Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


[HELP] Dynamic memory address

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Olimag
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 23 Feb 2013
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 9:56 am    Post subject: [HELP] Dynamic memory address Reply with quote

Hi folks,

i'm currently developping a tool to read memory information of a program.

In the early version of this program, the data i wanted to retrieve where in static address and my little read-memory-tool was pretty good..

But this program just updated and i found new addresses but they are some way dynamic.

Everytime i reload my table into cheatengine, he detect the new address but i don't know how i can retrieve that into the script-language i use : auto-it.

Here is my example :

Code:

      <ID>001</ID>
      <Description>"general_info"</Description>
      <Color>80000008</Color>
      <VariableType>String</VariableType>
      <Length>2</Length>
      <Unicode>0</Unicode>
      <ZeroTerminate>1</ZeroTerminate>
      <Address>FDB51BA4</Address>


this one is ok because the address is static.

Code:
   
   <CheatEntry>
      <ID>002</ID>
      <Description>"player name"</Description>
      <ShowAsHex>1</ShowAsHex>
      <Color>0000FF</Color>
      <VariableType>String</VariableType>
      <Length>12</Length>
      <Unicode>0</Unicode>
      <ZeroTerminate>1</ZeroTerminate>
      <Address>program.exe+3D237A4</Address>
    </CheatEntry>


This one is a pain in the .... because it's dynamic..

so the address always finish with 37A4 but can't find how retrieve the "start"... i read a lot about memorebaseaddress but can't find what i miss...

I already test to attach debugger but the program freeze and pointer scan work for 1 or 2 pass then return 0...

Please, help me obi-wan kenobi
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chris12
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 27 Apr 2012
Posts: 103

PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

"program.exe" is the base.
You need to get it in your autoit script.
Enumerate the modules and get the one thats named "program.exe", then get it's base address.

The code you're looking for will be "baseAddress of the program.exe" + 3D237A4
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Olimag
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 23 Feb 2013
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried the getmemorybaseadress in autoit but it always return 0 witch mean ok but i really don't understand How to retrieve the value of the base adress.. Any chance to have à tip or example how i can handle this ?

Thank you guys !
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Olimag
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 23 Feb 2013
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 5:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Finally got working using the getmemory address of the module. Ty for the support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> General Gamehacking All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites