Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Which programming language is the best for my case?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
hitmetwice
Advanced Cheater

PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 1:11 pm    Post subject: Which programming language is the best for my case? Reply with quote

I'm thinking about writing a bot for one of my onlinegames. So I would search for some static pointers and good places to inject code. But what is the next step?
What programming language should I use? C#, C++, C, Java? Or AutoIt/Autohotkey/Python?

I have some basic knowledge with HTML/CSS/PHP/Javascript and some advanced knowledge about Lua and Autohotkey. But I since every millisecond counts, I'm thinking about something more professionell.
How would you rate C#, C++, C, Java? (speed, easy to learn, "neat" of the code, fast libs available .....)

I also wanna make a UI and I hate it when the UI is lagging while the program is working or when it looks crapy. I like Windows standard UI elements.

Hope you can help me. Smile
hitmetwice
Advanced Cheater

PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 8:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I pretty much decided to use C#. Simply because most tutorials here are made for C# and because it seems to be relatively easy compared to C++. I don't really like the fact that a .Net framework is required, but okay... It's really way easier than I thought it would be. I found millions of Memory Read/Write classes/functions/libs/structs or however I have to call them. Some of them looked really simple and some of them where like "Dafuq, I don't understand anything".
I'm looking for a class with a good severty-performance ratio. I really don't wanna lose multiple milliseconds. But in my head it could be so easy:
Code:
OpenMemory();