Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Stealthedit plugin to deal with memory checks (crcbypass)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 332

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 19646
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Sep 01, 2012 3:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Your system must support hardware DEP yes. Also check your bios that it hasn't been disabled
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
zile
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 11 Jul 2009
Posts: 75

PostPosted: Thu Sep 20, 2012 7:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

does it work if the crc check is from another process, such as gameguard?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Geri
Moderator
Reputation: 108

Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 5636

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2012 11:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I didn't try this. I have tested it on single player games.
_________________
My trainers can be found here: http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats

If you are interested in any of my crappy articles/tutorials about CE and game hacking, you can find them here:
http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats/41-game-hacking-articles

Don't request cheats or updates.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shakib187
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 24 May 2007
Posts: 215

PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 8:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it possible to bypass sync checks with this? lets say its a game thats online but actually offline, like the game we are not supposed to talk about D3(spare me darkbyte I cannot give a better example because I'm dumb)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 332

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 19646
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Mar 09, 2013 4:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nope, won't work. You go out of sync because the values are different than on the server. Not the code

also, FU for giving blizzard money

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 74

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 3600

PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2013 4:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is it possible to integrate the stealthedit plugin in to my trainer? I do not know where to begin with this:

Dark Byte wrote:
It is possible to load the plugin in your own generated trainer. You just have to use loadPlugin() to load it.
To get the path the the plugin use TrainerOrigin if it's a tiny or .cetrainer file, and getCheatEngineDir() if it's a bloated/gigantic trainer (or TrainerOrigin as well if it's not embedded in the exe but next to it)


And use cheatEngineIs64Bit() to find out which plugin to load


I tried placing this in a few places, but I really have no idea where to put it:
tocaedit wrote:
Code:

plugin = loadPlugin(getCheatEngineDir() .. 'plugins\\umstealthedit-i386.dll')


Also, if I can integrate the stealthedit feature in to my trainer, does the trainer user have to have Cheat Engine or anything installed on their computer?

Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gniarf
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 42

Joined: 12 Mar 2012
Posts: 1283

PostPosted: Sat Jun 22, 2013 11:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

GNIREENIGNE wrote:
Is it possible to integrate the stealthedit plugin in to my trainer?
Yes.

GNIREENIGNE wrote:
I tried placing this in a few places, but I really have no idea where to put it:
tocaedit wrote:
Code:

plugin = loadPlugin(getCheatEngineDir() .. 'plugins\\umstealthedit-i386.dll')
First line of your lua script isn't a bad place.
Hmm....Though actually it should be:
Code:
plugin = loadPlugin(getCheatEngineDir() .. 'plugins\\StealthEdit\\umstealthedit-i386.dll')//if your trainer uses the x86 version of CE


GNIREENIGNE wrote:
Also, if I can integrate the stealthedit feature in to my trainer, does the trainer user have to have Cheat Engine or anything installed on their computer?
If you publish a .cetrainer or a tiny trainer: yes, they'll need to install CE and stealthedit themselves.
If you publish a gigantic trainer: no. Don't forget to add the (Cheat Engine 6.3\)plugins\StealthEdit folder in the "extra files" section of the trainer generator (where you chose tiny/gigantic).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 74

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 3600

PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2013 12:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the reply, Gniarf.

Gniarf wrote:
First line of your lua script isn't a bad place.

-I've never done anything with LUA, so I'm afraid I'm clueless here. I tried pasting your LUA code in (CE drop-down menu) Table/Show cheat table LUA script, and saving that table to my desktop. I opened that table from the desktop and tried to generate the trainer with it...it asked me to execute LUA before anything else, and I did. After loading plugin file and generating trainer, I tested it. When I tried to enable a cheat that used stealthedit, it prompted me, saying that it was unable to locate the file, and it seemed to be looking in C:\Users\METHOS\AppData\Local\Te...... even though I put the trainer in C:\trainer.exe.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks again for your help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gniarf
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 42

Joined: 12 Mar 2012
Posts: 1283

PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2013 1:00 am    Post subject: This post has 2 review(s) Reply with quote

GNIREENIGNE wrote:
I tried pasting your LUA code in (CE drop-down menu) Table/Show cheat table LUA script
That's what I meant.

GNIREENIGNE wrote:
it seemed to be looking in C:\Users\METHOS\AppData\Local\Te...... even though I put the trainer in C:\trainer.exe.
Look at your task manager: you should have 3 instances of CE:
1-one ran from c:\ (the one you dbl clicked) which is a self extractor.
2-one from %temp%\cetrainer\[number] which is ANOTHER self extractor.
3-one from %temp%\cetrainer\[number]\extracted which is running the actual trainer.

GNIREENIGNE wrote:
What am I doing wrong?
Did you include the plugin's files (as shown below)? (Yeah of course some files can be removed - you don't need to ship the readme)


a.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  70.09 KB
 Viewed:  21959 Time(s)

a.jpg




Last edited by Gniarf on Mon Jun 24, 2013 6:39 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 74

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 3600

PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2013 1:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

+Rep for helping me with this.

It is working now! Thank you.

I was certain that I was using the latest release of stealthedit, but as soon as I saw your picture, above, I knew that I wasn't.

Thanks, again, Gniarf.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 74

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 3600

PostPosted: Sun Jun 23, 2013 8:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not sure where to post bug reports, so I'll just post them here.

I've noticed that, while using the stealthedit plugin, my game lags to the point that the graphics are quite choppy. I was wondering if there is any way around this, or if there are any adjustments that I can make on my end to improve performance?

Also, as previously noted by someone else, I am also having to disable/re-enable some of my cheats (after some time, and/or depending on what I do) in order for them to function 100% properly. I also experience random crashing of the game from time to time...especially if I have had to disable/re-enable some of the scripts. Could be the protection scheme in place, but it's all too far over my head to make any determinations.

I appreciate this plugin. It is a really great concept.

Thank you.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 332

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 19646
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2013 3:44 am    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

If the game is choppy see if you can hook another page instead. Also, make sure you only stealthedit at max 8192 bytes, doing more is not recommended. (Some people try to stealthedit ALL the code)

If there is no different page to hook then get a faster cpu (3.4GHz+ core i7 is recommended as minimum)

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 74

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 3600

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2013 4:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, Dark Byte. I will definitely look in to your suggestions. I will certainly need to reduce my allocation footprint. I will +rep you after my timer runs out. Very Happy

EDIT:
Quote:
Also, make sure you only stealthedit at max 8192 bytes, doing more is not recommended.


By this, do you mean for each script (allocated memory)? Or, 8192 bytes, total, across all scripts?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Geri
Moderator
Reputation: 108

Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 5636

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2013 7:49 am    Post subject: This post has 1 review(s) Reply with quote

For each script. But you replace a few bytes only anyway.

Btw I did not have any performance issues with any game.

_________________
My trainers can be found here: http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats

If you are interested in any of my crappy articles/tutorials about CE and game hacking, you can find them here:
http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats/41-game-hacking-articles

Don't request cheats or updates.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
++METHOS
I post too much
Reputation: 74

Joined: 29 Oct 2010
Posts: 3600

PostPosted: Mon Jun 24, 2013 3:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, Geri. In that case, I am confident that my script sizes are not too large.

Regarding performance, I will have to do some more testing, but I am currently only experiencing this issue with 1 or 2 scripts (while the others are fine). The script(s) in question are much more elaborate and occur at an instruction that gets accessed many times per second (and accesses many addresses, simultaneously). When I have time, I will try out a different injection point to see if I can notice any improvements.

Thanks, again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Page 4 of 6

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites