Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Autobuild script [CE6, Lazarus, source]
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Source
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 217

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4438
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Thu Jan 06, 2011 9:49 am    Post subject: Autobuild script [CE6, Lazarus, source] Reply with quote

It builds those projects: CheatEngine, allochook, speedhack, tutorial, vehdebug, standalonephase2, xmplayer.
Shortly, projects which can be compiled with Lazarus (FreePascal)

Compiled files should appear inside "customRelease" directory


AutoBuild script here
https://drive.google.com/uc?export=download&id=0BwMAnE6mjogMR0tucUVxMmwyNGM




1. Download fpc and lazarus. (It is Lazarus + FPC + crosscompiler ):
https://drive.google.com/uc?export=download&id=0BwMAnE6mjogMaEExXzQ0RjhvTUU

It's compressed with 7z. With this package you can compile 32bit and 64bit applications.
(it has cross compiler)


2. Remove C:\Users\{yourprofilename}\AppData\Local\lazarus
3. Extract package, double click "create fpc.cfg now.cmd"
3. Launch startlazarus.exe, it should automatically setup itself
4. Now you can compile 32bit and 64bit CE

5. Lazarus from my package has only 32bit debugger ( gdb.exe and libexpat-1.dll )

If you want 64bit debugger ( gdb.exe and libiconv-2.dll ), download this package:
https://drive.google.com/uc?export=download&id=0BwMAnE6mjogMd2h1RVBBWndhMkU
extract somewhere, then set debugger in Lazarus configuration to use this gdb.exe.



6. Install TortoiseSVN, use this URL to checkout repository:
Code:
https://github.com/cheat-engine/cheat-engine/trunk/Cheat Engine


7. move AutoBuild script to directory where CE source is, adjust line #3, save, double click it.

8. Compiled files are inside "customRelease" directory

_________________


Last edited by mgr.inz.Player on Sun May 31, 2015 6:47 am; edited 16 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25252
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Jan 07, 2011 12:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

nice
And I see you already made the adjustment for the static link fix

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
leacks
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Feb 2008
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 7:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have questions.
My system is win7 x64.

I try install lazarus-0.9.28.2-fpc-2.2.4-win32 and lazarus-0.9.28.2-fpc-2.2.4-win64. But have the following error.
In fig.1.

The following test system for the lazarus-0.9.28.2-fpc-2.2.4-win64.
Then I ignore there error.
And run it.
In fig.2.
So I make folder.(.\lib\x86_64-win64\frmStack)
Then I try again.
It's OK.

But have new error.
multicpuexecution.pas(56,10) Error: Identifier not found "start"
multicpuexecution.pas(85) Fatal: There were 1 errors compiling module, stopping



ce2.png
 Description:
fig.2.
 Filesize:  8.87 KB
 Viewed:  86115 Time(s)

ce2.png



ce1.png
 Description:
fig.1.
 Filesize:  10.26 KB
 Viewed:  86115 Time(s)

ce1.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25252
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

wrong version of lazarus.
You need 0.29 at least, but i recommend 0.31 (you can get it at the daily snapshots)

also, before you install it go to C:\Users\YourUsername\AppData\Local and delete the lazarus folder there
That way you don't have to manually reconfigure the settings for the new compiler

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
leacks
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Feb 2008
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Dark Byte.
In
//sourceforge.net/projects/lazarus/files/
only have v0.9.28

//w w w.hu.freepascal.org/lazarus/
have v0.9.31
(Available to everyone.In fact Dark Byte have shared it. )

I use the
Lazarus-0.9.31-29375-fpc-2.4.3-20110210-win64.exe

Then I rebuild it, and I have new error.
multicpuexecution.pas(39,49) Error: Call by var for arg no. 3 has to match exactly: Got "LongWord" expected "QWord"
multicpuexecution.pas(70,49) Error: Call by var for arg no. 3 has to match exactly: Got "LongWord" expected "QWord"
multicpuexecution.pas(85) Fatal: There were 2 errors compiling module, stopping

But I didn't have old error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25252
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 6:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, the new fpc version has had a fix (I'm even the one that reported that specific bug)

Just replace the DWORD of the PA and VA variables to DWORD_PTR and it'll compile

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
leacks
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Feb 2008
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 6:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if I change SA type,and two error is cancel.
var PA,SA:Qword;

But I have new error.
I try chang QWord type
CEFuncProc.pas(2577,49) Error: Call by var for arg no. 3 has to match exactly: Got "Int64" expected "QWord"

So I find ptr type.
Then I find DWORD_PTR,and I change it.
Beacuse in MSDN is mean:
BOOL WINAPI GetProcessAffinityMask(
__in HANDLE hProcess,
__out PDWORD_PTR lpProcessAffinityMask,
__out PDWORD_PTR lpSystemAffinityMask
);


But I also get a new error. In fig.3.
And it is stop MainUnit 4824 of line.



ce3.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  6.26 KB
 Viewed:  86100 Time(s)

ce3.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25252
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 6:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

click ok and continue, see where it breaks (Perhaps it's missing a file)
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
leacks
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Feb 2008
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I try SVN get new code. And rebuild.

I also RUN it.

Then I have error
1.External SIGSEGV.(MainUnit.pas 4824)
2.RunError(7)
3.External SIGSEGV.(MainUnit.pas 5814)
4.RunError(0)
5.RunError(1)

Finaly have Assembler windwos, in fig.4.

=============
By the way. I use autobuild.cmd rebuild.
Have a error.

Free Pascal Compiler version 2.4.3 [2011/02/10] for x86_64
Copyright (c) 1993-2010 by Florian Klaempfl
Target OS: Win64 for x64
Compiling cheatengine.lpr
cheatengine.lpr(16,2) Error: User defined: You MUST compile this code as 32-bit!
cheatengine.lpr(77) Fatal: There were 1 errors compiling module, stopping
ERROR: failed compiling of project C:\Users\Leacks\Desktop\CheatEngine60src\Cheat Engine 6\launcher\
cheatengine.lpi
==================================
So I reintall win32 lazarus
Then therese error are cancel.
Then I have new error. can't find lua5.1-32.dll.
But "bin\lua5.1-32.dll" exist.

Then I copy "bin\*.*" to "lib\i386-win32".
The error is cancel.
But have old error, same with x64.
1.External SIGSEGV.(MainUnit.pas 4824)
2.Execution stoped

Should I install win32 or x64?
My system is win7 x64.



ce4.png
 Description:
fig.4.
 Filesize:  10.43 KB
 Viewed:  86099 Time(s)

ce4.png


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25252
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

when reinstalling lazarus ALWAYS delete the appdata folder else it's configured for the previous install

and set the buildmode to debug-nomt else you will not be able to debug it

In short: If you want to work with ce's code, don't use the build script


And the launcher error is normal, you must not compile it for 64-bit as that will make it useless

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping


Last edited by Dark Byte on Thu Feb 10, 2011 11:24 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
leacks
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Feb 2008
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 11:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now i use win32 lazarus.
And I re-install win32 lazarus,and I have delete appdata folder.
Then use autobuild.cmd.It's no error.
Then I set debug-nomt to RUN.
But I have old error.
=============
Finaly I delete Cheat Engine 6 folder.
And get new Cheat Engine 6.
Than use autobuild.cmd.
Than I test debug,debug-nomt and release all is OK.
So I guess Cheat Engine 6 folder been revise.
Becase I used to remove lib folder, I also get error.

Thank you, Dark Byte has been answered.

If I want build ver. x64, I need re-install x64 lazarus?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25252
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Feb 10, 2011 11:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes you will need to reinstall the 64-bit version.

It might be possible to configure it for cross-compiling but I don't know how to do that (I just have windows xp running in vmware where I compile the 32-bit version)

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
leacks
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Feb 2008
Posts: 36

PostPosted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think I can build win32 and x64 in my system.
1.install x64 lazarus and fpc
2.install win32 lazarus and fpc
3.install x64 lazarus and fpc
ps.There are updata.

Now use old method you can build x64.
if you want build win32.
Start set:
1.Environment \option
set win32 fpc.exe
set win32 make.exe
2.Tools\configure
set Target cpu i386
and build
3.Project\Project options\code generation
set Target cpu i386
OK
4.RUN\Build all
you can see cheatengine-i386.exe in bin folder.

But you can't debug it or release it.
You only get my old error.
Of course, I may Operation Error .
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgr.inz.Player
I post too much
Reputation: 217

Joined: 07 Nov 2008
Posts: 4438
Location: W kraju nad Wisla. UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 3:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Autobuild script updated:
- builds standalonephase2 and xmplayer
- fix missing frmStructPointerRescanUnit.lrs bug

Tested with revision 824.






Btw. I tested trainer maker and I made one.
Trainer for Assasin's Creed Brotherhood works fine Razz

I had to create dbghelp.dllwin32 file
is it misspelled or not?

edit: ohh, I found this line (line nr 218, frmExeTrainerGeneratorUnit.pas):
addfile(cheatenginedir+'win32\dbghelp.dll'+'win32');
replace with
addfile(cheatenginedir+'win32\dbghelp.dll');

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 457

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 25252
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 8:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd rather change it to addfile(cheatenginedir+'win32\dbghelp.dll','win32'); so it gets extracted to the win32 folder when ran
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.

Like my help? Join me on Patreon so i can keep helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Source All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites