Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Cheat engine has stopped working error

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
lars911
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Mar 2011
Posts: 10
Location: Egypt

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:10 pm    Post subject: Cheat engine has stopped working error Reply with quote

Hello

i randomly started having this weird problem that when i try to open the process list cheat engine suddenly stops working D: i have attached a pic of the error

i am running on windows 7 32bit

sorry if this case been solved before Smile thanks



Crash.png
 Description:
The error
 Filesize:  56.63 KB
 Viewed:  4382 Time(s)

Crash.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hackerdvm
Master Cheater
Reputation: -1

Joined: 23 Nov 2008
Posts: 376
Location: On the computer hacking

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Uninstall everything on cheat engine expect your saved hacks, then check that the one you downloaded is a 32 bit and is compatible most likey what happened is that cheat engine registry was corrupted due to the fact that files can get misplaced in your computer, when you defragmented or other ways that I do not know about, once you install the new cheat engine close all your anti virus because your anti virus freaks out because the fact is that your computer thinks cheat engine is a Trojan when really it's a Trojan that allows you to alter your computers ram process's so you can hack a game Which really can't hurt your computer unless you do something to f it up, have a good day I hope this helps and don't forget to + rep me.
_________________

http://hackerdvm.deviantart.com/
MASTER HACKER
.151391513
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lars911
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Mar 2011
Posts: 10
Location: Egypt

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 6:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

umm already tried that but it didn't work Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 228

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 15615
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Usually reinstalling windows will solve the problem...

And have you tried uninstalling your anti virus and other protection tools and reboot ? (just disabling doesn't always work well with some of those)

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
lars911
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Mar 2011
Posts: 10
Location: Egypt

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 7:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh i found a trick that somehow worked , i just went to edit > settings > then checked show process list in the main menu xD so now i don't have to click on that button that crashes my ce

thx for trying to help Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 228

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 15615
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 7:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try unchecking "Get process icons for processlist" Perhaps that might cause it
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
lars911
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 27 Mar 2011
Posts: 10
Location: Egypt

PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2012 5:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dark Byte wrote:
Try unchecking "Get process icons for processlist" Perhaps that might cause it


nope still doesn't work Sad and that simple process list is very annoying sometimes i can't find the program i need x,x
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 228

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 15615
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2012 7:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You could always run the lua command
Code:

openProcess("theprocessnameyouwish.exe")


besides that I have no idea why this is happening to you. (I can't reproduce it)

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Freiza
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 21

Joined: 28 Jun 2010
Posts: 635

PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2012 10:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1) Try to restoring your pc to earlier date.
2) Uninstall Anti-virus and try.
3) Reset registry using ceregreset.
4) try new ce 6.2 beta 5
5) Wait for someday. And see if the problem resolves on its own (Actually someone solved the problem this way).

6) the last solution is to reinstall your pc.

Because of these crash I had to reinstall my OS. And I didn't even get a +rep for it.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)