Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Unable to create standalone (exe) trainer w/version 6.1

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Brms08
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Aug 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2011 5:58 am    Post subject: Unable to create standalone (exe) trainer w/version 6.1 Reply with quote

Hi everyone,

I've never used CE for creating trainers before and if I understand it correctly it is capable of creating standalone executable (exe) trainers. So, I've decided to give that a try.

What I aim to achieve is to be able to modify a float value in memory via a user interface. It's very simple really. My user interface includes a form which contains a few labels, a trackbar and a button.

I simply read the float value from the memory, and then set the label caption and the trackbar position accordingly. Then the user changes the value using the trackbar and clicks the button and sets the new value.

Everything works well with this script when run within CE, however when I try to save it as an EXE trainer, the generated executable does nothing. I can't even see the UI that I've created. Not only that, but the executable creates three copies of itself in memory when run.

Hope this is the correct place to ask about this and please excuse me if this is a known issue and has been discussed before, couldn't find anything helpful among the posts.

Any comments & suggestions are appreciated.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 218

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4438
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2011 7:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Send CETRAINER file (you can save trainers as CT, CETRAINER and EXE).
I will check this for you.


"Three copies in memory", this is normal:
one of them: SFX level 1
second: SFX level 2
third: cheatengine-i386.exe (renamed)

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Brms08
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Aug 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2011 7:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi, I think I've fixed the problem, well, at least partially. The trainer now shows up when run and is able to change the value in the memory. Although for some reason, it doesn't seem to read the current value from the memory when run.

The following code is supposed to read the value from memory when the trainer is run, which doesn't seem to work. When run within CE it works though.

Code:


function FormShow(sender)
 local memrec = addresslist_getMemoryRecordByDescription(getAddressList(), "bs")
 local bSize = memoryrecord_getValue(memrec)
 control_setCaption(CETrainer_CELabel2, bSize)
 setProperty(CETrainer_CETrackBar1, "Position", math.floor(bSize+.5))
end



Could this be the problem?

Update: Never mind, I think I've figured it out.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BusterNoob
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 18 Dec 2011
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 10:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi guys sorry for the bump !
I'm having the same probs with the exe trainer not showing.
Any more information on this would be very helpfull to me.

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25262
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 10:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Give the trainer an icon and do not touch the about text
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
BusterNoob
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 18 Dec 2011
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok will try that, am still learning the basics. I have a few more things to try,but if i get proper stuck then i will ask again.
Thanks for the quick reply and a BIG thanks for this amazing program Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Lua Scripting All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites