Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Rydian's Guide To Basic AOBs And Scripts
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
hiro928
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 15 Aug 2016
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Mon Aug 15, 2016 6:53 pm    Post subject: Alan Wake's American Nightmare Reply with quote

hey all! first off, loved this post, i feel like i've learned a lot here, i found you out through youtubes "Cheat the Game", anyway onto my question

in Alan Wakes American Nightmare, i have a script that gives me infinite clip, which is awesome, but i also want infinite ammo as well, i find the value no problem, but when i go to modify the opcode it looks like this

mov [esi+eax*4+20],ecx
mov ecx,esi

i've tried adding "nop"s, i've tried adding my own math before and after, and no matter what, as soon as i shoot with the script active, it crashes, now if i go into the memory viewer and click "replace with code that does nothing" then it works just fine, but i want to put this into script form, any help would be appreciative, thanks!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sigan.Q
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Tue Feb 21, 2017 2:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm having a problem with the very last part of this post. I'm playing a game and I'm trying to write to a fstp, just like you recommended. The code I've got is this:

Code:

label(code)
label(return)

globalalloc(_DuraBase,4)

newmem:

code:
  mov [_DuraBase],edi
  fstp dword ptr [edi+18]
  mov [edi+18],(Int)100
  mov eax,[edi+08]
  jmp return


The value it returns to my float is this: 1.401298464E-43

I don't really care what value it is, on one hand, but 1.4 is just a bit away from the item's durability wearing out completely. My questions are, why is this happening, and how can I fix it?

Edit: Nevermind. I figured out the problem.
Code:

mov [edi+18],(Float)100
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
deepsingh852963
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 13 Jun 2017
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 1:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks
_________________
Deep Singh
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
AwsomDud
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Jul 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 1:05 pm    Post subject: ty Reply with quote

thanks for guidel
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
paul44
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 20 Jul 2017
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 8:28 am    Post subject: AOB Injection: some questions Reply with quote

Great tutorial, excellent work! Learned a lot from it. But I do have some questions/need some confirmations though...

images: @ imgur [ /a/oRp9R ] (can not post urls yet)
1) CE finds the right location when checking for 'what writes to this address' (pic 1), but shows a different module upon selecting 'show Disassembler' ?!
(ASM code is correct; it is just not "placed" in its proper "memory orientation"). Anyway to change the module location to present the proper "environment" (in this case my game's exe)?
2) when the lua code is generated, the allocated memory - for my "proper code" - is 1000 (hexbytes). Right? Within those 1000 hbytes, I can write my code. If my code will be bigger in size, I need to increase this value. Correct?
Btw: I suppose I can write code both under the 'newmem:' AND 'code:' label locations; but the total code can not surpass those 1000 hbytes...
3) while I did a minimal change (only edited 'code:' part), the CT table later on returns a loading error? If I load the table manually, it still gives the error, but works fine though...?! (obviously, I'd like to know why/what it is complaining about ~ can't see nothing wrong about it)

4) (off topic): if I want to have a specific C++ code executed (instead of some ASM code), I use the 'injectDLL' function for that? If you - or anyone - could steer me to some examples/tutorials, that would be great...
(using v6.6 btw)

@ParkourPenguin: thx for the feedback.
1) that is exactly what I expected/wanted
2) I'm new to AOB injection (followed Rydian's Guide ~ another must-read !). I did - mistakingly - assume that the AA window was part of the lua engine within CE. So, AA uses its proper AA script code/functions then.
(I did check the lua wiki guide, and made the assumption based on the 'aobscan' function... ~ no lua programmer, I'm afraid)
3) I swear I never came near the 'Table ~ Show CE table', but this is what it showed: @imgur [ /a/RnDzQ ]. (I already checked the menu options in AA, and nothing seems to have caused this ~ fill the lua table, I mean)
Anyways: deleted/emptied the CE lua table, and error gone.


Last edited by paul44 on Thu Jul 20, 2017 11:28 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ParkourPenguin
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 55

Joined: 06 Jul 2014
Posts: 1825
Location: Arcadian Suburbia

PostPosted: Thu Jul 20, 2017 9:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1) It is where it is. If you don't like mono symbols being shown, go to "View" in the memory view window and deselect "Show symbols."
2) There is no Lua code in any of the posted images. That's Cheat Engine's Auto Assembler. Yes, it allocates 0x1000 (4096) bytes for you to do whatever you want with. It's more than enough for most cases.
3) That error is because of something in the Lua script window. Open that window up by going to "Table -> Show Cheat Table Lua Script" in the main window. (The Lua script window is not the same thing as an AA window)
4) Google is your friend.

_________________
I don't know where I'm going, but I'll figure it out when I get there.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
paul44
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 20 Jul 2017
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Jul 25, 2017 6:19 am    Post subject: Using Symbol in 'alloc' function Reply with quote

...instead of Module+Offset value...

image: imgur_com/a/1rBsc

I tried this out, because - when you edit the script while NOT attached to the game - AA complains about that address reference if you try to add it to your CE table. Which also tells us what the actual values of those symbols are... (I checked wiki guide, but that was not "explicitly" clear)

2 reasons why I post it here:
a) I thought others would be interested in this; that you can also do this
(although I would always add/keep the actual addr_ref as commentary; for debugging reasons)
b) Q: the first thing I tried, was simply omit the address references, but that caused the game to crash instantly! So my Q is: when do you (need to) use the additional parameter?
I've seen scripts not using this 3rd param (and I assume these are working fine...). The Wiki mentions the '64b target' intake: so that is probably the reason since my game is x64 only?!

ps: ignore the rest of the code; this was an exercise on how to combine several aob scripts into one. Took me some (re)search to get that working...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xxgam3ma2t3rxx
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 23 Aug 2017
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Aug 23, 2017 1:34 pm    Post subject: Re: Rydian's Guide To Basic AOBs And Scripts Reply with quote

Excuse me but could you help me with this for Party Panic because it changes address values every single time the game is restarted. I have looked this guide over but I always go straight to the cheat engine template and insert AOB scan. Do I change those double digit values to fix a trainer not working that I export from it as shown in examples?
Maybe you could PM me a skype to assist me?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Alaswing
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 25 Nov 2016
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 8:50 am    Post subject: Citra Reply with quote

Hello, first of all I want to thank you for this incredible guide, I tried to follow it to modify some things in a game using citra emulator, in the game dragon ball fusions there is an ultra gauge that is filled to perform certain actions, i managed to find memory and perform everything as the guide say, All good until we reach the step of the guide where it subtracts the damage to the HP, is totally different to what I see in my game, so I wanted to know if you could help me with this. (sorry about my english)

the gauge fills when i recive damage, do damage, and do other actions, and it increases in different values.

ill post some pics from when i take damage



here is the code i see



Captura de pantalla 2017-08-24 09.16.23.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  19.8 KB
 Viewed:  4242 Time(s)

Captura de pantalla 2017-08-24 09.16.23.png



Captura de pantalla 2017-08-24 09.16.59.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  89.6 KB
 Viewed:  4242 Time(s)

Captura de pantalla 2017-08-24 09.16.59.png



Captura de pantalla 2017-08-24 09.16.26.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  19.83 KB
 Viewed:  4242 Time(s)

Captura de pantalla 2017-08-24 09.16.26.png



Captura de pantalla 2017-08-24 09.17.05.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  86.32 KB
 Viewed:  4242 Time(s)

Captura de pantalla 2017-08-24 09.17.05.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Page 6 of 6

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites