Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Cheat Engine 6.0 Released
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Z003
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 11 Jan 2011
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 4:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

In 6.0 the code list no longer saves addresses as offsets. It now saves them as static values which makes them useless.

Previous it saved them as mydll.dll + 0x55

Now it evaluates mydll.dll to its address value (lets say 0x1000) saves it as 0x1055.

This is a huge problem as rarely do dlls get places in the same address space. 0x1055 is not guaranteed to be mydll.dll + 0x55.

Please revert saving back to run-time resolution instead of static address.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25288
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not sure why you say it's not as it is saving it as modulename+offset and alternative fallback when it can not locate the dll

if next time the program is started and mydll.dll is loaded at 0x5000 and you go to that address in the code list you'll notice it'll go to 0x5055

Of course, if the code you're adding is not in a dll then it won't use the modulename notation (e.g runtime generated code like flash)

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Z003
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 11 Jan 2011
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 4:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here is an exceprt from my save file:

Code:
      <Description>Code :je IModPlayerObserver::OnPreDeSpawnEntity+E6EF5</Description>
      <Address>5C71B85E</Address>
      <ModuleName/>
      <ModuleNameOffset>0</ModuleNameOffset>


Any idea why its not saving the ModuleName?

I go to memory view, "go to address" dialog, jump to WW2Mod.dll + 1BB85E.

I then rightclick and add to code list. It saves it as <Address>5C71B85E</Address> and doesn't seem to fill the ModuleName.

Edit: If I manually edit the save file it works Smile


Last edited by Z003 on Tue Jan 11, 2011 4:59 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25288
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 4:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is that a save file ported from a 5.6.1 table to 6.0 or did you manually add this address yourself in the disassembler view ?

nvm, I see your edit. I'll check it out

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25288
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 4:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

are you on a 32-bit or 64-bit os ?
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25288
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 4:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yup, looks like the 64-bit version has a problem with getting the 32-bit processlist in the addcode list.

Just a sec. This one is important enough for a minor update

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Z003
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 11 Jan 2011
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 5:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am on W7 64bit, new save (not ported).

I made a final edit to my previous post, so no rush on the update Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25288
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 5:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, if you feel like it you can redownload ce and it should work better
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Z003
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 11 Jan 2011
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2011 8:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wow, thank you for the ultra fast fix. definitely donation worthy!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Geri
Moderator
Reputation: 111

Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 5636

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have found a problem with value conversion in a game. The game is Bejeweled Blitz (1.0.6.4034). My script is this:

Code:
[ENABLE]
//code from here to '[DISABLE]' will be used to enable the cheat
alloc(newmem,2048) //2kb should be enough
label(returnhere)
label(originalcode)
label(exit)

newmem: //this is allocated memory, you have read,write,execute access
pushad
pushfd
push eax
push '1'
call GetAsyncKeyState
shr ax,#15
cmp ax,1
pop eax
jne originalcode
add [eax+00000100],03E8

originalcode:
popfd
popad
mov ecx,[eax+00000100]

exit:
jmp returnhere

"popcapgame1.exe"+11FD5:
jmp newmem
nop
returnhere:


 
 
[DISABLE]
//code from here till the end of the code will be used to disable the cheat
dealloc(newmem)
"popcapgame1.exe"+11FD5:
mov ecx,[eax+00000100]
//Alt: db 8B 88 00 01 00 00




Code:
shr ax,#15


is always compiled as

0130000A - 66 C1 E8 60 - shr ax,60

It is always 60, no matter what is the number that I put in.

If I change #15 to 0F, it will be perfect and the script is working.

And strangely, it is not happening in other games.

_________________
My trainers can be found here: http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats

If you are interested in any of my crappy articles/tutorials about CE and game hacking, you can find them here:
http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats/41-game-hacking-articles

Don't request cheats or updates.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25288
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2011 6:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

perhaps that game has defined the symbol #15
try (int)15

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Geri
Moderator
Reputation: 111

Joined: 05 Feb 2010
Posts: 5636

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2011 7:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dark Byte wrote:
perhaps that game has defined the symbol #15
try (int)15


True, it is working with int.

_________________
My trainers can be found here: http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats

If you are interested in any of my crappy articles/tutorials about CE and game hacking, you can find them here:
http://www.szemelyesintegracio.hu/cheats/41-game-hacking-articles

Don't request cheats or updates.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Krude
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Jan 2011
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2011 12:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So, here's a couple things about CE6. (Using Win7 x64)

First: Man, i've been waiting anxiously for this and it's finally here! A debugger for 64 bit!

1.
I noticed this:
(can't post URLs, copy&paste and replace the dot)
tinypic dot com/r/eium2t/7
Req... Requires what?

2.
Several 5.6.1 tables i tried throw up an Access Violation error upon loading. I've attached one i used for Recettear that does this.
Will you include backwards compatibility for CE5 tables like those am i shit outta luck?
Additionally, older Comments are broken. Several of my 5.6 tables had instructions and stuff in comments, but when i open them in CE6, they are gone.

3.
Really minor issude, but i did a clean install (Win7 x64) and upon first start CE opened the i386 tutorial for me instead of the x86-64 tut.

4.
Will the DirectX stuff come back eventually?



recettear.CT
 Description:
Table refuses to open in CE6 with an Access Violation.

Download
 Filename:  recettear.CT
 Filesize:  7.49 KB
 Downloaded:  527 Time(s)

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25288
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2011 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

1: requires dbvm. I don't recommend trying it in win7
2: I'll check it out, for now, open your old table in 5.6.1 and save it with .xml extension
then open that in ce 6
3: That's on purpose so new people don't get confused when they follow tutorials made by other people
4: Perhaps

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 458

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25288
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Jan 12, 2011 1:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

redownload ce and you should be able to load those tables fine.
comments are still missing though

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Page 3 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites