Cheat Engine Forum Index Cheat Engine
The Official Site of Cheat Engine
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 


Auto assembler scripts in cheat tables
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials -> Auto Assembler tutorials
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mre521
Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 1:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thx DB, this is just what i needed Very Happy
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
kamakzy56
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 03 Oct 2007
Posts: 67
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Wed Oct 03, 2007 9:06 pm    Post subject: ok.... Reply with quote

ok i got all of that... but how would i add that to a trainer im making with CE?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
iSpiro
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 0

Joined: 14 Dec 2006
Posts: 1197

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 4:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok so lets say, i have an adress,

eg: 07226544

I want to make a script like this:

[Enable]
07226544:
ret 0004

[Disable]
07226544:
jmp 29

Now the adress is in a crc'ed mem region, how can i change it to another place and avoiding the crc detecting it, without bypassing the crc?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sponge
I'm a spammer
Reputation: 1

Joined: 07 Nov 2006
Posts: 6009

PostPosted: Mon Oct 08, 2007 5:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

EliteSpiro wrote:
Ok so lets say, i have an adress,

eg: 07226544

I want to make a script like this:

[Enable]
07226544:
ret 0004

[Disable]
07226544:
jmp 29

Now the adress is in a crc'ed mem region, how can i change it to another place and avoiding the crc detecting it, without bypassing the crc?

you can't with memory changes.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Chidori
Grandmaster Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 704
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Sat Aug 09, 2008 12:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

so do i copy and paste that script u have to notepad??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address MSN Messenger
blackmorpheus
Expert Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 05 Apr 2008
Posts: 159

PostPosted: Sat Sep 27, 2008 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have this code, but game crashes when i try to disable it:

Code:

[ENABLE]

alloc(newmem,2048) //2kb should be enough
label(returnhere)
label(originalcode)
label(exit)

004F99B7:
jmp newmem
nop
returnhere:

newmem: //this is allocated memory, you have read,write,execute access
//place your code here
add eax,01

originalcode:
add eax,01
mov [edx+1c],eax

exit:
jmp returnhere

[DISABLE]
dealloc(newmem)

004F99B7:
add eax,01
mov [edx+1c],eax

 
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
random5566
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 28 Feb 2008
Posts: 82

PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2008 1:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just to clarify, you don't need PE explorer, to find the base address. I'm beginning to learn auto-assem myself Laughing

Kenji2007 wrote:
I have a question on Pinball.exe+175b7:
Does it translate to Image base + 175b7 ?
I want to know how to calculate the offset thats the reason for the q. I found out of course that the ASM instruction has address 10175b7 but just wasnt sure where the offset was calculated from ( excuse my limited knowledge on ASM stuff ). I found out using PE explorer as i dont know how otherwise at least I dunno how to using CE - any comments or pointers appreciated

And oh is there a way to determine the target start address from the debugger - I am trying to explore possibilities of using CE (learning process) so hope to get help
Thanks


Labyrnth wrote:

CE reads symbols, so this can be used to get the base address of the module.

Pinball.exe+175b7

Pinball.exe base address is 10000000

So 10000000 + 175b7 = 10175b7
In return is the same as.
Pinball.exe+175b7
============================
So why not use 10175b7 in stead of Pinball.exe+175b7.
Well lets see why.

Say you loaded the game again and looked for the same thing over and found the address changed to 30175b7 <--- Whoa !
So the trainer or aa SCRIPT WONT WORK NOW, IT IS SEEING THE WRONG ADDRESS. Then we try again and it is changed again.
50175b7
So we look at the base address again and see what happened.
Now the base address of Pinball.exe is 50000000.

So by using Pinball.exe+ we get the base address of the module every time we load the game and run our script.

50175b7-50000000 = 175b7
Pinball.exe+175b7

All this is really used for is to defeat the code shift.
You dont see it in maple because it isnt necessary to use it unless you are getting a shift.



123.gif
 Description:
 Filesize:  21.77 KB
 Viewed:  48249 Time(s)

123.gif


Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 341

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 19986
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2008 4:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

you can also press ctrl+m to find the real module and even with offset. It'll also show the address using modulename+offset
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
arutuf2004
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 08 Oct 2008
Posts: 21
Location: 6 Feet Under

PostPosted: Tue Oct 14, 2008 3:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yea this really helps, thx Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HeavenShock
Newbie cheater
Reputation: 0

Joined: 04 Oct 2008
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 6:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When i get into Memory Viewer > File > There's no such things called assign to current cheat table...
Someone can help me?..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Psy
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 1

Joined: 27 Mar 2008
Posts: 1367

PostPosted: Mon Oct 20, 2008 7:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Memory View -> Tools -> Auto Assemble -> Put script in there -> File -> Assign to current CT Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
happyreadygo
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 14 Sep 2011
Posts: 87

PostPosted: Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have add the aa script to table , but I don't know Lua api to enable by hotkey..

here is my current code without aa script..

Code:
function onHotkey1(Hotkey)
  --Executed before the hotkey is handled
  writeBytes('203b42e5',0x90,0x90)
  writeBytes('20037174',0x9)
  cheatcomponent_setActive(CETrainer_CHEAT1, true, 1500)
  writeBytes('004284d3',0x4)
  if gBeepOnAction then
    beep()
  end
end

memoryrecordhotkey_onHotkey(memrec4_hotkey1,onHotkey1)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
happyreadygo
Advanced Cheater
Reputation: 1

Joined: 14 Sep 2011
Posts: 87

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 7:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I know it now, I have to made all assemble script into lua string.
and using autoAssemble(String).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dark Byte
Site Admin
Reputation: 341

Joined: 09 May 2003
Posts: 19986
Location: The netherlands

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 7:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Or you can just do memoryrecord_freeze(memrecobject)
_________________
Do not ask me about online cheats. I don't know any and wont help finding them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
DaSpamer
Grandmaster Cheater Supreme
Reputation: 23

Joined: 13 Sep 2011
Posts: 1393

PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

make first a Auto Assemble script
then open LUA (create a button in ur form if u haven't)
and enter this

Code:
function CEButton3Click(sender)
local memrec=addresslist_getMemoryRecordByDescription(getAddressList(), "F")
memoryrecord_freeze(memrec)
end

NOTE:
Change the "F" to the script name.
If you want to change Text on success/faild, then try this:
add first
Code:
gButtonOnF=false

after (if using trainer generator.. I'm generating a form, then creating a new forum because its easier fro me Razz)
Code:
gBeepOnAction=false

After that
create a button and enter this:
Code:
function CEButton3Click(sender)
   if (gButtonOnF) then
      control_setCaption(CETrainer_CEButton3, "Enable")
      gButtonOnF=false
      local memrec=addresslist_getMemoryRecordByDescription(getAddressList(), "F")
      memoryrecord_unfreeze(memrec)
   else
      control_setCaption(CETrainer_CEButton3, "Enabled")
      gButtonOnF=true
      local memrec=addresslist_getMemoryRecordByDescription(getAddressList(), "F")
      memoryrecord_freeze(memrec)
   end
end

You should change the 'Enable' to something you want.
The 'gButtonOnF' to what you placed above (after the gBeepOnAction=false)
the getAddressList(), "F") to getAddressList(), "AA descriptions")


It much easier this way, and much better for me..
Hope I helped.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Cheat Engine Forum Index -> Cheat Engine Tutorials -> Auto Assembler tutorials All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 3 of 4

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

CE Wiki   IRC (#CEF)   Twitter
Third party websites