Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Speed hack in flash Broken?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Flash Games
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Doken44
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 11 Jul 2011
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 1:40 am    Post subject: Speed hack in flash Broken? Reply with quote

I've been using the speed hack in Cheat Engine frequently.
Very recently now, I've been getting the dll injection failure message, and cannot adjust the speed to my liking.

Am I the only one getting this? If so, does anyone know how to correct it?

*Edit*

It seems it may be a Chrome problem. I just DL'd FF and did the plugin container thing and it works normally.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EasSidezz
Master Cheater
Reputation: 2

Joined: 20 Jul 2010
Posts: 281
Location: Somewhere around the netz...

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 2:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've heard that chrome doesn't take memory editing too well. Just stick with Firefox and you'll be good.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
92Garfield
I'm a spammer
Reputation: 57

Joined: 20 Dec 2007
Posts: 5872
Location: Banana Republic Germany

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 5:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You just need to target the correct process
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
M.CORP
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 28

Joined: 28 Oct 2009
Posts: 1010

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 4:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

92Garfield wrote:
You just need to target the correct process

Just a question: How will you be able to target the correct process if there are like 6 chrome.exe's if you are scanning for address?

_________________
Shameless Self Advertising Very Happy!
Steam
Just lurking around...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
92Garfield
I'm a spammer
Reputation: 57

Joined: 20 Dec 2007
Posts: 5872
Location: Banana Republic Germany

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 5:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try each one, diddn't find a better way yet.

For most of the processes Speedhack will give an error so that's a quick way to exclude some.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
unbrained
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 05 Jan 2010
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 8:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually, since yesterday speedhack does not seem to work in either FF or Chrome for me. I can open the right proces (or plugincontainer) but flash no longer responds to the speedhack... Sad Patched perhaps?

[edit] since yesterday to be specific.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
92Garfield
I'm a spammer
Reputation: 57

Joined: 20 Dec 2007
Posts: 5872
Location: Banana Republic Germany

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 11:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What game?

My bet goes to you are stupid.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
unbrained
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 05 Jan 2010
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 1:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Any game!

My bet goes to you are a douche.

For those willing to respond somewhat more casual, I'll provide some extra info. I've been using cheat engine for about a year now (daily), started out with FF but switched to Chrome, never had any issues with anything, though I mainly use it for speedhack and some simple editing (score/cash etc).

Up to yesterday everything was working fine. Speedhacked some skillgames to set some scores for the day. Next day, nothing responds to speedhack anymore. Tried a various array of games that used to work (kongregate, facebook etc.) and none of them seem to be affected, though the browsertabs in Chrome still do. Flash apparently did a background update, but I somehow don't believe that's it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EasSidezz
Master Cheater
Reputation: 2

Joined: 20 Jul 2010
Posts: 281
Location: Somewhere around the netz...

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Erm...All a speedhack does is speed up at which the rate the client responds..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
unbrained
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 05 Jan 2010
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 8:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Okay, that being said, why would my routine suddenly stop working? I've been doing the same thing for months, and I haven't changed anything (major) software wise. So why would it suddenly stop working?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
EasSidezz
Master Cheater
Reputation: 2

Joined: 20 Jul 2010
Posts: 281
Location: Somewhere around the netz...

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 11:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cryoma wrote:
If you've updated to the latest flash player it's switching from plugin-container.exe back to FlashPlayerPlugin*version*.exe, so target that with CE.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
unbrained
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 05 Jan 2010
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2012 5:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just saw the thread, thanks a bunch! Works like a charm.

So it's the Flashplayer after all, but is there a fix for Chrome as well? The only process that does not give the dll error also doesn't seem to be affected by the speedhack.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
the edible napkin
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 25 Sep 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 6:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you can actually find the chrome process really easy if you go to the chrome task manager (ctrl-esc). It's listed in decimal so needs to be converted to hex to match the numbers in CE. Given that, I am still having problems with the bloody speed hack as well. Quite annoying.

So is it due to the new flash player? There is only one chrome process for flash player, so it might be completely disabled for chrome. If that is the case then maybe a roll back? I would prefer not to because it's nice to have things up to date.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Flash Games All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)