Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


[Request] Hotkey -> Toggle between two values.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Pasukaru
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 15 Dec 2011
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2011 2:14 pm    Post subject: [Request] Hotkey -> Toggle between two values. Reply with quote

Hi there!
I have a feature request for CheatEngine. Smile

As everyone knows, it's possible to set hotkeys for cheats in the CheatTable(Right-click an entry -> Set/Change hotkeys).

Is it possible to add an option to toggle between two values?
It could look like this:
Code:
Hotkey    On Hotkey       Value         Description
-------------------------------------------------------------
CTRL+F    Toggle values   25CF, AC3F    Enable/Disable godmode.


If something like this is already possible - please tell me as I wasn't able to figure out how. (I know I could use 2x 'Set value to' to achieve this - but then I need 2 different keys.Sad)

[Edit]
Why do I want this?
Simple answer:

I use CE to modify Opcode a lot, because it's much easier to find a 'function' than a value sometimes(and you can do a lot more :p)
So, to enable it, I change opcode at XYZ to something else, and to disable it change back to it's original state. At the moment I have to use two different Hotkeys to achieve this and a toggle would make this easier. :p
[/Edit]

I'm looking forward to your reply. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 238

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 16087
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2011 2:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's currently not a hotkey feature, but you can add something similar using autoassembler scripts:
E.g:
Code:

[enable]
Address:
DW 25cf

[Disable]
Address:
DW ac3f

Then just one hotkey that toggles the script

(db = byte, dw= 2 bt, dd=4 byte, dq=8 byte)

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Pasukaru
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 15 Dec 2011
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Dec 20, 2011 3:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, I'll try that. Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)