Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Endless Space help

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Sirbab
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 06 Jul 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2012 9:41 pm    Post subject: Endless Space help Reply with quote

Hey, i have been fiddling with this game for a while, and it seems to be taunting me with copy addresses Sad , i am using the faction editor, and want to be able to exceed the number of trait points, i have isolated the address 22BC1248, and a few other addresses around it, that match the points, but no matter what i do, change value, freeze, can decrease.... nothing, it seems that i have not found the actual address and would like somebody to help me with this please. Thank you in advance. Sad It is not an online game by the way. I suppose another way to go about this would be to save the custom faction, and go into the file, and manually input each trait, however, i do not know the trait names Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fresco
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 3

Joined: 07 Nov 2010
Posts: 516

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2012 3:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Read all this at least once.
The second time try to do what it says.
If you don't succeed post another replay here.

http://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php?t=553699

_________________
... Fresco
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Csimbi
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 46

Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 1180

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2012 12:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If it changes back, you obviously did not find the right address; you found one that's used for other purposes (like conversions).

On this particular game, check Geri's message here.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fresco
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 3

Joined: 07 Nov 2010
Posts: 516

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2012 7:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I guess that backtracing would help.
...and a little bit of assembly

_________________
... Fresco
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Csimbi
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 46

Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 1180

PostPosted: Sat Jul 07, 2012 7:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, but that's usually more tedious than finding the right address. Unless of course the right address cannot be found because it's encrypted. In that case, working backwards is a better choice.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fresco
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 3

Joined: 07 Nov 2010
Posts: 516

PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2012 5:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

since he found the address that change back, it obviously means that the real address value is encrypted therefore, backtracing is the right choice.
_________________
... Fresco
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Csimbi
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 46

Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 1180

PostPosted: Sun Jul 08, 2012 9:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually, in this case I am guessing he found an INT whereas the real value is in fact, a FLOAT.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Fresco
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 3

Joined: 07 Nov 2010
Posts: 516

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you're right, i had once a similar problem, half life 1, by searching 4 byte i would find a value that changed back, an turned out that the real value was a float with same value as the 4 byte, of course different hex vals.
@Sirbab = Have you found anything useful ?

_________________
... Fresco
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Soulblade
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 30 Jul 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 7:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I managed to make my faction with no point limit Smile The only problem is that you have to repeat whole process of creating faction every time you exit the game since for the reasons that are unknown to me, the game deletes it.

Edited: also causes random crashes
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DARKKi
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 01 Dec 2012
Posts: 3
Location: Finland

PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2012 2:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Soulblade wrote:
I managed to make my faction with no point limit Smile The only problem is that you have to repeat whole process of creating faction every time you exit the game since for the reasons that are unknown to me, the game deletes it.

Edited: also causes random crashes


Hi!

I am struggling with the same problem right now. Could you give me details how you did it?

If anyone else can help me with this then please respond Smile

I found the value but it will bounce right back to the "correct" one

*********** UPDATE *************

Found out how to do that, check the address that you find easily and then check what writes out to that address and remove them from doing so.

_________________
:: DARKKi / NZTi.Fi ::
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Derman
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Jan 2014
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2014 1:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, I know it's old topic, but i got easy solution about how to edit your trait points.
checked few times and it works with harmony addon always in the same place.

1. Make standard scan for your used trait points with normal 4 bytes.
Correct adress always ends with "C0C"
2. Right click on it and select "Browse this memory region"
3. At hex view (bottom one) you will have something like:
14 00 00 00 41 00 00 00

Info:
14 00 00 00 - it's your used points in hex (14 for me means i used 20 points so it depends on your points)
41 00 00 00 - it's your points limit in hex always the same (41 means 65 points)

4. Change the second number manualy to:
14 00 00 00 30 03 00 00 - 30 03 means 816 trait points (maximum with only and all green traits).

After exiting game, and running it again this value is automaticaly changed back to it's normal 41 00 (65 point), so you need to scan again and reedit it again, before starting new game.

I hope it will work with no bug's for you guys.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)