Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Autobuild script [CE6, Lazarus, source]
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Source
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
SER[G]ANT
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 10

Joined: 29 Dec 2005
Posts: 207
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 6:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ColdFusion73 wrote:

On the other hand, x86_64 compiles without errors, but when executed show this:



Does anyone have the same problem?


Dark Byte wrote:
delete the last few lines from the javaclass.lua file (teststuff)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ColdFusion73
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 4

Joined: 02 May 2012
Posts: 75
Location: Flatland

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 6:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for the quick response. Do you have any tips about 32bit build-error?
_________________
The richest man is not he who has the most, but he who needs the least.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
SER[G]ANT
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 10

Joined: 29 Dec 2005
Posts: 207
Location: Russia

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 6:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No.
I use the latest stable version of lazarus
lazarus-1.2.0-fpc-2.6.2-win32.exe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 148

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4186
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 7:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

DB switched to Lazarus 1.2. released in 4 March 2014.
So, do the same steps, just with newer Lazarus.

About second error. In javaclass.lua file, there is debug code at the end. Just remove/comment lines after "teststuff" line.

If you want, you can test those (my latest builds):
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0BwMAnE6mjogMNXNjdHgxY1NqcEU
(2460 has know bug in pointer scanner - sorting is broken, I will upload rev 2463 soon)


Since "rev.2460_32&64bit_mod.7z", I'm using custom Lazarus 1.3 and custom FPC 2.7.1. ( FPC2.7.1 has some advantages over FPC2.6.2, like fixed SEH for 64bit builds, but, it requires more compatibility patches)

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
ColdFusion73
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 4

Joined: 02 May 2012
Posts: 75
Location: Flatland

PostPosted: Mon Mar 31, 2014 9:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Problem solved. Thank you for your time.
_________________
The richest man is not he who has the most, but he who needs the least.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ffhighwind
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Aug 2014
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 6:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Everything seems to compile except for a couple of compile errors with cheatengine-x86_64.exe

Quote:
networkInterface.pas(512,100) Error: Call by var for arg no. 5 has to match exactly: Got "QWord" expected "LongWord"
networkInterface.pas(583,108) Error: Call by var for arg no. 5 has to match exactly: Got "QWord" expected "LongWord"


Had to disable avast because it kept deleting the tutorial64.exe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 148

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4186
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 10:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Compiling Lazarus and FPC:
DB solution:
http://www.cheatengine.org/forum/viewtopic.php?p=5537012#5537012


or this (My solution I'm using currently ):
http://www.cheatengine.org/forum/viewtopic.php?p=5537018#5537018


"auto-build" script is old. I can prepare new one.


PS: just add Lazarus directory and CheatEngine directory (source) to Avast exclusion list.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
ffhighwind
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Aug 2014
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

DB's method doesn't work. I'm running on Win7 64bit. The fpcup.exe and fpcup64.exe files are dead links and I don't use linux/osx/android. I'd have to compile fpcup manually.

I downloaded your autobuild manual script and installed it into the CheatEngine SVN trunk. I changed the script lines to:
set prog=C:\lazarus\lazbuild.exe --os=win32 --cpu=i386
set prog=C:\lazarus\lazbuild.exe --os=win64 --cpu=x86_64

Your TortoiseSVN script that you just linked compiles FPC 2.7.1 but it doesn't compile Lazarus. I tried editing environmentoptions.xml like you mentioned earlier for the 2.7.1 folder but lazbuild is still looking for 2.6.4. It might be related to my AppData folder or there's a different config file to edit.

So... either I need an experimental Lazarus build script or something to get Lazarus/lazbuild to use FPC 2.7.1.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 148

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4186
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 2:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tested that "TortoiseSVN" script many times (under WinXP and under Win7 on another PC)

If you have avast you have to add path to the exclusion list. Avast can break Lazarus compilation.

After that, remove C:\Users\{yourprofilename}\AppData\Local\lazarus



CE build scripts:
http://fxtoolzz.republika.pl/autobuild_manual_v2.rar
(You must set path manually inside cmd file)

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
ffhighwind
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 19 Aug 2014
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2014 6:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you so much for the help! I found a couple harmless issues with the script... and also the reason it wasn't working.

1. SOLVED: There's something wrong with code tags on the forum or the way the script was pasted. Every line in the script has an extra space after it. This caused issues in the following line of code that didn't crop up until compiling Lazarus.
Code:
set newFPC=%CD%\FPC\2.7.1



2. I think this line generates an error about not being able to move the .svn folder.
Code:
cp -u binutils/*                        FPC/2.7.1/bin/i386-win32



3.
Quote:
for /F "tokens=1*" %%I in ('svn --no-ignore status') do rm -rf "%%J"

generates the following error:
Quote:
'svn' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 148

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4186
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Fri Aug 22, 2014 9:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ad1. I will upload my CMD script, so those extra spaces won't occur

ad2. Maybe tortoiseSVN process (TSVNCache.exe) set some locks on that folder. You can try launching script, close explorer window, and kill as soon as possible any TSVNCache.exe. Or, just install SVN command line tool (cygwin or https://subversion.apache.org/packages.html#windows ). Anyway, it doesn't matter we don't need this folder at that point.

ad3. weird


http://fxtoolzz.republika.pl/FPC_Lazarus_build_from_svn.rar


 

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
WndDrgn
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 24 May 2015
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Tue May 26, 2015 4:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

help,

i cant download the ce build script.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 148

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4186
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Thu May 28, 2015 2:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

First post updated.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
WndDrgn
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 24 May 2015
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Fri May 29, 2015 5:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mgr.inz.Player wrote:
First post updated.


Thank you Smile

Before, I just can type: lazbuild "CheatEngine\cheatengine.lpi"
Because i still dont understand.

But now i can look at the ce source with peaceful .. Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 148

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4186
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 9:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Lazarus 1.6 plus few applied patches (taken from official Lazarus bug tracker)

Download:
https://docs.google.com/uc?id=0BwMAnE6mjogMQ09VQU9jU0VNUjg&export=download

Instruction:
1 extract to folder on C drive, be sure the path doesn't contain non english alphabet and spaces.
2 double click "compile Lazarus.cmd"
3 wait
4 launch lazarus.exe. (should autoconfigure on first start)


Now you can compile newest CE source (taken from GitHub)

Currently Lazarus 1.6.2 is not supported. Plus, Lazarus1.6.2 has a lot of LCL bugs.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Source All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 3 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites