(ammo)
dealloc(newmem)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deama1234
Master Cheater
Reputation: 3

Joined: 20 Dec 2014
Posts: 328

PostPosted: Thu Sep 10, 2015 4:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cake-san wrote:
deama1234 wrote:
Use code injection instead; AOB might be changed or multiple searches for the same AOB could be intefering with your script.


Lol, s/he is using the code injection,
the inctruction is not static or the module name just change.
don't use aobscanmodule
just use aobscan only.
I'm sorry if i'm wrong

Oh, he was using AOBs; or at least he was using the AOB template.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites