Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Eador Masters of the Broken World v1.0.0 (Res and SU)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Tables
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Recifense
I post too much
Reputation: 121

Joined: 17 Mar 2008
Posts: 2532
Location: Recife - Pernambuco - Brazil

PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2013 8:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

bherweg wrote:
Recifense wrote:

Hi bherweg,

I really want to help you. That's why I am using part of lunch time to write this.

Please clarify:
1) In main menu, what you mean by nothing happens? The script is not loaded, I mean, the [ ] is not checked ([X])?

2) What version/release is you game? Steam?

There is, at the fist post, a link that helps you when in trouble. Please check there.


First of all, thanks for spending your lunch time writing an answer and sorry for missing some key informations. Was writing from my smartphone.

Just to make sure Im not missing something very obvious. I start up CheatEngine, and start the Game. I use the eador_mbw.exe process. Next I open up the AOB Cheattable and check the first Line. Because Im in the Main Menu right now and not inside a game Session it will check the first line and unfold the 3 cheats. Now I can check those 3 cheats. Nothing throws an error, all options are checked right now. Now I change the value for all 3 cheats to 1.
Next I load my savegame and it works...

Actually I have no idea what I changed but just now when I tryed to reproduce it while writing this post it just worked Very Happy

This is a lil bit embarrasing but yeah... Thank you again Neutral

Ill show myself out now...


Just a change in your process:
You should not check the 3 unfolded cheats. You only need to change their values from 0 to 1.

I am glad that the problem was solved. Have fun!

Cheers!

_________________
Don't think TRAINER, think TABLE. Wink

MSG: Feedback is important. It is our salary.

STATUS: Following Up.

Don't worry. Be happy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Enfer
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 03 May 2013
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat May 11, 2013 12:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

[quote="Recifense"]You only need to change their values from 0 to 1.
Cheers![/quote]

That is what I needed. Finally I got it!

Thank you man!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Inny
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 02 May 2013
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun May 12, 2013 6:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's working for me too now. Wonders.
Anyway, many thanks for these cheats.

If someone happen to find out how to make the infinite building cheat like in Eador Genesis, I would be very grateful. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hooreeeyyy
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 05 Dec 2012
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 5:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1-can you make a table that we can change gold, gem, hp... any value we want?
2-can you add resources to the table?
thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Recifense
I post too much
Reputation: 121

Joined: 17 Mar 2008
Posts: 2532
Location: Recife - Pernambuco - Brazil

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 7:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

fhsjkfhsdkjhf wrote:
1-can you make a table that we can change gold, gem, hp... any value we want?
2-can you add resources to the table?
thanks.


Hi,

Unfortunately, I cannot.

There is na explanation at http://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?p=5473506#5473506

Cheers!

_________________
Don't think TRAINER, think TABLE. Wink

MSG: Feedback is important. It is our salary.

STATUS: Following Up.

Don't worry. Be happy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Xionanx
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 28 Feb 2013
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 9:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could you be a little more clear on your explanation. You say values are stored as strings in ASCII format, and then proceed to give HEX values not ASCII values, then you say the strings follow the C format meaning they should end in 00h but again thats not exactly helpful.

I started searching for the string 400, and have tried:
ASCII - 052 048 048 (with and without 00h on the end)
HEX - 34 30 30 (with and without 00h on the end)

and have had not luck at all. I am attempting to find my "energy" on the astral plane.

Of course none of this would be needed if there were a debug mode built into the game...

Recifense wrote:

@All,

There is no secret in my scripts. If you have the skill you will learn a lot from them.

This game, in particular, is not common. It uses all the values in string format (not integer or float). You have to know a little bit about ASCII to understand that. The digits are stored in ASCII. '0'-'9' are 30h-39h. All string follow the C format, that is, should end in 00h. But like in pascal it has the stringsize right before the string.

The maximum experience could not be greater then 3 digits, I used "400". But it can be changed to "999".

Although it is very easy to work with string using C or Pascal, it is a little complicated in assembler.

I hope that now the "secret" was revealed. Smile

Cheers!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Recifense
I post too much
Reputation: 121

Joined: 17 Mar 2008
Posts: 2532
Location: Recife - Pernambuco - Brazil

PostPosted: Thu May 16, 2013 10:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Xionanx wrote:
Could you be a little more clear on your explanation. You say values are stored as strings in ASCII format, and then proceed to give HEX values not ASCII values, then you say the strings follow the C format meaning they should end in 00h but again thats not exactly helpful.

I started searching for the string 400, and have tried:
ASCII - 052 048 048 (with and without 00h on the end)
HEX - 34 30 30 (with and without 00h on the end)

and have had not luck at all. I am attempting to find my "energy" on the astral plane.

Of course none of this would be needed if there were a debug mode built into the game...

Recifense wrote:

@All,

There is no secret in my scripts. If you have the skill you will learn a lot from them.

This game, in particular, is not common. It uses all the values in string format (not integer or float). You have to know a little bit about ASCII to understand that. The digits are stored in ASCII. '0'-'9' are 30h-39h. All string follow the C format, that is, should end in 00h. But like in pascal it has the stringsize right before the string.

The maximum experience could not be greater then 3 digits, I used "400". But it can be changed to "999".

Although it is very easy to work with string using C or Pascal, it is a little complicated in assembler.

I hope that now the "secret" was revealed. Smile

Cheers!


That's correct. '400' = 34 30 30 00 = 00303034h

But there is one thing that I forgot to say. Everytime the value is changed, its address changes as well.

Cheers!

_________________
Don't think TRAINER, think TABLE. Wink

MSG: Feedback is important. It is our salary.

STATUS: Following Up.

Don't worry. Be happy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
burningsoul
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 09 May 2013
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2013 3:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Editing energy is the easiest thing you can do ;)
1) you can edit it in CE or artmoney just searching for the value (easiest way)
2) you can save in astral, then edit your save file, searching for string "energy" or 00 00 00 65 6E 65 72 67 79 , then change the value.

If you want to have not 10000 but 100000 energy - you needto change digits from 5 to 6 for example - you should change value size that stands right after "y" or "79"
for my save file it looks this way:
hex: 65 6e 65 72 67 79 05 00 00 00 39 39 33 35 32
where 05 is following value size and 39 39 33 35 32 - is the amount of energy i have (99352)

if i want to have more - i should change 05 to 06 and INSERT (not change) a new byte ,so it looks like this :
65 6e 65 72 67 79 06 00 00 00 39 39 39 33 35 32
this will give me 999352 energy once i load game

sorry for hard description ;)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hooreeeyyy
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 05 Dec 2012
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2013 4:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well i didnt understand much my english stucks here...
however version 1.0.8 out..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghostqn
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 13 Jan 2012
Posts: 89

PostPosted: Sun May 19, 2013 4:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, thanks for the great cheat table.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cannonfodderex
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 30 Oct 2012
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 11:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Recifense wrote:
bherweg wrote:
Ok so I encounter 2 different scenarios. It I initialize the script before starting a game (while being in the main menu) it doesn't return any error but doesn't do anything. If I try to startup the script when a session is running the script won't run. Debugging tells me that on line 33 (if I remember correct, can't check right now) he can't find anything at the given byte array.
Since the script works for other people it has to be something with my setup. If You need additional details to look into the issue I will happily provide them.

Thanks for your effort.


Hi bherweg,

I really want to help you. That's why I am using part of lunch time to write this.

Please clarify:
1) In main menu, what you mean by nothing happens? The script is not loaded, I mean, the [ ] is not checked ([X])?

2) What version/release is you game? Steam?

There is, at the fist post, a link that helps you when in trouble. Please check there.

@All,

There is no secret in my scripts. If you have the skill you will learn a lot from them.

This game, in particular, is not common. It uses all the values in string format (not integer or float). You have to know a little bit about ASCII to understand that. The digits are stored in ASCII. '0'-'9' are 30h-39h. All string follow the C format, that is, should end in 00h. But like in pascal it has the stringsize right before the string.

The maximum experience could not be greater then 3 digits, I used "400". But it can be changed to "999".

Although it is very easy to work with string using C or Pascal, it is a little complicated in assembler.

I hope that now the "secret" was revealed. Smile

Cheers!



Hi, Recifense, thanks for your great work.

Since 400 is not enough to bring units to level 30,
I modified the script to set experience to 9999, it worked but I'm not sure if my modification will cause error.
Could you please check and instruct me if my modification is correct?

mov eax,[edx-04]
cmp eax,5 //since 9999's length is 4, shall this be >=5?
jge _MonPU03

cmp eax,3
jl _MonPU02

mov al,[edx]
cmp al,34
jge _MonPU03

_MonPU02:
mov eax,39393939 //you mentioned it should end in 00, I tried 0039393939, didn't work, but 39393939 worked. how to put 5 bytes in eax?
mov [edx],eax
mov dword ptr [edx-04],4 //is this the length of string?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jonny515
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 23 Jun 2013
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2013 3:46 am    Post subject: Thank you Reply with quote

I am new to game modification and so it took a few days to get everything to work but yesterday it did. I just wanted to drop a line to say how you have put the fun back into the game and made a good game great. Thank you again and keep up the great work.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Recifense
I post too much
Reputation: 121

Joined: 17 Mar 2008
Posts: 2532
Location: Recife - Pernambuco - Brazil

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2013 9:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cannonfodderex wrote:

Hi, Recifense, thanks for your great work.

Since 400 is not enough to bring units to level 30,
I modified the script to set experience to 9999, it worked but I'm not sure if my modification will cause error.
Could you please check and instruct me if my modification is correct?

mov eax,[edx-04]
cmp eax,5 //since 9999's length is 4, shall this be >=5?
jge _MonPU03

cmp eax,3
jl _MonPU02

mov al,[edx]
cmp al,34
jge _MonPU03

_MonPU02:
mov eax,39393939 //you mentioned it should end in 00, I tried 0039393939, didn't work, but 39393939 worked. how to put 5 bytes in eax?
mov [edx],eax
mov dword ptr [edx-04],4 //is this the length of string?


Hi,

[edx-4] points to the string legth. If this value is < 4 the string could have maximum 3 digits (999/b = 39 39 39 00). If the value is >=4, it could have 9 digits (999999999/b = 39 39 39 39 39 39 39 39 39 00).

In order to reach 9999 you have to first change it to 999 and wait the value be increased by the game and then you can change it to 9999 or greater.

"999/b" in memory is 39393900. But if you will put it in a register, you have to use its reverse format (intel format): mov eax,00393939.

Just a curiosity: the raw format = motorola format = 39393900.

If you want to the string "9999/b", in 32bits, you have to perform 2 steps:
1) First put the string "9999" = 39393939;
2) Put the end of string character 00h right after the string.

mov dword ptr [memory],'9999'
mov byte ptr [memory+04],00

'/b' is called "character blank" (a byte = 00h)

Cheers!

_________________
Don't think TRAINER, think TABLE. Wink

MSG: Feedback is important. It is our salary.

STATUS: Following Up.

Don't worry. Be happy.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
starblade1
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 03 Jan 2013
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 5:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any chance for a table for gameversion 1.1.2?

im a noob to make1 for myself
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jessen
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 06 Jan 2013
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 5:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

generally the table here is still working. I would like to see some new additions to it myself.

I'd personally love to see the addition of some new options, like able to build an infinite amount of times, infinite ritual casts, as well as some options that allow you to change the spells in your library, items in the shop, buildings you've built, ect.

I have been working on finding the IDs for these buildings that are kept in the saves, it all might be useful information
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Tables All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 4 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)