Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


firefox 3.6.2+: Speedhack won't work

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sirkillsalot
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Aug 2010
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 4:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i'm having a problem with the program id downloaded the program some months ago all of a sudden it stopped working... i uninstalled it and re installed and i used revo uninstsller to uninstall it btw but after i reinstalled it the program still didn't work so i reformatted the comp got it off my fiances computer and it worked again but 2 days it just stopped working again ???????? i just reformatted the comp and still don't work :/ idk if it matters or not but my fiances comp is 64 bit os and mine is 32 bit os can anyone beat the answers into my head

also when i go into the settings the option to use the old speed hack is grayed out but my fiances is selectable so i'm guessing the speedhack.dll is corrupting thats my guess
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 211

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 15156
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 4:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

perhaps you installed an anti-virus that blocking ce from working
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.


Last edited by Dark Byte on Fri Aug 27, 2010 4:47 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
sirkillsalot
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Aug 2010
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 4:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dark Byte wrote:
perhaps you installed an anti-virus that blocking e from working
nope i'm firewall /virus scanner free atm but forget about the grayed apart is was stuipdity of my self lmao but i'm thinking is it's not attaching to the right process


put it this way the programs randomly starts working and stops????? only thing i'm thinking is that the speedhack.dll is being corrupted some how after it is being installed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 211

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 15156
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 5:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

and you're sure you don't have an anti-virus that's messing up the dll to 'protect' you ?

Is this an online game ? If so, they might have put in code to destroy ce dll's on purpose

And of course, it could be you have a dll modifying virus on your computer that infects speedhack.dll

can you upload the speedhack.dll somewhere when it's not working anymore ?

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
sirkillsalot
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Aug 2010
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 11:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dark Byte wrote:
and you're sure you don't have an anti-virus that's messing up the dll to 'protect' you ?

Is this an online game ? If so, they might have put in code to destroy ce dll's on purpose

And of course, it could be you have a dll modifying virus on your computer that infects speedhack.dll

can you upload the speedhack.dll somewhere when it's not working anymore ?


with bitdefender i allowed it tho the firewall like just a reminder i just reformatted the comp but the game is on facebook called bejewled blitz i used ce on it many times and my fiance uses it for the same game hers works and mine don't and not sure why and i didn't install anything yet on the system only 7 files but they not downloaded i loaded them on a cd and when i reformat the comp i just copy and paste the files after the reformat off the cd but last time i got it from my fiances comp it worked fine but a couple days later it stopped working me and i just reformatted the comp and thinking it was the registry files doing it but me and my fiance is very confused to the situation about ce at first i was thing it's my profile on facebook doing it but my fiance can go on my profile and use it


also what do u mean by upload it somewhere??? or do u mean tho visual stuidos?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 211

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 15156
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 11:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Let me guess, you use firefox, and for some unexplained reason it always stops working after it has gone through the automated update process to a version after 3.6.2, right ?

target plugin-container.exe instead of firefox (only available when the game is running)

or reinstall firefox (version before 3.6.2) and configure it to NOT automatically update

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
sirkillsalot
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Aug 2010
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 11:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dark Byte wrote:
Let me guess, you use firefox, and for some unexplained reason it always stops working after it has gone through the automated update process, right ?

target plugin-container.exe instead of firefox (only available when the game is running)


it takes to the trainer spot also when i selected the game i went to the window list then select the game
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 211

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 15156
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 11:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

never use the window list in webgames, NEVER

just start the game, and when the game has completly started, go to cheat engine, and target plugin-container.exe in the processlist

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
sirkillsalot
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Aug 2010
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 11:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dark Byte wrote:
never use the window list in webgames, NEVER

just start the game, and when the game has completly started, go to cheat engine, and target plugin-container.exe in the processlist


may i ask why and it's working again and another question why does it work with the plug-in extention

also thank you for helping
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 211

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 15156
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 11:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

since firefox version 3.6.2 plugins like the flash player are loaded in the secondary process plugin-container.exe , so when such a plugin crashes, only that process goes down and then won't take the whole browser down

and because the plugin-container now holds the flash player, that process also holds all memory about the flash games you play

_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
sirkillsalot
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 12 Aug 2010
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

cool and thank you again
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
spyguild
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 09 Oct 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2010 2:42 pm    Post subject: speed hack in online game Reply with quote

hello,

I've tried to speed hack by check in the box called "enable speedhack".

all I saw is the time goes faster but when I refreshed the page it went to normal and I gained nothing.

when I tried to inject the dll file the browser crashed.
i've tried everything you guys posted here but nothing seems to be working for me.

is it possible to use speed hack in online games or is it working on pc games only?

I'll appreciate any form of help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 211

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 15156
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2010 3:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it does not work in online webgames that require an active internet connection (Meaning: If while playing you disconnect from the internet and you can't continue playing, then it won't work)
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
spyguild
How do I cheat?
Reputation: 0

Joined: 09 Oct 2010
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2010 5:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for the quick reply.

it is a game with active internet connection. shame Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)