Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Omerta - City of Gangsters Value Editor

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Tables
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SeriousrAVER
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 04 Dec 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Feb 02, 2013 9:55 pm    Post subject: Omerta - City of Gangsters Value Editor Reply with quote

Ok, so a few things first.

Pre-point: I apparently cant post URL's so I cant insert images, so you will need to copy and paste the URL if you need to see the screenshots for the instructions. Hopefully a mod will see this and fix that for us.

1. This is my first attempt at something like this, I have gone in with no knowledge, so this is fairly basic
2. Some work is required to get this working for each map area
3. I'm hoping by sharing this someone who knows how to make stuff work with pointers will take it on. I've read a couple hours into it, but couldn't figure it out.
4. This was made with FLT release of the game, I can't confirm if it works with other versions.

Instructions

Load into a map and start a New Scan with the value of the starting Dirty Money, in my instance, this is 4000.

i.imgur. com/1xURFleh.jpg

Now spend some Dirty Money to adjust the value. I spend 500, so my new total drops to 3500.

Put this into the Value and hit enter or click Next Scan

You will now need to click on the Found Address to select it.

Now go down to the Values, right click on Dirty Money and then Recalculate new addresses

i.imgur. com/4qMgI20h.jpg

You should then get a Recalculate address dialog box pop up, with a negative or positive Offset. If this is 0, make sure you have the Found Address highlighted. Click Change.

i.imgur. com/ET91F7Zh.jpg

All of the other values should then change to reflect what is displayed in your game

i.imgur. com/VvYcpOJh.jpg

You can now edit all of the values

i.imgur. com/NQ8UA14h.jpg

I will try to work on this to get pointers working myself, and will also look at Heat. I am also trying to work on Combat Health, AP and MP, but not knowing how to create Pointers means too much messing about in CE every time you go into combat.



Omerta_-_City_of_Gangsters_Serious_Value_Editor.CT
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  Omerta_-_City_of_Gangsters_Serious_Value_Editor.CT
 Filesize:  2.22 KB
 Downloaded:  3076 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
darkice
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Jun 2012
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 6:05 am    Post subject: FOR dirty money Reply with quote

FOR dirty money offsets

adress 0426F934

offset 17223F00 + 0

module ch.dll (adress in him 00003F00)

Found in Last ArtMoney for FLT, worked, use static. before 1ths combat practice.



Omerta dirty money offset.jpg
 Description:
Artmoney table for Omerta dirty money with offfset
 Filesize:  62.31 KB
 Viewed:  16285 Time(s)

Omerta dirty money offset.jpg


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Xblade
Expert Cheater
Reputation: -1

Joined: 16 Oct 2005
Posts: 222
Location: In the bed with your mother and syster

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 10:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Using dll of ch trainer promo module¿?¿?

Module: CH.dll Rolling Eyes

lol!, be carefull darkice... this no is a good idea.

_________________
BLAH!, BLAH!, BLAH!!!!!!!!
GODS?. HA!, NOOBS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Geri
Moderator
Reputation: 89

Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 4649

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 3:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ch could be anything. It's just 2 letters. Besides, a cheat that is based on a 3rd party module would not work without the 3rd party module.
_________________
My trainers can be found here: http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats

If you are interested in any of my crappy articles/tutorials about CE and game hacking, you can find them here:
http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats/41-game-hacking-articles

Don't request cheats or updates.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
darkice
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 10 Jun 2012
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 8:02 am    Post subject: Lua in game Reply with quote

Lua in game

developer mode by

AreCheatsAvailable = function()
if Platform.developer then
return true
end
if Platform.demo then
return false
end
if Platform.xbox then
return false
end
end

change to

AreCheatsAvailable = function()
return true
end

maybe use just like
create folder Data, Lua, etc.
put *.lua, like cheatfix.lua in text mode ansi / utf

engine will work )

maybe use it in CE like script to table? maybe will uncover some false offsets and protection? )
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Csimbi
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 45

Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 1064

PostPosted: Sun Jul 28, 2013 10:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

CheatCodes.lua (from 1.04)
Code:
if FirstLoad then
  if not config.UnlockAllMissions then
  end
  UnlockAllMissions = false
end
PersistableGlobals.UnlockAllMissions = true
GlobalVar("ActiveCheats", {})
 
CheatCodes = {{id = "chfullhouse", display_name = T({1197, "Full House"}), description = T({1198, "Unlock all henchmen"}), action = function(self)
  if GameState.district then
    ActiveCheats[self.id] = true
    UnlockAllMembers()
    SetGangSize(6)
    local dlg = GetDialog("GangTab")
    if dlg then
      dlg:InitImages()
      dlg:InitHenchmenList()
    end
    dlg = GetDialog("GangMembers")
    if dlg then
      dlg:FillList()
    end
  end
end
}, {id = "chfearme", display_name = T({1199, "Fear Me"}), description = T({1200, "Sets feared rating to maximum"}), action = function(self)
  if GameState.district and Resources then
    ActiveCheats[self.id] = true
    Resources:Change("fear_target", 100)
    Resources:Change("fear", 100)
  end
end
}, {id = "charmsrace", display_name = T({1203, "Arms Race"}), description = T({1204, "Adds a weapon of each type to the inventory"}), action = function(self)
  if SessionStorage then
    local weapons = GetAllWeaponTypes()
    for i = 1, #weapons do
      table.insert(SessionStorage.Inventory, weapons[i])
    end
    local dlg = GetDialog("GangEquip")
    if dlg then
      dlg:SetInventoryInfo()
    end
  end
end
}, {id = "chfancysuit", display_name = T({1205, "Fancy Suit"}), description = T({1206, "Sets liked rating to maximum"}), action = function(self)
  if GameState.district and Resources then
    ActiveCheats[self.id] = true
    Resources:Change("like_target", 100)
    Resources:Change("like", 100)
  end
end
}, {id = "chfeellucky", display_name = T({1207, "Feel Lucky"}), description = T({1208, "Win a tactical mission"}), action = function(self)
  if GameState.combat and not GameState.multiplayer and not GetDialog("VictoryScreen") then
    NetSyncEvent("Command", "EndTurn")
    _CheatWinCombat = "victory"
  end
end
}, {id = "chcementshoes", display_name = T({1210, "Cement Shoes"}), description = T({6884, "Lose a tactical mission"}), action = function(self)
  if GameState.combat and not GameState.multiplayer and not GetDialog("VictoryScreen") then
    NetEvent("Command", "EndTurn")
    _CheatWinCombat = "defeat"
  end
end
}, {id = "chplayground", display_name = T({1211, "Playground"}), description = T({1212, "Unlock all districts"}), action = function(self)
  if not Platform.developer then
    return
  end
  local dlg = GetStrategicViewUI()
  if dlg and dlg.mode == "missions" then
    ActiveCheats[self.id] = true
    UnlockAllMissions = true
    ActiveCheats.chfullhouse = true
    UnlockAllMembers()
    SetGangSize(6)
    CloseStrategicViewUI()
    OpenStrategicViewUI("missions")
  end
end
}, {id = "chbigdeal", display_name = T({6885, "Big Deal"}), description = T({6886, "Adds $<dirty> Dirty and $<clean> Clean Money"; dirty = 20000, clean = 20000}), action = function(self)
  if GameState.district and Resources then
    ActiveCheats[self.id] = true
    Resources:Change("dirty_money", 20000)
    Resources:Change("clean_money", 20000)
  end
end
}, {id = "chsecretstash", display_name = T({6887, "Secret Stash"}), description = T({6888, "Adds <liquor> Liquor, <beer> Beer and <firearms> Firearms"; liquor = 50, beer = 50, firearms = 50}), action = function(self)
  if GameState.district and Resources then
    ActiveCheats[self.id] = true
    Resources:Change("liquor", 50)
    Resources:Change("beer", 50)
    Resources:Change("firearms", 50)
    Resources:Change("storage", 150)
  end
end
}, {id = "chdrycity", display_name = T({6981, "Dry City"}), description = T({6982, "Wins the current district"}), action = function(self)
  if not Platform.developer then
    return
  end
  if GameState.district then
    CreateRealTimeThread(function()
      SA_Win.Exec(false, false, false, false)
    end
    )
  end
end
}; input = "", max_len = 30, min_len = 20}
for level = 1, 12 do
  do
    if level > 10 or not "0" .. tostring(level) then
      local num = tostring(level)
    end
    local cheat_level = {id = "chding" .. num, display_name = T({1213, "Level up to <num>"; num = tonumber(num)}), description = T({1214, "Levels up to <num>"; num = tonumber(num)}), action = function(self)
      if GameState.district and SessionStorage then
        local gang = SessionStorage.Gang
      end
      if gang and gang.Level < l_0_3 then
        SetGangLevel(l_0_3)
      end
    end
    }
    table.insert(CheatCodes, cheat_level)
  end
end
table.sort(CheatCodes, function(a, b)
  return #b.id < #a.id
end
)
AreAnyCheatsUsed = function()
  return not not next(ActiveCheats)
end
 
AreCheatsAvailable = function()
  if Platform.developer then
    return true
  end
  if Platform.demo then
    return false
  end
  if Platform.xbox then
    return false
  end
end
 
ActivateCheat = function(cheatid)
  if not AreCheatsAvailable() then
    print("Cheat nopped:", cheatid)
    return
  end
  local idx = table.find(CheatCodes, "id", cheatid)
  Msg("CheatActivated", CheatCodes[idx])
  CheatCodes[idx]:action()
end
 
if FirstLoad then
  _CheatWinCombat = false
end
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dimensionist
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 01 Dec 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Feb 20, 2014 5:03 am    Post subject: In-Game Cheats Reply with quote

The method to use in-game developer cheats isn't working with me. I created a new folder, Data, in the game directory, named a text file cheatfix.lua and added the line:

AreCheatsAvailable = function()
return true
end

But nothing happened. Can anyone tell me how I can implement the in-game cheats? Can I do it through CE? Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Tables All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)